even when pax reply fastest way , i will still think of 2 options to let them choose. if they have no answer to it , ok i will tell em all right i will take my way ok?? most of em will agree to it.
but please that doesnt mean to go to sembawang from beach road , you take ECP , PIE , TPE , SLE hor.
Originally posted by Poolman:I ever answered to pax who told me : Cheapest shortest fastest no jam route
" Hello , cheapest doesn't mean quickest , quickest doesn't mean shortest , shortest doesn't mean cheapest .
So in the end , they will say : " Ok uncle , go by whichever route u think is best ."
hahahahahaha
There was this couple whom I picked up at 313 going to Tai Seng Dr at about 4pm.
I seldom asked which route to take but on that occasion I asked them which way to go.
The husband said any way.
Then I heard a squeaky sound uttered by the wife.
"What if he takes the longer route, should tell him takes the quickest route"
I hate that when pax says that.
I replied, "Why paxs always had the mindset that TD will takes a longer route"?
There was silenced. Haha!
Then the husband asked, "What time is the peak hour"?
5-8pm I said while passing thru the ERP after The Cathay.
Then the squeaky voice came questioning again.
"Is it peak hour now"?
NO, I said.
"Then why is there a $1 extra"?
Wa lau eh! I don't know should I ridiculed at her ignorance or be angry with the silly question. Damn buay tahan.
But I politely told that squeaky voice it's for ERP gantry & continue saying quickiest may not be shortest & shortest may not be the cheapest.
Then the squeaky voice said again, "Then can we take the cheapest route"?
Siao liao lor!! This kind of pax!!
To think she carry a new & expensive LV handbag!!
Originally posted by Mercabs:There was this couple whom I picked up at 313 going to Tai Seng Dr at about 4pm.
I seldom asked which route to take but on that occasion I asked them which way to go.
"Is it peak hour now"?
NO, I said.
Wa lau eh! I don't know should I ridiculed at her ignorance or be angry with the silly question. Damn buay tahan.
But I politely told that squeaky voice it's for ERP gantry & continue saying quickiest may not be shortest & shortest may not be the cheapest.
after buying the LV handbag no more $$$ to pay taxi fare liao ma... hahahah
Recently due to my trade , i had to ask pax : " ECP or KPE " ( for pax going to East ) .
Funny most say ECP , although KPE is shorter .
Originally posted by Mercabs:There was this couple whom I picked up at 313 going to Tai Seng Dr at about 4pm.
"Is it peak hour now"?
NO, I said.
that is why i don't like to take pax from 4pm - 5pm
mostly yao gui kind of people,wanna siam 35%
& 95% trip will be rotten,knn woodlands & sembawang type
pls lah pax,pls take the mrt if going rotten places
Originally posted by Poolman:Recently due to my trade , i had to ask pax : " ECP or KPE " ( for pax going to East ) .
Funny most say ECP , although KPE is shorter .
i take KPE exit to PIE then everytime Paya Lebar flyover sure got accident. sians. now i ECP lane 1 all the way. ECP rarely got accident one.
Can try KPE exit Bartley Rd East to Tampines if destination is somewhere in Tampines West..
Tampines East KPE exit PIE better.. if no jam or accident la..
I personally dont like to use ECP go all the way to Xilin turn back.. but at times its faster.. hahaha..
Originally posted by service_238:Can try KPE exit Bartley Rd East to Tampines if destination is somewhere in Tampines West..
Tampines East KPE exit PIE better.. if no jam or accident la..
I personally dont like to use ECP go all the way to Xilin turn back.. but at times its faster.. hahaha..
Actually if tampines even if st45 use KPE also ok
cause confirm no jam n coming out frm KPE use
Ave10 then Ave 9 hardly any traffic along the way
The worst is when you asked, she don't know the way, and end of the day, she said you are going through the long way! Once I picked up an indian woman from hillview to somewhere near yew tee mrt. Ok, i admit don't know the way, so I asked if she know, and she said, "I know the way when you get to near CCK", which is = don't know the way! So I follow GPS, which tells me to go Upper Bukit Timah, Woodlands then CCK. Then reaching destination the fare goes to $10.xx and she said I am going through the long way and said normaly cab fare only between $6 to 8. There is some jam at hillview roundabout, so I said probably due to the jam and she argued that she has been to worst jam than that and also not reach $10! I saw not quite willing to give discount and said since you don't know the way, I am going through the GPS way. Then she said if I don't know the way, ask other drivers next time! How to ask when I am driving on the road? End of the day, I accepted $8, but the last sentence that she said before leaving the cab really piss me off! She said something that nowadays Singapore are like any other countries, people are all trying to cheat!
Originally posted by Hiei1979:The worst is when you asked, she don't know the way, and end of the day, she said you are going through the long way! Once I picked up an indian woman from hillview to somewhere near yew tee mrt. Ok, i admit don't know the way, so I asked if she know, and she said, "I know the way when you get to near CCK", which is = don't know the way! So I follow GPS, which tells me to go Upper Bukit Timah, Woodlands then CCK. Then reaching destination the fare goes to $10.xx and she said I am going through the long way and said normaly cab fare only between $6 to 8. There is some jam at hillview roundabout, so I said probably due to the jam and she argued that she has been to worst jam than that and also not reach $10! I saw not quite willing to give discount and said since you don't know the way, I am going through the GPS way. Then she said if I don't know the way, ask other drivers next time! How to ask when I am driving on the road? End of the day, I accepted $8, but the last sentence that she said before leaving the cab really piss me off! She said something that nowadays Singapore are like any other countries, people are all trying to cheat!
Tats y normally i normally take tis kind of outside pax....... :P
Originally posted by ALN:local indian pax and PRC female pax… can spoil my day…
in fact most times i prefer to go empty than pick them…
sometimes muz knoe how to deal with them..... ;)
Originally posted by ALN:local indian pax and PRC female pax… can spoil my day…
in fact most times i prefer to go empty than pick them…
Viet female paxs also same, very difficult to communicate with them. Joo chiat sound like Orchard, lucky uncle know viet like to go joo chiat..
Originally posted by bowah:
Viet female paxs also same, very difficult to communicate with them. Joo chiat sound like Orchard, lucky uncle know viet like to go joo chiat..
haha veri easy 1 bro..... come more "lessons" with us
in jungle warfare can liao...... :P