Originally posted by Zero 5:I knew some friends ..... OMO at first and later , how ?
Ken Teo ...... have a relief now .
Patrick ..... was OMO , now got a relief .
Ah Lam ..... was OMO , now got a relief .
Poolman ....was OMO , die die must have a relief now .
Vincent ...... was OMO and later quit taxi driving .
David Chong .... was OMO and later relief until now .
Curtis Peh ....was omo for 3 days and return keys .
Zeemax .... was OMO and now got relief .
Ben Chang , now OMO looking for relief .
That 595 hirer , OMO , and start looking for relief .
Hirer 908 , OMO and get Manumatica as relief .
MercCab has got a relief .
Any OMO still going strong ?
Where's derrick_ng ?
Where's Mangodew ?
where DC ?
where la 2534 ?
OMO , say hello leh , in here .
Wah lau Zero 5!
why didnt state my name?
i was OMO before, but cannot tahan.
now got relief, but still searching for relief to drive sat&sun day.....any lobang?
Me also OMO...my style chiong first two weeks, then slack two weeks...
me hubibi OMO 6months �救命�no life no time + earn little. Thank to tis forum we manage to get a relief. Now at least he has time to watch TV / football and shake leg. LOL![]()
Originally posted by guruvai:After reading so many posts here, all by relief drivers, I think this forum should be rename as "reliefcabby.sgforum".
All the views presented are skewed that way...reliefs earned more, reliefs are better, smarter...blah blah...
If an OMO were to come in..they will soon feel uncomfortable with this biasedness..little wonder not many stay around to post.
U are prejudice......obviously u never read my post or my uncompleted newbie guide. If not you will know that I have been an OMO for over a year now. ^^ lol...............
However, you are right to say that majority of the pple here propagate pple to become a relief over OMO.
Not that being an OMO driver is bad, but it is definitely easier for a driver to start off (or to stay as a relief). Like what some pple says, OMO is no life. I have driver a 7 seater for over a year with no relief. Not that my earnings are bad, infact compared to many pple of my batch, I would say I beat their earnings flat. Of course there are some drivers here who in the past mentioned I have bookings/airport transfer blah blah blah.
The bottom line is, irregardless of what kind of TD you are, your income depend very much on your mentality and motivation. With bit of business mind, you can earn good money.
Sadly to say, to my observation, some drivers may not be sensitive enough why new pple are desperate enough to be a hirer. So instead of advicing them to do better or share with how to go about conducting their trade, they just whine non-stop about problems. But I must add that it is not that they dun care, they just dunno how to type it in such a way in an online community forum to show that they emphatize with hirer who faces struggle as a new guy.
Seriously speaking, if OMO or being a hirer is really that bad, taxi companies would have to close shop by now. On top of that all relief will "jia hong" (idle) cause there is not enough hirer to look for relief.
Therefore this is defnitely not a relief only forum. You need to read slowly and taste the caring kindness behind those broken english. And O, most important, dun believe too much of wad taxi drivers say. This is especially when they are boasting. Cause we all know that all are bull shits.....for eg, if a driver can practically avoid going to 1/2 of the Singapore Locale, bloody crap how in the world he tan jia.......
Lakeview will have problem looking for drivers to fetch all their coorperate jobs offer. Cause if u tell me no one goes to places like Woodlands, Hougang, Jurong West etc, I eat noodle with my nose.
And O.....usually the pros are the silent one...like submarine....if u never use sonar......BOOM!!!!! Topedoe strike!
If u wan to be OMO, take the advice given here, go find a relief ...or the very least, weekend relief. Save some time for family......why sweat like slave to pay rent.....
Originally posted by Zero 5:I knew some friends ..... OMO at first and later , how ?
Ken Teo ...... have a relief now .
Patrick ..... was OMO , now got a relief .
Ah Lam ..... was OMO , now got a relief .
Poolman ....was OMO , die die must have a relief now .
Vincent ...... was OMO and later quit taxi driving .
David Chong .... was OMO and later relief until now .
Curtis Peh ....was omo for 3 days and return keys .
Zeemax .... was OMO and now got relief .
Ben Chang , now OMO looking for relief .
That 595 hirer , OMO , and start looking for relief .
Hirer 908 , OMO and get Manumatica as relief .
MercCab has got a relief .
Any OMO still going strong ?
Where's derrick_ng ?
Where's Mangodew ?
where DC ?
where la 2534 ?
OMO , say hello leh , in here .
I am still here lar.....just dun post as much....having reservist now enjoying life.
And O Hello.....but then I returning vehicle soon lol
Originally posted by Devil angel036:me hubibi OMO 6months �救命�no life no time + earn little. Thank to tis forum we manage to get a relief. Now at least he has time to watch TV / football and shake leg. LOL
U know angel , Salim is a fantastic driver , or personality .
Always smiling .... never complaint much .
Lake View 2 Bosses , were very impressed with his working attitude .
They asked me : " Pool , where the hell u know so many good attitude drivers ?"
Because in the team , that team that joined Lake View after i joined , the 2 Bosses all very impressed .
ICC1 also can , Tuas also can , Town also can , take in take out also can . Sweep also can , hide also can , MIA also can , marathon also can , pilot also can .......
And of course , Salim oh Salim , he's a fantastic person .
If in my life , to name 1 person i never regret knowing , Salim has to be on top my list .
That's how i am impress with Salim .
I wish him success all the way man . He deserve it .
I dunno what's the hoo-haa here , who here OMO , or relief , or hirer ......
We are just taxi drivers .
Only diff ...... same old story .
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Wah lau Zero 5!
why didnt state my name?
i was OMO before, but cannot tahan.
now got relief, but still searching for relief to drive sat&sun day.....any lobang?
i knew u OMO , but i dunno u also cannot tahan .
But as a moderator cum owner of this forum , i thank you for creating a nick , to start a new thread which i have trying very hard to create .
of course i want you join in the fun , rather than being too negative about such issues .
Why so calculative and so sensitive ? Used Colgate sensitive .
Originally posted by La2534:U are prejudice......obviously u never read my post or my uncompleted newbie guide. If not you will know that I have been an OMO for over a year now. ^^ lol...............
However, you are right to say that majority of the pple here propagate pple to become a relief over OMO.
Not that being an OMO driver is bad, but it is definitely easier for a driver to start off (or to stay as a relief). Like what some pple says, OMO is no life. I have driver a 7 seater for over a year with no relief. Not that my earnings are bad, infact compared to many pple of my batch, I would say I beat their earnings flat. Of course there are some drivers here who in the past mentioned I have bookings/airport transfer blah blah blah.
The bottom line is, irregardless of what kind of TD you are, your income depend very much on your mentality and motivation. With bit of business mind, you can earn good money.
Sadly to say, to my observation, some drivers may not be sensitive enough why new pple are desperate enough to be a hirer. So instead of advicing them to do better or share with how to go about conducting their trade, they just whine non-stop about problems. But I must add that it is not that they dun care, they just dunno how to type it in such a way in an online community forum to show that they emphatize with hirer who faces struggle as a new guy.
Seriously speaking, if OMO or being a hirer is really that bad, taxi companies would have to close shop by now. On top of that all relief will "jia hong" (idle) cause there is not enough hirer to look for relief.
Therefore this is defnitely not a relief only forum. You need to read slowly and taste the caring kindness behind those broken english. And O, most important, dun believe too much of wad taxi drivers say. This is especially when they are boasting. Cause we all know that all are bull shits.....for eg, if a driver can practically avoid going to 1/2 of the Singapore Locale, bloody crap how in the world he tan jia.......
Lakeview will have problem looking for drivers to fetch all their coorperate jobs offer. Cause if u tell me no one goes to places like Woodlands, Hougang, Jurong West etc, I eat noodle with my nose.
And O.....usually the pros are the silent one...like submarine....if u never use sonar......BOOM!!!!! Topedoe strike!
If u wan to be OMO, take the advice given here, go find a relief ...or the very least, weekend relief. Save some time for family......why sweat like slave to pay rent.....
obviously u have not met some of the people who does not go to places like woodlands or watever and still make $. if u do decide to join LV , do pte 166 and ask him how he can maintain a daily mileage of 200++ km and still make $
if u have to travel the whole of sg on one shift just to tan jia , big trouble for u.
yup all of here type in broken english except our forum's very own QC who types in perfect english ![]()
Indeed Lake View members dun take jobs to Woodlands , i mean it , serious .
If anyone here to justify , LV members give Woodlands paxes a miss one .
Sadly so , somebody else will take it eventually , definitely not LV .
A few destinations , namely Hougang , Sengkang , Woodlands , 2 places above , Senbawang , Yishun , Punggol .
They will have to try harder to call someone else .
Or pay a bit more booking fee if they urgent .
I heard one job that day , from SGX Centre ? I think so .
Control centre say : " SGX Centre , $5 plus meter , to Sengkang ."
Imagine that desperation ?
I would not want to screw anyone that is not with LV and come up with such ridiculous conclusion .
Eat noodles with your nose ?
Wow ......
I bet he has to eat noodles with his nose for a month if he knows what are the type of LV calls that are available every nite haha
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:obviously u have not met some of the people who does not go to places like woodlands or watever and still make $. if u do decide to join LV , do pte 166 and ask him how he can maintain a daily mileage of 200++ km and still make $
if u have to travel the whole of sg on one shift just to tan jia , big trouble for u.
haha yah man they dun "go out of country" 1...... :P
me diff sembcorp rubbish truck, go tuas can, go AP can, go woodlands cannot......
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:I bet he has to eat noodles with his nose for a month if he knows what are the type of LV calls that are available every nite haha
shhh bro, classfied...... :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:I bet he has to eat noodles with his nose for a month if he knows what are the type of LV calls that are available every nite haha
Once a while , i got to meet some friends somewhere at North , want jobs to North also dun have .
I guessed commuters already knew we radio taxi dun take jobs to North . They dun bother to call .
They called someone else instead , sure have one .
Originally posted by guruvai:After reading so many posts here, all by relief drivers, I think this forum should be rename as "reliefcabby.sgforum".
All the views presented are skewed that way...reliefs earned more, reliefs are better, smarter...blah blah...
If an OMO were to come in..they will soon feel uncomfortable with this biasedness..little wonder not many stay around to post.
The people posted in this forum here is just a small fraction of the total cabbies in SG.
There are so many OMO out there. Young & Old.
So no big deal here! Its just lucky that most are relief stewards. It is just some comments, opinions & words expressed by individuals.
So, do not assume OMO will feel uncomfortable here.
For those still pondering whether to be OMO or just relief...
Ponder no more, there is life as OMO. Got car no need to buy COE,
anytime can use. Just planned your time, can still holiday 4 days a month...
OMO or relief up to individual. OMO beh tahan just find relief. relief not happy with hirer can go OMO.
Taxi very flexible. no 'die die must be like this' situation.
Again this ia a very draggy issue. from the time i join the forums until now , a lot of topics focused on this , time to end it.
Once again , coward for this threadstarter to start a thread and disappeared after he posted .
Coward , come in join in the fun !
Originally posted by Poolman:
Once a while , i got to meet some friends somewhere at North , want jobs to North also dun have .I guessed commuters already knew we radio taxi dun take jobs to North . They dun bother to call .
They called someone else instead , sure have one .
haha wat to do?? call n call 90% of the time no 1
wants to take the job...... :P
Originally posted by komade:haha wat to do?? call n call 90% of the time no 1
wants to take the job...... :P
i also will take if i wanna closed shop early ...
Originally posted by Sonata83:i also will take if i wanna closed shop early ...
haha same here bro..... :P
Originally posted by KINGSMAN:For those still pondering whether to be OMO or just relief...
Ponder no more, there is life as OMO. Got car no need to buy COE,
anytime can use. Just planned your time, can still holiday 4 days a month...
lol at that..................
Now i also driving OMO style , cos super relief , bo pian .
I even more idle when i OMO .
Started 4pm , make enuf , go home lo .
Last night Friday , i reached home at 3am .
OMO u know ? Fuck la ... name nia .
OMO ? It's an ok job , unless Singapore dun have Sunday and PH .
Unless the fucking PTC implement more surcharges besides just Airport , MBS and RWS .
Other than that PTC , listen , i Poolman make sure Sunday crowd rots at Orchard !
Meter just $3 , i make sure u call for my cab , and i make sure they go where i wanna go , not where they wanna go .
For that $2.50 booking , meaning no big deal .
I can go AP for tat $5 .