Day or night depends la .....
Married ?
If married , ask your mrs for her opinion .
Got kids , then if got day , drive day .
Dun neglect your kids .
Drive night more lucrative sometimes , but almost the same , , u dun be a millionaire driving night .
Earn less , leads a normal family lifestyle .
Earn more , your mrs and kids see your less .
If u are bachelor , take this chance to learn both shift .
kc, u think can recommend toa payoh estima to him for driving day shift ???
No la Sonata83 , Estima he will struggle .
Estima not for new bird , whether or not he new bird .
Estima is for very very season Lao Guis .
Cos they dun sweep floor one .
They have those $xx plus meter , disposals .
These you need time to learn .
If thread starter u want , driving an Estima , let me know .
This is a CNG Estima , extremely low mileage per full tank , 160-180km need to refill CNG , something wrong .
Driven by LV's Top Man .
Abundance of disposal for 7-seater jobs ( classic limousine walkie )
Originally posted by MDT2410:Hi Bro Poolman… alamak, a step too late.
Just met up with the hirer who stay near my place, driving a Sonata.
Talk talk to the hirer and will take the nite shift from 6pm to 6am, except weekend, where we will do alternate…... good or not, try then I will know…. will give myself some weeks/months to try out…..
By this week, will arrange to go to CDG to get all the paperwork done… also, a question… I also need to go CPF board to register myself right???
Any other stuff I need to take note of/prepare for before I start my virgin taxi job next week??
Btw, already married with a kid. Will prob take this opportunity to learn first and sometime down the road, then see how…...
Kum Sia Plenty Plenty
Go CPF for what? No need lah. When the time comes, they will pester you for medisave. No medisave, no renewal of TVL.
Originally posted by MDT2410:Hi Bro Poolman… alamak, a step too late.
Just met up with the hirer who stay near my place, driving a Sonata.
Talk talk to the hirer and will take the nite shift from 6pm to 6am, except weekend, where we will do alternate…... good or not, try then I will know…. will give myself some weeks/months to try out…..
By this week, will arrange to go to CDG to get all the paperwork done… also, a question… I also need to go CPF board to register myself right???
Any other stuff I need to take note of/prepare for before I start my virgin taxi job next week??
Btw, already married with a kid. Will prob take this opportunity to learn first and sometime down the road, then see how…...
Kum Sia Plenty Plenty
6pm ???
Eat what ?
Go in CBD ? Can , $3 .
Outside CBD ? No ready paxes .
By the time ur first pax , peak hour almost gone liao .
6pm not ideal , 5pm , standard time .
6pm ? Can , rental below $45 .
if $50 , hirer eat you 1 hour peak hour .
Uncle me 4pm taxi .
6pm , my rental settled liao .
My rental ? Slightly lower than $50 .
If threat starter a Full Time , to start at 6pm , he must possessed Komade's type of spirit , no die spirit .
No 6am no go home .
No $xxx no go home type .
If he possess Pool's Spirit , surely die cock standing , or TCL's spirit .
3am home sweet home liao type , hahahah knn
I advice TS to treat this 6pm taxi a probation taxi , not for long term , long term must be 5pm or earlier .
Than can charlie makan a bit .
If u chose to believe somebody , and that's Poolman's , do you more good than bad .
MDT , try to budget yourself into buying a simple set of insurance , for retirement .
Now most insurance do come with package like those from Medisave .
If u got a set of insurance , CPF will never ask you to top up your Medisave .
They know la , surely will know .
Mine per month $225 , invested almost 10 years liao .
When i retire around 55 , quite a handsome fund.
And every month , "donate " $50 volunteer to your medisave account .
Until 12 months later , around $600 , should be enough to keep CPF mouth shut .
Originally posted by MDT2410:Bro Insg, that’s the thing…. medisave think good to pay bit by bit every month… else wait till renewal time come then put in, afraid up lorry….. but really dont know how much that will be also??? Anyone can advise the aka aka figure per month….
Thank Bro Poolman…. advise well noted…. yes, since I am new, so I am trying out to see if I can survive even 1 week…. hmmm….. ya will take it as probabtion….. either I pick up from there, surrender after that OR cheong until die cock standing….
Hopefully I can survive and be among you guys…..
fuck la , if night relief u cannot survive , pls go apply for Security Guard post at Tuas .
Guard Duty !!!
Originally posted by MDT2410:Bro Insg, that’s the thing…. medisave think good to pay bit by bit every month… else wait till renewal time come then put in, afraid up lorry….. but really dont know how much that will be also??? Anyone can advise the aka aka figure per month….
Thank Bro Poolman…. advise well noted…. yes, since I am new, so I am trying out to see if I can survive even 1 week…. hmmm….. ya will take it as probabtion….. either I pick up from there, surrender after that OR cheong until die cock standing….
Hopefully I can survive and be among you guys…..
$ put in our pocket better than give to ah gong now.
u can choose to pay by instalment thru giro after you submit your income tax returns to IRAS. dun worry, they wun miss u out cos ah gong "gian lui" one
Night we play hide & seek from pax !!
Not that no business , just too many , dunno which is good to chose from .
If u drive night and became die cock standing , pls again , apply as Security Guard at Tuas South Ave 16 .
Do guard duty , u are a failure !
Just how good are we night shift ?
Insg , MercCab and myself are all night shift , and we 10.30pm are online here talking cock .
Now Orchard many people , why are we here ?
Cos we relax one ....
If u cannot make it as night shift , fuck la , go Tuas South Ave 18 , deeper . Do Guard Duty , hahahahah
I am a very good motivator !
Do i buck you up ?
Long way to go ...... u haven't kena fuck from me ?
Many juniors kena from me . Hahahahahah
dun buy life insurance lah. just buy those "up lorry got pay" type and accident & hospitalisation ins. will do.
the rest of the $, invest on your own. emergency still can take as cash flow.
insurance coy now dun pay high bonus cos the returns they got from their investments is not as good & guaranteed as last time. those days are gone. buy insurance for retirement thinking should change with time.
just my 2 ¢
at last we have someone starting as relief upon getting tvl,not omo whatsoever
Gd luck to u MDT!
Originally posted by Poolman:
fuck la , if night relief u cannot survive , pls go apply for Security Guard post at Tuas .Guard Duty !!!
Do guard duty somemore can quote got working experience => Guard Duty during NS.
LOL
Originally posted by MDT2410:NBzzz want to type instalment go type installation…..
Basket.... I keep reading what installation???? You not getting your own ride, what installation you talking about?? HA ha ha....
MDT, good luck to you. Me can only start next week when my TVL comes in.
Take care..