While driving at say 2 or 3 am... especially on a long stretch of empty road. all of a sudden i can see from a distance like someone is flagging me. wah i then wud floor my accelerator only to reach and discover its a tree branch or something knn.
signs of tiredness i suppose? btw im not on drugs :p
visions of desperation
everyone of us has got that sort of funny experience .
Once i from far saw a guy standing there like waving for taxi , outside HDB Bukit Merah ....
Then sekali see it's this guy !

Originally posted by Poolman:everyone of us has got that sort of funny experience .
Once i from far saw a guy standing there like waving for taxi , outside HDB Bukit Merah ....
Then sekali see it's this guy !
haha classic man bro, if me i will get down PHUI!!! tis fellow
then i go off......
this vision of desperation only happen during evening peak hr or midnight
other than that where got like that,more like pick & chose for us
Originally posted by Poolman:visions of desperation
Yah lor, I also kenna a couple of times when "money not enough" never hit target for that day. :)
And TCL was right, usually it is around 2 or 3 am, panic time.
TS,
Dun scare me....
This is similar to what is known as 海市蜃楼 that is commonly seen by those dying of thirst in desert.
From the replies of the bros here then i guess its normal.. sometimes the illusion of a person flagging me is so real .
sometimes trees , branches , road dividers , all can make me think it's human flagging .
Street electrcial boxes also .....
I believe it's due to poor lighting that tricked us into thinking that the "image" is a real pax. This doesn't happen when there is sufficient light after daybreak even though our mind is tired after a night's driving.
It definitely has nothing to do with "money not enough" pressure, since the only aim in cruising the street at 2~3am is to get a fare paying pax.
yah sometimes cant make out its a person or not
frm the far in the dark
Originally posted by Insg:I believe it's due to poor lighting that tricked us into thinking that the "image" is a real pax. This doesn't happen when there is sufficient light after daybreak even though our mind is tired after a night's driving.
It definitely has nothing to do with "money not enough" pressure, since the only aim in cruising the street at 2~3am is to get a fare paying pax.
Maybe you are right, but for me it only happened during those desperate times. Never had problem on "busy" nights. :)
Originally posted by BobbyToon:This is similar to what is known as 海市蜃楼 that is commonly seen by those dying of thirst in desert.
mirage.
but sometimes need to hav "eagle eyes" to spot
pax frm out of no where ;)
TCL: Hop tat u dun ever ganna supernatural encounters like me (u know wat i mean if u had seen my post)...........
There is one car repair and tyre shop at Bendemeer road toward lavender and Jalan bersah, they placed a dummy model in a waving posture beside the road to advertise their shop, somehow, i didn't know and stopped to pick the dummy thinking another good pax...it was about 2 am, then I laughed to myself. Damn
Originally posted by bowah:There is one car repair and tyre shop at Bendemeer road toward lavender and Jalan bersah, they placed a dummy model in a waving posture beside the road to advertise their shop, somehow, i didn't know and stopped to pick the dummy thinking another good pax...it was about 2 am, then I laughed to myself. Damn
sometimes is like tat 1 bro, but ok lar hav a laugh sometimes ;)