Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Whether there is a need to be multi lingual is not important.
Actually this is the next question I was going to ask.What is advantage of being multi lingual TD?
Maybe for day time OMO or Limo drivers there is, but for sometime rubbish truck sometimes shuttle bus relief driver like us I don't see the importance.
Originally posted by Donsan:Normally I do not speak in Japanese when they first board my cab.
Sometimes I just cut into their conversations to answer or give an explanation
in Japanese.They were usually a little shock.
Ha ha ha, classic. :)
『もã�£ã�¨ã�Šé‡‘è²°ã�ˆã‚‹ä»•事をã�™ã‚Œã�° 良ã�„ã�®ã�«ã€�ã�¨ã€�よã��言ã‚�れã�Ÿã‚“ã� ã‚�ã�†ã€‚ 俺もã��ã�†ã� 。
��。。。。。。
Originally posted by He:I love the Japanese and their liver belly, belly park, lee ann court and curry bean.
I love jap girls
Originally posted by WizQ:Actually this is the next question I was going to ask.What is advantage of being multi lingual TD?
Maybe for day time OMO or Limo drivers there is, but for sometime rubbish truck sometimes shuttle bus relief driver like us I don't see the importance.
I believe as a TD, after a few years of driving, you should know the routes by your finger tips, from then on life become norm and thing become a routine kind of life. So by learning another language and applied it into your daily work, its help to build confident and in a way, revitalise your way of working.
It is not necessary to go deep into understanding a new language, u need only to know the speaking part, not the writing nor the grammer part. Master the greetings, the way to say thank you and some nice words will do just fine. It will makes lots of a different day btw you and your pax.
Just like if we go to a western country and a cabby from there say thank you to us in mandarin, I think we will appreciate it and feel more welcome.
Originally posted by He:I love the Japanese and their liver belly, belly park, lee ann court and curry bean.
haha tats a gd 1 bro~~~
Sometimes i disturb Pinoy with my little bit of Tagalog , maribog hahahahah .
Talaga lang , potang ina mo .
I learnt quite a bit of simple Malay .
Tros ? Means straight ahead .
Kiri Beloh meaning left turn , this one i absorb from the Army .
Kana beloh hahahahah
Maha , means Expensive etc ....
Aku tak bohong , boleh cakap silit Bahasa , hahahahaha knn
Cabbies will never learn to converse in foreign languange , but using word to word , maybe can .
Originally posted by Poolman:Cabbies will never learn to converse in foreign languange , but using word to word , maybe can .
Can 1 bro..... gibe me another 6 more mths....... :P
Originally posted by komade:Can 1 bro..... gibe me another 6 more mths....... :P
Wah... 6 months <==> a lot of tuition fees leh.. I learnt TV for about 9 months already and my standard is still not better than a 4 year old. huhu...
Originally posted by BobbyToon:Wah... 6 months <==> a lot of tuition fees leh.. I learnt TV for about 9 months already and my standard is still not better than a 4 year old. huhu...
haha bro so u r 1 of us ah..... beri gd....... :P
aiyah when learning muz be focused mah cant be
always distracted by ur long haired teacher mah....... ;)
Komade , get Freemanisa to guide you more about VietCongs language .
He knn speak very well i heard .
Originally posted by komade:haha bro so u r 1 of us ah..... beri gd....... :P
wow , got new kaki ?????
Walan , Geylang business will get better and better .
Originally posted by Poolman:Komade , get Freemanisa to guide you more about VietCongs language .
He knn speak very well i heard .
yah poolie freemanisa is the MAN~~~!!! :P
but my long hair teacher here liao easier to learn........ ;)
knn yah man they huat even more than us haha~~~
Originally posted by Poolman:Sometimes i disturb Pinoy with my little bit of Tagalog , maribog hahahahah .
Talaga lang , potang ina mo .
Now we know that Poolman is the true multi lingual here. Knn, he even pm with me in my mother tounge!!
Bravo Poolman!! If only that Zero 5 bummer nephew of yours could learn a thing or two from you. :)
ps, so what other hidden talent you have hah?
Originally posted by komade:haha bro so u r 1 of us ah..... beri gd....... :P
Very difficult to be focused when have too many teachers... With their level of intelligence, tuition sessions must be very tactical also. Worst still, halfway through tuition session become R&R session... :(
Originally posted by BobbyToon:Very difficult to be focused when have too many teachers... With their level of intelligence, tuition sessions must be very tactical also. Worst still, halfway through tuition session become R&R session... :(
haha always muz be tactical only have 1 teacher at 1 time,
then observe their rotation...... :P They r intelligent tats y we
muz play counter intelligance........ Knn bro when learning muz
be focused, like me i beri focused 1 haha~~~~