WOW LAU leh Bro! they rejected u 2x liao n u stil wan 2 BEG them???
u have 2x accident record, mayb they r scared tat u wil accident 3x n owe them $$$ again?
y MATI MATI must b Comfort/Citycab??? u so scared 2 join other taxi companies? i tin u r a very funny person leh......... how long have u been driving a taxi? i tin must b less than 1 year............
Island wide,
I can imagine what you are thinking but think positive if i were you join others company as u said ur appeal and when to see MP also it got rejected , and also if you thinking of depening you TD income by getting calls and dont want to travel empty cab to town then i could say you dont need to be and taxi driver anymore , if every one of us like to think like you then all the cab can park in the turf club hahaha, bro i have been driving for 22 days and so far only one call and so many times travel empty cab and yet i make more then $120 per day and i thanks the advice from the bro here on the forum, like pool man, and etc yes u are senior then me, all i can say get and cab first and then work out your way back , i am also still learning, i wish you the best
cheersman
Bro, Just join any company and most importantly equip yourself with lakeview walkie and stay in town. If you familiar with town route, you never die.
islandwide ?
Like that Sentosa Walkie Group .......... like what what TCL told me .
Islandwide cannot make it la ..... hahahahah
Islandwide , CDG got call la , but fuck la , hahahahahaha .
Even if town got calls for you , i wonder if u were like FT , Sonata83 , TCL , our LakeView 83 , Lakeview 98 .... this people at 8pm , all off mdt !
Unless that night no calls , then they "risk" taking CDG calls .
Make more money ?
I dunno .....
Like i compared myself with TCL .
All both started at 5pm eg .
He Comfort , me TransCab
His 5-8pm , maybe $90 .
Mine 5pm to 8pm , $75 .
Different $15 , because he got 3 calls during peak . I got none .
But after 8pm , i can zoomed past his collection by another maybe $30 , i $200 , he $170 .
He wait for calls , i sweeped .
I quit CDG , fuck up la .
At Suntec kena Little Inida .
At Marina Sq , kena Gateway East
At Little India , kena Plaza Singapure , reached ther NO SHOW .
At Plaza Singapura , hit one at Cairnhill .
CDG treat us like ball , kick here kick there .
A time wasting machine .
The waiting for call time and despatching distance , killing all Comfort drivers .
Raining day lagi like shit , kena all calls all traffic jams one .
You drive one year , i drove for Comfort donkey years , i know all their shits , hahahahaha .
If u drive a SMRT , u will feel the difference .
But if u joined TransCab , same la . Equally good . Getting better the calls .
Me 5pm at Tuas , kena call go Peninsula Plaza . $34 . And got destination .
Knn pay them so high rental , must also pay them $0.50 for every call , and which company will suspension one ?
Fucking we renting a cab from them , not working for them .
Fuck up attitude Comfort .
Back to your question , even MP cannot help you , u expect those people here to help you ?
Fuck it la , move on !
U can call Zero 5 to ask him about Lake View .
Lake View effective ?
For him yes .
Peak Hour , Tuas !
Or CBD .
After peak , all CBD .
If dunno , Kitchener rd and Balestier got many $5 plus meter jobs .
Desperate time , $8 plus meter for Toyota Wish , got heard before ?
New Year Eve ? $16 plus meter for any standard taxis .
$32 plus meter for Estima 7-seater .
Comfort fuck la , hahahahaha .
Comfort *ting* !
No destination
: " Uncle 4 places , Bishan , AMK , Yishun , Woodlands " knnbccb hahahahaha
Uncle Poolman me kena *ting* until i gave up Comfort .
It's a question of quantity and quality .
Comfort has got quantity . Too many . No quality .
Lake View has got quality , no quantity .
U chose ....
Uncle Poolman skilful , need quality , no need quantity .
So Uncle Poolman picked a TransCab , to match those quantity .
Uncle Poolman is 2-way taxi man . One walkie , one from TransCab MDT .
I seldom go 出国。 In order to do that , all calls must have destination .
So i dun need Comfort calls . hahahahah fuck up hahahah
Mind you , TransCab calls at Tuas getting fucking strong .
Believe one more person in your life , and that's Poolman , u won't regret for your rest of your life .
Hahahahahah
Uncle Poolman will changed your life hahahahah
hi unlcle poolman
U said forget about CDG , SMRT and Transcab both ok ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Comfort *ting* !
No destination
: " Uncle 4 places , Bishan , AMK , Yishun , Woodlands " knnbccb hahahahaha
Uncle Poolman me kena *ting* until i gave up Comfort .
It's a question of quantity and quality .
Comfort has got quantity . Too many . No quality .
Lake View has got quality , no quantity .
U chose ....
Uncle Poolman skilful , need quality , no need quantity .
So Uncle Poolman picked a TransCab , to match those quantity .
Uncle Poolman is 2-way taxi man . One walkie , one from TransCab MDT .
I seldom go 出国。 In order to do that , all calls must have destination .
So i dun need Comfort calls . hahahahah fuck up hahahah
Mind you , TransCab calls at Tuas getting fucking strong .
Believe one more person in your life , and that's Poolman , u won't regret for your rest of your life .
Hahahahahah
Uncle Poolman will changed your life hahahahah
ydae round 5am saw got call for Trans frm Tuas Ave 11 frm the mdt..... :P
i do a combination of sweeping n taking calls so my income roughly
stays quite consistent everyday ;)
Poolman has single handedly summarise the situation of all call scenarios and cant help but agree with him.
TDs should not think that only comfort is superior than others. if you have tat thinking , you are really wrong.
i used to think like that but after a while mixing with the reds and whites. comfort?? phui la, in actual fact it has one of the worse quality in terms of destination & connection.
As for earnings, u will be surprised SMRT or red engine drivers can earn so much more than the blues.
if u have 3k............. i suggest u spend the $ on other needs. u pay comfort back 3k still gotta shell out another 1k for deposit. that makes it 4k just to drive with them. worth it? i dun think so.
gimme 3k fwahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh i got plenty ideas how to spend it, giving it to a blood sucking taxi co is the last thing i will ever do .
even MP can't help.... who can help ???
maybe look for

Yeah...CUMFUCK no BIG FUCK....![]()
w/o CUMFUCK... you can't drive ????
Mind you , these 2 fellows , TCL and Just do it lah fellows , believe me ......
They are A-Grade hard core call-takers , like Poolman of the 2006 .
In Comfort , they can be graded as Top 100 , if not Top-50 call takers .
Hard core .
But now ? *sigh* ......
Now old bird like us never like CDG calls , only those new birds , love it .
Cos they never taste the sweetener ever like we did during 2004-2006 , the best of the best of Comfort calls .
And now what did they say ?
Originally posted by xinyan:hi unlcle poolman
U said forget about CDG , SMRT and Transcab both ok ?
SMRT ? Fuck la , SMRT is a joke of all taxi companies .
TransCab ?
What u want ? Calls ? I can only tell you they are seriously getting stronger .
Massive improvements .
If u join other walkie groups , like us .
Double good .
When u join Union Trans and plus some walkie group , u will be pampered with quality bookings .
Like Lake View calls , during peak , it's like Hotels to Airport only , or Hotels to Orchard . Like Hotel to restaurants . Seldom Hotel go Woodlands , even if got , they will need to call a Comfort eventually , cos no takers .
During day time , most like office to office .
Within CBD , around CBD .
After 8pm , LV calls is like CBD > CBD . CBD to outside CBD . CBD to not far type .
Outside CBD , some $5 plus meter , $8 plus .
For AP players , LV lots of jobs to AP , anytime .
Very unlike Comfort's , one punch > Northern Bound via CTE .
Mind you , Beach Road , Taman Jurong , Boon Lay , Singapore's Top-3 radio taxis centre , average about 300+ members .
Their Bosses make money .
Lake View bosses lossing money since tookover at May 2009 .
Why ?
Cos only 90 members at February 2010 .
Now maximum 150 .
Why LV good ? Cos got calls , but less competitive than Beach Road .
Imagine one call 300 members eyeing ?
LV calls , one call come , less than active 50 eyeing .
Lake Views calls all go Pasir Ris , Tampines , AP , or short distance from CBD .
Or Hotel to Hotel .
Or restaurants to hotels .
I do not want to know where those 4 places , those Woodlands , Yishun , Sengkang , Punggol , Sembawang paxes get their cabs .
I dun even bother to imagine .
Just a fact , read this .
Beach Road - all calls with destination
Taman Jurong - all calls with destination to Jurong .
Boon Lay - all calls with destination to West .
Lake View - all calls with destination to anywhere .
SMRT - calls with destination
SMART - not many , but with destination
SIlver - first call no destiantion , until 3rd .
Trans - all calls got destination .
Prime - all calls with destination , all from Jurong Island .
Except Comfort and CityCab , all destination hidden . Except to Airport calls , sometimes have , mostly no .
Comfort calls is good for consumers , no good for drivers .
To be fair to Comfort , driving day , they are good , got calls .
But a bit sian , $2.50 a piece only .
And need to pay $0.40 levy , left with $2.10 , and pay GST , left with $2 to be exact .
If infront got people dun take , take a call and if go 2km , and pick the calling pax , it's ok , for extra $2 .
Sekali go 2km into the location , NO SHOW ?
Wasted diesel and time .
Poolman me drove Comfort almost 7 years ..... seen it all .
One year ? hahahahaha
comfort calls is all about peak hour and between 5pm to 11pm .
That $3.50 that matters , not $2.50 for goodness sake .
It's $3.50 and $3 cbd that make it even sweeter .
if Comfort keep throwing me calls from outside CBD , how to get maximum surcharge ?
And if reject 3 times , suspension ?
Suspended when CBD need us ?
And oh yes 9pm *ping* , " good i got a cbd call " ......
"Uncle , 4 places "
Then rush down , at 10pm : " Uncle , Woodlands "
My night game over liao !!!!
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Poolman has single handedly summarise the situation of all call scenarios and cant help but agree with him.
TDs should not think that only comfort is superior than others. if you have tat thinking , you are really wrong.
i used to think like that but after a while mixing with the reds and whites. comfort?? phui la, in actual fact it has one of the worse quality in terms of destination & connection.
As for earnings, u will be surprised SMRT or red engine drivers can earn so much more than the blues.
ok lar dun disclose our incomes leh bro, mine 1.5k per mth nia sibeh cham..... :P