Anyway , if u not comfortable in this forum , pls stay away .
But dun assume .
Assumption is the mother of fuck up .
Dun assume this forum is all about relief and night shifts .
Just that day shift came around here , dun see Uncle Poolman , they left .
Unlike night shift , u'll see Uncle Poolman around .
knn Poolman come out 4 pm yesterday. i sms him at 2 am.. he at home liao. i still on the roads.
tell me he earn enough liao , i still plying the roads at that time. only went home at 430 am
see? OMO so good... can go back earlier than relief hehehe
knn i am a $3000 salary man nia ....
Not OMO la , Super relief OMO style , low rental OMO .
KNN one day $100 enuf , one month $3000 .
Enuf lor ....
I am damn good driver , finish my job in 8 hours to get $100 .
U all until 4.30pm , take home $60 nia , phui ! Fuck type .
One month $1800 nia , phui .
hahhaa yea im a 1800 a mth driver la. thats why im pissed with some people who report earnings here.
Originally posted by Poolman:Now i also driving OMO style , cos super relief , bo pian .
I even more idle when i OMO .
Started 4pm , make enuf , go home lo .
Last night Friday , i reached home at 3am .
OMO u know ? Fuck la ... name nia .
OMO ? It's an ok job , unless Singapore dun have Sunday and PH .
Unless the fucking PTC implement more surcharges besides just Airport , MBS and RWS .
Other than that PTC , listen , i Poolman make sure Sunday crowd rots at Orchard !
Meter just $3 , i make sure u call for my cab , and i make sure they go where i wanna go , not where they wanna go .
For that $2.50 booking , meaning no big deal .
I can go AP for tat $5 .
haha same like me control where i wan to go...... ;)
no call go mbs whack lor~~~
Originally posted by Poolman:Anyway , if u not comfortable in this forum , pls stay away .
But dun assume .
Assumption is the mother of fuck up .
Dun assume this forum is all about relief and night shifts .
Just that day shift came around here , dun see Uncle Poolman , they left .
Unlike night shift , u'll see Uncle Poolman around .
Assume = Making an Ass Out Of U n Me...... :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:hahhaa yea im a 1800 a mth driver la. thats why im pissed with some people who report earnings here.
knn i 1.5k nia sad sia...... :P
knn I only $1.2k
must bring my own lunch box everyday or if not how to survive?
Originally posted by Poolman:I am damn good driver , finish my job in 8 hours to get $100 .
U all until 4.30pm , take home $60 nia , phui ! Fuck type .
One month $1800 nia , phui .
Pool, I hope you are just teasing each other becos you guys know each other long time.
Me, just reaching $1200 nia. how? ave $50 per day only. sob sob leh.
Originally posted by Teolk:knn I only $1.2k
must bring my own lunch box everyday or if not how to survive?
yah lor who say TD huat 1 haiz.......
I'm same as tlk, sometimes sampan also overtake me! Damn!
That day was raining. thot gd business.
Kerna 2 call-cancelled and 1 no show consecutively. Feel like calling CDG and F them! Suay! Uncle rush like mad... Phui those pax.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Pool, I hope you are just teasing each other becos you guys know each other long time.
Me, just reaching $1200 nia. how? ave $50 per day only. sob sob leh.
Its the truth. in fact 75% of the taxi force is making about that much only. When people come here and post some incredible earnings , it will create the wrong perception in amongst the public.
And then PTC will say wahhhhhhh TD so good to earn... put out more taxi licenses , taxi co jack up rental , commuters think TD so ho tan , no need to give tips liao. so many negative consequences but yet people still talk abt earnings.
does any of this consequences benefit u???? if u say yes... u need to visit IMH. i can make an appt for you .
im not refering to u btw SgmV40 bro.. just aiming at some itchy fingers here.
those who post mega earnings.. are u going to give the bros here a cut? this is not property or insurance. u are top earner u wont get any achievement award. your face will also not appear in the newspaper.
earn quietly ... spend it with your family and save some $ for rainy days.
Times like this are not going to be forever.
If taxi can earn alot, i think most would had jumped in, i would said, a Hardworking TD, earns a moderate paid. There are pros and cons to everything. You work in companies, you get this and that, but you got no freedom, must behave and need discipline, and most end up quarrelling with superiors or colleagues with lots of politics all day long. Tho TD do not have this and that perks, but the fruit of own time, own target make a man more happier. So what if you earn $50 per day, just give yourself a peg on the back and said, I make it with my hardwork and of course, some brain.
The Ironic of life is like this, you earn more, end of the day, bank account look the same, you earn less, also the same, cos earn more will induce you to spent more, and if you spend it on yr family, that is good, but if your spend it on sometime not necessary to spent, then back to Square 1. TD must have confident of what he is doing, for the society and also for transport in singapore, imagine without you, half singapore cannot move. Have credibility in yourself, and drive happily.
Originally posted by ALN:ALN part time $500
sgvm 1.2K…
Cheongster komade 1.5K nia…
only omo pool huat….
knn hougang PT still got 500 PHUI!! :P
I earned about $800 nia. All $$$ used to pay rental liao.
1 day eat 1 meal & 1 snack nia.
Originally posted by bowah:If taxi can earn alot, i think most would had jumped in, i would said, a Hardworking TD, earns a moderate paid. There are pros and cons to everything. You work in companies, you get this and that, but you got no freedom, must behave and need discipline, and most end up quarrelling with superiors or colleagues with lots of politics all day long. Tho TD do not have this and that perks, but the fruit of own time, own target make a man more happier. So what if you earn $50 per day, just give yourself a peg on the back and said, I make it with my hardwork and of course, some brain.
The Ironic of life is like this, you earn more, end of the day, bank account look the same, you earn less, also the same, cos earn more will induce you to spent more, and if you spend it on yr family, that is good, but if your spend it on sometime not necessary to spent, then back to Square 1. TD must have confident of what he is doing, for the society and also for transport in singapore, imagine without you, half singapore cannot move. Have credibility in yourself, and drive happily.
Hi bowah,
Indeed very well said...
-----------------------------------
As a TD, how much your income really depends on how hard working or discipline you are, on top of the hours you on the road... Mentality must also be totally different from being an employee...
For newcomers, I would also like to add, that there's no fixed formula or method of driving your taxi to enjoy better pax pickups and get guanranteed income. It all depends on individual character/ style , habits, like/ dislikes.
I feel each individuals TD need to try out differrent timings, shifts, methods of taking calls/ pax ( be it sweeping the floor, from MDT , from radio group , or limo counters). and as a "Kim Gu" OMO, I have the luxury of using deferent methods at different time of the day and day of the week. Of course at the expense of driving longer hrs on the road and full rental.
Originally posted by Zero 5:I knew some friends ..... OMO at first and later , how ?
Ken Teo ...... have a relief now .
Patrick ..... was OMO , now got a relief .
Ah Lam ..... was OMO , now got a relief .
Poolman ....was OMO , die die must have a relief now .
Vincent ...... was OMO and later quit taxi driving .
David Chong .... was OMO and later relief until now .
Curtis Peh ....was omo for 3 days and return keys .
Zeemax .... was OMO and now got relief .
Ben Chang , now OMO looking for relief .
That 595 hirer , OMO , and start looking for relief .
Hirer 908 , OMO and get Manumatica as relief .
MercCab has got a relief .
Any OMO still going strong ?
Where's derrick_ng ?
Where's Mangodew ?
where DC ?
where la 2534 ?
OMO , say hello leh , in here .
05 you left me out,
"Kim Gu" OMO here, just over 3rd month newbie still going strong...
But really no time cos need to pry on the for longer hours to cover overhead due to OMO, so seldom post here... Hehehe...
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Hi bowah,
Indeed very well said...
-----------------------------------
As a TD, how much your income really depends on how hard working or discipline you are, on top of the hours you on the road... Mentality must also be totally different from being an employee...
For newcomers, I would also like to add, that there's no fixed formula or method of driving your taxi to enjoy better pax pickups and get guanranteed income. It all depends on individual character/ style , habits, like/ dislikes.
I feel each individuals TD need to try out differrent timings, shifts, methods of taking calls/ pax ( be it sweeping the floor, from MDT , from radio group , or limo counters). and as a "Kim Gu" OMO, I have the luxury of using deferent methods at different time of the day and day of the week. Of course at the expense of driving longer hrs on the road and full rental.
Yah like mvp30sg said, diff ppl diff style not everyone is the same.
But u gotta create a few diff styles so that if Plan A doesnt work
on that day u can go on Plan B n ur income would be more or less
the same or wont suffer much ;)
Originally posted by Insg:I earned about $800 nia. All $$$ used to pay rental liao.
1 day eat 1 meal & 1 snack nia.
oh! that's a bit too low, got to buck up abit. $800 are just nice for those older uncles whose childrens has grown up and giving him extra money, so for them is like just passing time by doing what they like. If you are in that category, it is ok, but if like me, with 2 kids still in school, one old mother and father, wife doing all the housework. $800 per mth in Singapore is going to be very tough. very very tough