Originally posted by xinyan:HI Just do it
Thanks for ur reply.
what do u think is the best hrs to drive for an OMO?
thanks
xinyan, if you are really not a reporter but a newbie coming into the TD trade, this is the advice from me - start as a relief. Uncle Pool will tell you that and many bros will agree with me.
Forget about being an OMO with an own time own target mindset.
I would say in the end, no time for family and hard to reach your target.
But many newbies still want to be an OMO and thought they can earn more for themselves. In the end, they are actually working to pay for the rental & fuel only.
Some may say they want to be an OMO because they need the car.
C'mon lah!! To me, driving up to 10 hours is crazy enough.
When I am not working, I like to take the trains & the buses.
But to each his own.
Cheers!!
Lake View has a "new-bird" scheme .
Pls gimme your email address , i explain more to you , pls email to [email protected]
There is a few new drivers joined Lake View , and i think they so far happy with it .
For that minimum sum , they asked , drive and learn .
I got serious more pissed off with SMRT , when Tan Kin Lian revealed this
> http://tankinlian.blogspot.com/2010/04/more-business-for-taxi-drivers.html
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:yeah... SMRT has Changi naval base supports...
great trip.
CNB has more support for trans..... u can ask
poolie bout it..... ;)
Originally posted by xinyan:Hi Just dot it
That person said easy cos he mention he ever did 50-60 per hr dring peak hrs by only stay within CBD area.
For me, money never easy to earn- mostly thru nard work.
But above all that, we need to learn a better way to maximise our income in leagal ways.
Thats is why I respect all of u who r willing to share ur experiences for us new bird to enhance/improve our skills.
Thanks agin for ur quick reply.
50-60 per hr but stayin inside cbd during peak hr can
be done but muz be really lucky....... normally 30+ is
the norm correct me if im wrong guys
Originally posted by komade:50-60 per hr but stayin inside cbd during peak hr can
be done but muz be really lucky....... normally 30+ is
the norm correct me if im wrong guys
I have done near 50 twice during 5-6pm but 50-60 I don't think so.
Any bros here hit that 50-60 average for the 5-6pm peak ??
Hi all
Thanks for all the advice,really appreciate
Originally posted by Poolman:Lake View has a "new-bird" scheme .
Pls gimme your email address , i explain more to you , pls email to [email protected]
There is a few new drivers joined Lake View , and i think they so far happy with it .
For that minimum sum , they asked , drive and learn .
Hi Poolman
sent a mail to u already, hope to hear from u .
Thanks
Last night, which was a quiet mon, I had 2 current bookings within CDB from my SMRT MDT.
1st with destination from Treasury Bldg to Fusionpolis after I had drop a LV pax to Market Street at 1735hr.
2nd w/o destination from ORQ about 1900hr after I drop a pax at One George Street from Hyatt.
Ang mo walk to my cab, I was happy, destination to Claymore Road.
So I was already hoping to bid for a job from LV upon reaching there.
But, alas, Merc83 was there too. Haha!!
Last call for me came at 2356hr for Centennial Tower 3 to no idea from my MDT.
Lady on board, uncle to Woodlands Dr 75 pls. Near my home ground. Haha !!
After that wash car pump diesel & sms my relief where I park.
Not bad for a quiet mon with 2 CBD MDT current bookings during peak hr.
For newbies,depending on what kind of learning stage and targeted earning you want. If you are looking at 150 nett per day and not familiar with route, OMO is the choice. Unless you are so experience like people here, then you start your relief career.without experience and do relief, you might have miserable income,at least for the beginning.Experience people need minimal time on the road to meet target so talking is very easy to them.Newbies have no choice but to slog for the beginning.And if you start as OMO and switch to relief after you gain enough experience, it will be heaven for you.And to be half day driver, strongly suggest you switch to Transcab. Because when you are a hirer of transcab, you get much incentive compare to other company. So after you find a relief, your rental is approximately 60 per day. if you use the incentive to offset for your rental, use a calculator and you shall find out how many rental free day you have per month.so your balance rental per month will be approximately 1200 which you will be able to clear within a week,again with experience. Balance 3 weeks income is yours nett after petrol and cng.
Originally posted by Mercabs:Not bad for a quiet mon with 2 CBD MDT current bookings during peak hr.
you lucky fella!! i only had one current job from CDG all night!!!! terrible monday but i soldiered on till 530 am. tired but very satisfying after looking at the summary :)
Good to hear that, but I cannot tahan to drive till 5. Haha !!
Once I've collected my desire & decent takings, I closed shop. Haha !!
Anyway, today peak hr got 1 call booking from Changi Naval Base again to Fairmont Hotel at 1858hr after I drop off 2 chio bu that i pick along Jalan Bukit Merah to Pasir Ris St 12.
Was thinking of turning to Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal to try the limo counter as I saw many cabs coming out HIRED. Then the call came & WTF, just bid. Haha !!
So bros here, SMRT also got solid call bookings although not as many as CDG.
But 1 or 2 solid one on a lousy night is all that matter. Haha !!
true 1 or 2 solid ones esp those that go to locations with another return trip. now thats a solid call!
Just too bad CDG got so many rotten to the max calls. all one way ticket to the woods and jungles of SG hehehe
Haha !! All the tickets to the woods like to call CDG very much so SMRT is left with the bones to pick. Haha !!
like today. Location XYZ 2 taxis , one to hougang , one to khatib. 1st call 2nd call 3rd call... no takers.
so guess who they will call next? u get it right also no prize! hahaha. pity the 2 blue cabs who took the job.. sigh.
Merc, u know TCL Comfort ID tio "Cursed" liao... cos his comfort calls always pump him to taiko locations de... mine now still ok , no matter the 2 previous sonata n my present merc calls still OK at the moment...
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:you lucky fella!! i only had one current job from CDG all night!!!! terrible monday but i soldiered on till 530 am. tired but very satisfying after looking at the summary :)
knn u lao gui bro u can make it 1 haha~~~
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:like today. Location XYZ 2 taxis , one to hougang , one to khatib. 1st call 2nd call 3rd call... no takers.
so guess who they will call next? u get it right also no prize! hahaha. pity the 2 blue cabs who took the job.. sigh.
hehe wat to do then maybe u can see 2 blue
drivers curse n swear at the kopitiam :P
Originally posted by Sonata83:Merc, u know TCL Comfort ID tio "Cursed" liao... cos his comfort calls always pump him to taiko locations de... mine now still ok , no matter the 2 previous sonata n my present merc calls still OK at the moment...
veri soon it be ur turn bro...... :P
I was told by SMRT if I put BUSY sign on my MDT, I'll not received current bookings but only advance bookings.
But when the town is hot, I on BUSY sign, the current bookings still come in fast & furious on my MDT.
How about CDG & Transcabs?
CDG one put busy, current booking wont come in, only advance booking.... per what they told us.... but so far I read, nobody talk about advance booking... heeee
TransCab put what also no calls ! Hahahahahah
U put Busy , got call come in la .
But inside CBD seldom got calls , cos many TransCab now .
Or maybe i should say i too busy with LV , i log-off my MDT to Roof Top Control Panel .
Cos i had been with Comfort , i had the Best Time of my life with Comfort , so when i saw what TransCab have , i laughed .
It's Elephant and Ant .
Now TransCab very strong at Tuas .
In town , not so .
I also not interested , before their call hit me , i already got a job from LV .
Pardon my ignorance... simi is LV???
Okie I found out liao.... LV= Lakeview.....
This is Lake View's logo .
If u see taxis with such logo at the front or at the back windscreen , they are my fellow members .
Just watch out for Red Engines .
In Lake View , i think only 2 Toyota Wish 2.0 .
I am driving one of them .