Now Airport can be really busy after 8pm .
Almost everyday until 2am , also Pick N Go .
Which Terminal ur favourite hunting ground ?
When T3 started to operate , i love T3 .
But soon later , i realized , getting more cabbies hanging out there , and if stucked inside , can stuck inside for more than 30 minutes .
Terminal 2 is my favourite .
Why ?
Cos plenty of flights from KL , both from SIA and MAS . Mostly full house from this 2 Companies from KL .
If Terminal 2 cannot make it , i also dun bother to check out Terminal 2 , Terminal 1 , unless P n G , then i go in , if not , i empty out .
Budget Terminal ?
I will only go in when 12am , pick n go situation .
If not , i go ICC1 .
But funny why Air Asia not at Budget Terminal , at T1 , if Air Asia at Budget Terminal , defeintely better .
Also FireFlyz ......
And Lion Air .
Why only Tiger and Cebu at Budget ?
Hope Thai Tiger Airways be located at Budget to boost a better frequency for us .
And newbies , pls go and study a bit which Airlines @ which Terminal ?
If u are LakeView member , very easy , just walkie and ask . Surely got answers , quick answers , 100% correct answers .
If u are lone ranger , u are in for a hard time .
Morning poolman,
eversince i start driving from 1st july only on thursday and this morning i pick up passenger at arrival T1 i did in 09mins, as it was at 8.50pm and T2 in 19mins well i think its all timing and see how alert are we so that it wont been hard time cheers![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:But funny why Air Asia not at Budget Terminal , at T1 , if Air Asia at Budget Terminal , defeintely better .
Also FireFlyz ......
And Lion Air .
Hope Thai Tiger Airways be located at Budget to boost a better frequency for us .
Different terminals got different landing fee charges. if im not wrong , T3 is the most costly , BT the cheapest
Maybe airasia & jetstar feel its more prestigious to land in T1 than budget terminal
Originally posted by Poolman:But funny why Air Asia not at Budget Terminal , at T1 , if Air Asia at Budget Terminal , defeintely better .
Also FireFlyz ......
And Lion Air .
Tiger, Cebu and Firefly is at Budget.
Thai Tiger Airways flights not confirmed.
Their fleet plans not up.
But from what I've heard in the grapevine, the flights to Thailand from SIN would be operated by Tiger. This info is still subject to change.
So we won't really see Thai Tiger as a new carrier into SIN soon, but Tiger(SIN) would be operating the flights.
Lion Air flies the B739ER to SIN, and though the parking space at BT is supposedly able to take the A320 family an B737 family, I think the winglet and wingspan/tailspan is bigger than the space allocated for one booth.
AirAsia is not at BT because BT simply cannot accommodate them(their fleet, and multiple requirements of gate space). AirAsia is considered the saviour of T1, because without them there, T1 would be very deserted.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Different terminals got different landing fee charges. if im not wrong , T3 is the most costly , BT the cheapest
Maybe airasia & jetstar feel its more prestigious to land in T1 than budget terminal
Yes and no. Landing fee charge would always be the same. It would most likely be ground servicing which would cost more.
AirAsia and Jetstar have launched a partnership(regardless how ineffective it would be) for fleet expansion and the like. It is almost akin to a soft-merger of ideology. That is why you see AirAsia and Jetstar at T1. Jetstar(3K) is at T1 to provide feeder traffic to their Jetstar Australia(JQ) and Qantas. With the Jetstar and AirAsia agreement, there is alll the more a reason for AirAsia to stay at T1.
To all TDs, you might find this useful if you hunt at BT.
eff 31OCT10 Cebu – Singapore Increase from 4x weekly
to Daily, new flight on Tues, Thurs, Sun, from CEB
5J547 CEB1955 – 2335SIN 319 D
5J548 SIN0020 – 0400CEB 319 D
Arrival is now 11.35p.m, daily flights.
Addition of 350 or so seats per week(given that an A319 can take 110+).
Addition of at least 110+ seats per day, if you want to hunt there.
Got another new carrier. Add about 160+ X 3 seats per week.
Airphil Express from 01NOV10 launches 3 weekly Manila – Singapore service with Airbus A320. Singapore its the airlines’ first international destination.
Schedule below:
2P800 MNL1640 – 2005SIN 320 135
2P801 SIN2055 – 0020+1MNL 320 135
Landing time in SIN is 8p.m. Terminal in SIN is indicated as T2.
—————————————————————————————————
Also, Finnair will fly to SIN end May 2011.
Finnair from 30MAY11 resumes Helsinki – Singapore service, where it plans to operate Daily Airbus A340-300 service.
Schedule below:
AY081 HEL2340 – 1610+1SIN 340 D
AY082 SIN2330 – 0625+1HEL 340 D 31MAY11-
The A343 bring in 269 seats per day. Arrival is 4.10p.m, and would be at T1.
Thanks Fry .....
Ur input is very improtant to us .
Let's huat ......
Even a non-cabby bother to spent some time sharing ....nice one .
Fryderyk HPH really a hard core airline fan! Thanks for the info...
thank you for u info bro ;)
Tks! Fryderyk.
For me as a day shift TD, I usually choose T1 becos T1 has got lesser Q line within the taxi zone. one look from main road will know roughly how many taxis are there.
I dun quite like T2 becos of the 3 long stretches of Q line. double q somtimes. The polution also quite bad inside.
T3? no prob. I like the curry puff from the canteen!
Budget? tried once! never go in there unless need to pee and ta-pau copi O.
Originally posted by Poolman:Now Airport can be really busy after 8pm .
Almost everyday until 2am , also Pick N Go .
Which Terminal ur favourite hunting ground ?
Hmm, really pick and go situation after 8 pm to 2 am? I thought queue is always long at airport.
I used to like Terminal 2, but I had a bad experience last week, think is on Monday. I reached T2 slightly before midnight, T1 queue was very long, stretching to the junction to T3, so I go to T2. I think it shows that there are 3 flights arriving at T2 (cannot really remember). The queue was slow, and after queuing for 1 plus hour, it practically stop moving. I started to see taxi started to leave the queue and the queue move is practically based on TD leaving queue, not base on TD getting pax. Till about 2 am, I was not far from the queue, but it really not moving, then finally someone told me that there is no more flights. I go inside the airport to look at the flight information and indeed, next arriving flight is at 6 am at T2! So, I finally decided to leave airport.
I had the impression there is always arriving flights every hour but that experience prove me wrong! Now I roughly browse through the arrival flight details from (http://www.changiairport.com/flight-info/flight-status/passenger-arrivals) before leaving home. Good luck all!
Thanks Poolman, Teolk, and komade...
No prob. You are welcome! ![]()
Originally posted by Hiei1979:Hmm, really pick and go situation after 8 pm to 2 am? I thought queue is always long at airport.
I used to like Terminal 2, but I had a bad experience last week, think is on Monday. I reached T2 slightly before midnight, T1 queue was very long, stretching to the junction to T3, so I go to T2. I think it shows that there are 3 flights arriving at T2 (cannot really remember). The queue was slow, and after queuing for 1 plus hour, it practically stop moving. I started to see taxi started to leave the queue and the queue move is practically based on TD leaving queue, not base on TD getting pax. Till about 2 am, I was not far from the queue, but it really not moving, then finally someone told me that there is no more flights. I go inside the airport to look at the flight information and indeed, next arriving flight is at 6 am at T2! So, I finally decided to leave airport.
I had the impression there is always arriving flights every hour but that experience prove me wrong! Now I roughly browse through the arrival flight details from (http://www.changiairport.com/flight-info/flight-status/passenger-arrivals) before leaving home. Good luck all!
T2 is by far the quietest terminal for inbound arrivals after midnight.
Three flights on a Monday morning, two from SQ, and one from Shenzhen Airlines.

The situation at T2 is worsened as arrivals can be at T2 or T3, and the cycle so happens that most of the morning departures occur from T3, which otherwise would inbound for T2. So planes park over at T3 overnight, instead of at T2 and having to tow them across the bridge for their morning departure.
The two SQ flights, one from BKK and the other from Shanghai PDG, have tremendous amount of connecting pax. Only a few would come out to the taxi stand, while the rest stay in the transit area or head over to the T3 transit area for sleep for their onward connections which would mostly be the first flight out in the early morning(mostly to Australia for the BKK and PDG pax, and Europe for the BKK pax).
Shenzhen Airlines uses a 737 to SIN, and carries only at most 150 pax per flight, and thus the lack of traffic.
Large planes and many arrivals/departures does not really mean a lot of people coming out of the transit area. A lot of these people transit to onward destinations.
Maybe you all notice by now, the 5p.m to 7p.m arrivals and departure madness by the airlines in T1 is a façade.
The Qantas - British Airways - Qantas - Jetstar - Qantas - Qantas - British Airways - KLM - Air France - Qantas - Finnair(soon to be) combo yields "a lot of pax". But almost none of them "come out".
I still think the best would be if you all target the AirAsia arrivals @ T1. Not many people connect to other flights on AirAsia or other carriers in SIN, they usually do that in their hubs of KUL, BKK and CGK Jakarta. The traffic is almost always point-to-point in SIN, and not a hub operation. To a certain extent, Jetstar also.
Originally posted by Hiei1979:Hmm, really pick and go situation after 8 pm to 2 am? I thought queue is always long at airport.
Maybe you should try T3 after midnite.
Esp the SQ15 arrival from Seoul ICN | San Francisco SFO.
Ho sey ah, that one very few connecting pax. Almost 270 pax one flight come out, but at 1a.m plus. Tried and tested. This flight usually delay a bit out of ICN. Almost always pull into T3, only once out of like 30 times in T2. I frequent flier on this particular route, that is why I know that. ![]()
SQ11 arrival from Tokyo Narita NRT | Los Angeles LAX another super one. They use the 744, but this one a bit more connecting pax, especially the Jiponese ones who connect at T3 for the earliest morning flight out to SYD, MEL and PER. But on the whole still ripe for picking.
Thanks Fryderyk HPH ,
A real eye opener .
Very insight .....
Detail .
Solid .
Thanks .
If those guys here dun learn , good luck to them .
Fryderyk, do u work in an airline or are u a fan? your knowledge is xtraordinary :)
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Maybe you should try T3 after midnite.
Esp the SQ15 arrival from Seoul ICN | San Francisco SFO.
Ho sey ah, that one very few connecting pax. Almost 270 pax one flight come out, but at 1a.m plus. Tried and tested. This flight usually delay a bit out of ICN. Almost always pull into T3, only once out of like 30 times in T2. I frequent flier on this particular route, that is why I know that.
SQ11 arrival from Tokyo Narita NRT | Los Angeles LAX another super one. They use the 744, but this one a bit more connecting pax, especially the Jiponese ones who connect at T3 for the earliest morning flight out to SYD, MEL and PER. But on the whole still ripe for picking.
SQ-11 & SQ 15 is the 2 big reasons for the long taxi Q at Terminal One !
Wow! Thanks for the info.