Effective from August , the rental for Chrsyler wil be raised .
Amount i do not know , i heard $160 per day ?
Other companies will follow?
Originally posted by ALN:$160?!
fit la…
quickly go get 1 lor bro....... :P
Originally posted by allulu69:Other companies will follow?
if other companies have Chyslers.
Originally posted by komade:quickly go get 1 lor bro....... :P
$160 + Diesel = $200 operational cost..
with many rejections and kena curse by potential paxs = worth it ? ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Effective from August , the rental for Chrsyler wil be raised .
Amount i do not know , i heard $160 per day ?
for all it's fleet
or the newer cabs ?
The 'Chyslerians' can only ply at AP and only those 'first timer' will take.
I wonder how many percent of their customers come back again.. sob sob..
and of cse, hotels too.
I also wonder why SMRT dun want to register this black box as a limo? so that they can join as limo family... Q at AP limo, etc.. like our Merc Cab.
and if the meter fare change to $3.20 flag down rate, it may be better for the drivers..
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:and of cse, hotels too.
I also wonder why SMRT dun want to register this black box as a limo? so that they can join as limo family... Q at AP limo, etc.. like our Merc Cab.
and if the meter fare change to $3.20 flag down rate, it may be better for the drivers..
fyi, Airport Limos Counter Service (now under TOA) requires only Mercedes and Vito.. Chrysler not in their list.
When SMRT took over Comfort at Airport Terminals, Chryslers are allowed to Q together with Mercesdes & SMRT MPV ( but at Meter + $16 and $20 for Chryslers ).
but the sudden turn around of events, TOA took over all Limo counters a the C/A. hence, Chryslers cabbies really LPPL. (F**K until no strength) hokkien.. hehe.
they have to Q in the normal Q.. (but with lot of Pax rejecting them once they knew the flag down & meter jumps are diff from the rest)...
Now that rental (rumoured) to be increased, the smarting dressed cabbies (in black vest) will 看天 !! haha.
I see.
Precisely. Chryslerians no longer have any more tricks in their pockets liow!
Some ppl say: " if I cannot beat the system, I join them instead"
What if Chrylers proudly announce that their fare will change to 'normal' fare. What will be the reactions of the commuter? have they thought about that? Will more people rush to take this type of cab?
I'll ask for a Chrysler when I booking my cab from Pasir Ris to Jurong island everyday! Its so confortable and silent! Mmmm
Its all about consumer's behaviour.
I hope SMRT can ponder over it instead of increase $$$
i'm not surprise smrt made this move,they must be thinking chryslers drivers earn alot,with the opening of the 2 casinos
Originally posted by Teolk:i'm not surprise smrt made this move,they must be thinking chryslers drivers earn alot,with the opening of the 2 casinos
from my understanding, the registered hirer will be "bonded" to them for at least 1 year to avoid penalty being imposed..
if the said driver has his portfolio of clients, then it is ok, driving a bigger & prestigous car (not so prestigous in US though).. as least engine not so noisy.. lol.
if just to sweep floor... he will kena many rejections... or even kena scolded for cheating (cursing) when pax pay for trip.... ( got a friend, kena scolding every day... but he got thick skin... no harm for him... lol. )
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
for all it's fleetor the newer cabs ?
Crysler only .
Reason : CEO hike .
yea lo... go around telling people how much they earn.
now up rental who suffer???
same goes for everyone.............. earn how much no need to broadcast. here not radio station.
esp esp esp well u all know who la hor. no need me to say .
Do SMRT need me to tell them how much Chrysler earned ?
Just by seeing those application , good enough for them to jack the fare .
Just like Comfort , no taker time , hirer like King , everything can !
If Sonata long Q application , many will kena the boot .
Earning $3K a month for taxi drivers really bothers the taxi companies ?
Do i really need to tell Comfort how much the drivers earned ?
MDT log-in bluff one ?
Advertisement from them bluff one ?
Other forum bluff one ? http://blog.simplyjean.com/2008/01/22/a-taxi-driver-earns-s9858-per-month-before-expenses-how-much-are-you-earning/
Yeah , i did heard Chrysler earned $8000 a month .
I am saying it cos i dun believe .
Someone told me , $8K is ridiculous , too far a figure for me to believe .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:same goes for everyone.............. earn how much no need to broadcast. here not radio station.
i earn only 1.5k per mth can tell here or not bro?? :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:same goes for everyone.............. earn how much no need to broadcast. here not radio station.
yeah... later taxman comes after you.... (they may buy you coffee)...
the one who makes alot... normally very quiet...
normally have his own Private car...
right bro ? ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Yeah , i did heard Chrysler earned $8000 a month .
I am saying it cos i dun believe .
Someone told me , $8K is ridiculous , too far a figure for me to believe .
Did heard ONE good chryler cabby did come close to that amt... but he have to be OMO... drive like fuck... he got his regulars (hardly any street pickups). Maybe he is the ONLY FEW whom succeed to earn above-average income but how many drivers are so lucky like him ???
(fyi, most Chryslers drivers upgraded from Mercedes cabs). Hence, i knew many of them... many are not too "happy" with their earnings... and many get fucked by pax..
if the meters run the same - i won't mind getting one...
but becos of this meter issue, you tend to get alot of rejections... why made your life difficult... why get sacrastic remarks from passengers....
Previously when there was around 400-500 Mercedes cab, there was high demand from hotels & airport limo Q. (probably in 2005-2006.) Now the numbers had tripled, many mercedes have to sweep the floor to survive... if a fellow mercedes cabby (newbie) tells me he don't sweep the floor.... i will cut off mine......
(haha). Even oldies are sweeping the floor like normal cabs... but there are Limo Grouping to help them up (Group Limo Jobs) like Meter+$8.
Hence, why give headache to yourself, drive n earn your earnings in a more relax mode - take a break if you are tired... there is always tomorrow in taxi driving.
cheers.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
if the meters run the same - i won't mind getting one...but becos of this meter issue, you tend to get alot of rejections... why made your life difficult... why get sacrastic remarks from passengers...
As I said earlier, Just image if Chrysler meter fare change to the same fare as Merc Cab $3.20 and jump at $0.20, what will happen?