Originally posted by Poolman:Mind you , Beach Road , Taman Jurong , Boon Lay , Singapore's Top-3 radio taxis centre , average about 300+ members .
Their Bosses make money .
Lake View bosses lossing money since tookover at May 2009 .
Why ?
Cos only 90 members at February 2010 .
Now maximum 150 .
Why LV good ? Cos got calls , but less competitive than Beach Road .
Imagine one call 300 members eyeing ?
LV calls , one call come , less than active 50 eyeing .
Lake Views calls all go Pasir Ris , Tampines , AP , or short distance from CBD .
Or Hotel to Hotel .
Or restaurants to hotels .
I do not want to know where those 4 places , those Woodlands , Yishun , Sengkang , Punggol , Sembawang paxes get their cabs .
I dun even bother to imagine .
today rainned heavily 6am till now my posting at 10am
walkie on non stop remix...... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:
SMRT ? Fuck la , SMRT is a joke of all taxi companies .TransCab ?
What u want ? Calls ? I can only tell you they are seriously getting stronger .
Massive improvements .
If u join other walkie groups , like us .
Double good .
When u join Union Trans and plus some walkie group , u will be pampered with quality bookings .
Uncle Pool, pls don't keep bashing my SMRT hor, respect a bit leh!
Me with SMRT since day 1, and I've no complain so far with them hor.
I must say that you are a bit bias when you talk about your red engine. Always how good your red engine company & how good your cng to the environment.
Cannot like dat lah!! I don't think SMRT TDs collections is any lesser than any other taxi coy TDs.
So what if CDG got many calls with or without destinations???
So what if Transcab got calls with destinations???
So what if SMRT got less calls with or without destinations???
End of day, I don't think TDs collections from different coy with same experience got big difference.
No la , not bashing you .
When u heard how TCL got those treatments from SMRT , Patrick got it , Ngkialeong got it as well , and some i heard , it's crazy . Cos u are still with them .
About the bookings , with or without destination , play a part , i really mean it , it does make a diff .
Of course what i know , i tell .
CNG is really good for the environment , we need it . I still think Hybrid and CNG is the way to go .
Ya la of course salary almost same la . It's less du lan driving some than some .
Since when u saw i post TransCab this fucking company good ? Fucking toilet worst than any toilet in Singapore ! Workshop is bad . HQ is old and staff are not up to standard .
What they good ?
Benefits + CNG vehicle , that's what we want la fukc .
Their car is good , their calls getting better . Benefits is there . as far as these can get my money coming , the rest i dun care .
Comfort calls is good , servicing of vehicle is better than TransCab , where are their CNG ? High rental ?
Where are their benefits ?
$1200 per year ?
I've heard too much stories about SMRT , so i share .
I myself drove Comfort and TransCab , so i share .
If people dun agree , and it is fair , they must be prepare to in for a debate .
We shared what we know about taxi driving , Poolman has got not much to hide , unless some really classified issues .
If u do not agree with some points , do bring out , we share , we agrue , we debate ad we learnt .
Nothing personal .
This thread starter ask about his view about CDG's taxis .
TCL , Just do it la , myself all condemn his motion , why die die must drive ?
We gave our points .
Clear cut .
And we three-some has been with them , all add up .
Poolman 7 years
TCL maybe 6 years
Just do it 5 years or more ?
About 20 years for Comfort's experience , we all felt the same .
And that chap only 1 year . He deserve to know more , and learnt from it .
Originally posted by Poolman:No la , not bashing you .
When u heard how TCL got those treatments from SMRT , Patrick got it , Ngkialeong got it as well , and some i heard , it's crazy . Cos u are still with them .
About the bookings , with or without destination , play a part , i really mean it , it does make a diff .
Of course what i know , i tell .
CNG is really good for the environment , we need it . I still think Hybrid and CNG is the way to go .
Ya la of course salary almost same la . It's less du lan driving some than some .
Since when u saw i post TransCab this fucking company good ? Fucking toilet worst than any toilet in Singapore ! Workshop is bad . HQ is old and staff are not up to standard .
What they good ?
Benefits + CNG vehicle , that's what we want la fukc .
Their car is good , their calls getting better . Benefits is there . as far as these can get my money coming , the rest i dun care .
Comfort calls is good , servicing of vehicle is better than TransCab , where are their CNG ? High rental ?
Where are their benefits ?
$1200 per year ?
I've heard too much stories about SMRT , so i share .
I myself drove Comfort and TransCab , so i share .
If people dun agree , and it is fair , they must be prepare to in for a debate .
I know la, you bashing SMRT, no me.
But you must agree with me that most of us only takes in the bad points and highlight it but not the good points.
Anyway, imo, as long as we don't owe rental to the taxi coys & no accident fault, all the coys are about the same from what I gather.
To me, and I am only 18 months as a TD, the vehicle is just a tool for us to ply our trade and have a decent income.
End of day, imo, we must be resourceful enough to look out for our next fare.
Whether 1 coy got more calls or less calls doesn't make a diff to me.
Even uncle Pool agree that end of day, salary still almost the same.
So what if you are ON CALL at Tuas???
The other day, 1 of our LV member was complaining about getting a call from CDG at Tuas. What happen in the end, is that he wasted precious peak hr & still cannot find pax, & 3 CDG cabs was looking for the same pax. What a joke right???
bro mercabs,
relex will you , for the first all the taxi travel on the same road , same traffic lights , same q and we all still hold the steering right? if u ask me smrt , its not bad at all and not the lowest at any point, but we have sometime have our thoughts and we compare at the end of the day we all earn may be a bit less here and poolman gave his opinion and so the rest we are here to share, argue and may be till the end its go on but know want will have bad heart each other as we all are still in the same road
cheersman![]()
Originally posted by Mercabs:I know la, you bashing SMRT, no me.
But you must agree with me that most of us only takes in the bad points and highlight it but not the good points.
Anyway, imo, as long as we don't owe rental to the taxi coys & no accident fault, all the coys are about the same from what I gather.
To me, and I am only 18 months as a TD, the vehicle is just a tool for us to ply our trade and have a decent income.
End of day, imo, we must be resourceful enough to look out for our next fare.
Whether 1 coy got more calls or less calls doesn't make a diff to me.
Even uncle Pool agree that end of day, salary still almost the same.
So what if you are ON CALL at Tuas???
The other day, 1 of our LV member was complaining about getting a call from CDG at Tuas. What happen in the end, is that he wasted precious peak hr & still cannot find pax, & 3 CDG cabs was looking for the same pax. What a joke right???
Ya la , Comfort , again fuck la .
I am always biase towards CDG call system .
And SMRT taxi operation and their system .
U know ngkialeong , fantastic character , well maintain on his old crown , punctual payment , when he resign , was hold on with his $900 , for what 6 years ?
Cos accident not of his fault ?
U mean until 6 years later than we know the outcome ?
It's SMRT bizarre system .
With our informations , the rest of the guys are aware of it .
I look at facts , felt not right , and bash their system .
Anyway , i am not a powerful man to stop what they want to do , free bashing from me , hahahahaha .
Again , why did Comfort doesn't have "hold your $900 " policy ?
Insurance policy ?
Hidden sometime within the agreement .
Originally posted by Mercabs:But you must agree with me that most of us only takes in the bad points and highlight it but not the good points.
How i wish SMRT drivers will be more here .
And share the good of this company .
Except for the Luxury of the service centre i heard from Ken Teo , and Rotary Tan .
That's all i know about SMRT .
Anymore ?
This actually will balance up the views .
new members here will benefit more than what Pool always put it , those bad ones .
How i wish i can understand more on why La2534 kept telling people off from signing for SMRT ?
La2534 bad pay master ?
i'm not here to offend anybody or taxi company,
but as an ex-smrt hirer, i got nothing good to say abt them....
oh yes maybe something good-their driver resting lounge is first class!
this 1 i admit
lookin at the last few bits of this thread, my opinion is there will be pple driving for smrt no matter how bad or sucks they are.
but i can tell u... as an ex SMRT driver from there. like Teolk have just said , There is NOTHING good about them.
Now so many have nothing good to say about them so there really must be something that mercabs bro sees in them that is good ( wat is it i really dunno la ).
thats mercabs choice, lets respect him.
But end of the day , if something unpleasant arises , dont vent your anger here . coz we will only reply this line ' see? we told u so .
Another to add , lets end all this which taxi co is the best discussion. really doesnt seem to be going anywhere.
And the best part is our dear THREAD starter Islandwide hasnt even replied or posted anything in response haha
all of them r bloodsuckers juz gotta to choose who sucks
u the least....... :P
yeah lor!
some sucks like vampire and some like mosquitoe.
I expect kenteolk to feedback negatively , cos maybe ken teo and myself one underwear we 2 wear together . Maybe Ken Teo biase with me .
But TCL and myself we have differences , although we good friend . He will be very straight forward in this issue , he not siding with anyone .
Case closed thanks .