Hi Ronghua6636, hope you dont get the impression that CDG is closing their operations.... haaaa.... that will be the last thing that will happen..... what I meant was their Rental Operations Unit, for Temp renting of their vehicle, is closing their operations.
Lastest update from them is that they no longer have any taxi to rent out for temp driver and since they are closing the operations of the unit, they no longer take in new applications.... the obvious reason is that there are a long queue of TU waiting to join them as hirer, so make no sense for them to keep this unit......
So basically, want to join CDG, got to be full time hirer with them.
Btw, CDG= Comfort Delgro Group, which operates Comfort/Citycab taxi.....
TU= Taxi Uncle
Hi Vergie
Yes, Bro Poolman and other Bro also suggested me doing that... which I did, Twice, second time going further to put "calling card", but so far, only one call and was about to register with CDG, last min he change his mind, from the conversation, got a feeling he is not comfortable with new birdie like us.....
Yes, I have also register with CDG and cabby.com ....... but I guess like what Bro Poolman say, year end coming, difficult to find hirer......
So another Bro suggested me trying with CDG for the temp driving thing, which I contacted them and the rest of the story you know already......
By now, was thinking maybe sign up as hirer then go find relief, prob much easier.... though more responsibilty, but better then nothing.... BUT, CDG taxi long long queue for their taxi, looking at things, will be "lucky" if get get a taxi within 1 month... heard may wait for at least 3 months....
haaaaa..... what an experience.... even before starting driving a taxi....
Hi Bro, need advise on the following...
"bobbytoon wrote:You consider going for Transcab Wish? Since Jaselle is able to get one by end of the month, maybe you can get lucky too. Furthermore, Wish's net rental is so much cheaper than Sonata. I no enough money. If I have, today I cheong down to Transcab's office already. Instead, I went over to Comfort to get their hirers' list for calling and at the same time, register for a less than 1 year Sonata. Tried queuing for a new Sonata and they say they no longer allow newbie to sign up for new vehicle. "
Hi Bro, yes ever think of it... but not sure of the rental for transcab though... how much they charge?? Btw, did check with them, std answer, 1.8, wait ard 1mth, 2L wait 2 to 3 mths.... think Jaselle is very lucky... kekekeke
Also, how much is the daily CNG+Petrol cost??
Am doing up a aka aka costing sheet to see the daily "commitment"
Reason for me to consider CDG is because the Braddell CDG kiosk is very near where I stay... so in term of servcing, topping up and all that more convenient... but if transcab make $$$ sense, dont mind the hassle.....
From what I gather aka aka figure for Sonata, the daily Cost is about S$163 (rental+diesel+washing+insurance+carpark+Grid +talkie membership )
So the question for me is "Can I even make S$163 a day to cover the cost?? Dont earn profit already very telok, if everyday cannot even cover cost, this is suicide.....
Was reading through some earlier threads... lets say start everyday at ard 6-7am, finsih at 12-1pm.... then start again at 4pm till 12-1am..... timing good enough to cover cost and make a decent living??? Will it kill me in no time...
Originally posted by MDT2410:
Was reading through some earlier threads... lets say start everyday at ard 6-7am, finsih at 12-1pm.... then start again at 4pm till 12-1am..... timing good enough to cover cost and make a decent living??? Will it kill me in no time...
hi bro, 6mths ago, before i found out this forum i also blur blur...
Sign for new sonata,doing OMO, timing same as above, very shiong for me maybe it's due to my age. Uncle Poolman advised me to look for a relief.
In fact, i personally think that there's no difference being an OMO and with a relief, the income is almost the same.
Thank Bro Cash Lee... ya, I guess so too..... the problem with me now is as new birdie, no hirer want to let me drive... veri sad.... so I am thinking of becoming a hirer and find a relief.... highly unlilkey will go OMO... but for a start, looks like got to OMO for a while before can find relief.... hopefully not to long.....
I am seriously considering the "Red Devil" gang taxi, aka Transcab Wish gang.... but need info on their daily rental, CNG/Petrol cost, is 1.8L "driveable" compare to 2.0L etc etc.... to make a more "informed" decisions.....
Any Red gang can help me out???
Hi Bro MDT
Come join me quick.Mai think to much liao. Contract for 1.8L 1/2 yr $300, 2L 1yr $300.
I very blur about OMO n Hirer. Wats the difference hah???Hirer w/o relief = OMO?
haaaa Bro Jaselle, we chat from TU to here and back..... did ask you some questions over at TU... kekekkeke..... basically just some costing matter.....
Basically if you are a Hirer with no relief driver, then you are doing OMO (One Man Operations)..... many many bro here advise against it... but guess for your case, a bit different..... I am just afraid to over commit and sure DCS..... over commit become Commit Suicide..... kekekeke
Can explain to me about this: Contract for 1.8L 1/2 yr $300, 2L 1yr $300??
Dont quite get it....
Thank and ya, if press press calculator can do, I cheong liao.... haaaa
Hi Bro Jaselle, are you saying that for 1.8L, the contract is for 1/2 year and if break the contract before half year, kena pay S$300... for 2.0L contract is 1 year, if break before 1 year kena S$300????
Originally posted by MDT2410:Hi Bro Jaselle, are you saying that for 1.8L, the contract is for 1/2 year and if break the contract before half year, kena pay S$300... for 2.0L contract is 1 year, if break before 1 year kena S$300????
Yes Bro MDT thats wat the admin lady told me. Imo u should go down to the red market at defu to find out everything n clear all ur doubts rather then waiting for too long finding the perfect hirer.
. Worst to worst if u signed n break contract only $300. As long as everyday can make the rental+gas around $130+can liao ba, anything extra take it as a bonus for us newbies lor. Start earlier n learn asap for us newbies rather then wasting too much time thinking (Scared front got wolf behind got tiger).Sitting at home $$$ n experience wont come knocking , Like that havent even start TDing u already abit siao liao haha. Well thats just my opiniona lah. Jia U Huat Ahhhh.![]()
Haaaa Bro Jaselle.... ya lor... sit and wait also �是办法.
Your S$130 a day include things like parking or merely rental + gas?? Dont know how much per day CNG+petrol will cost??
Anyway was told can cham siong pay S$500 upon register, S$500 upon collection of taxi and balance S$500 later???
If I go for it, will prob take the 1.8L... save some rental...but you heard anything about 1.8L... any problem with those??
From my understanding, we gotto pay them full rental of S$97.37 per day (for 1.8L Wish) and only month end then they give rebate???
Ya, prob find a time to go down and have a chat with them....
OMO for Wish .....
1.8L , rental about $100 , CNG take as $40 max .
Fuck la , 6am start , 8pm go home koon la , can la take home $100 , phui !
Uncle me if 6am start , if want $100 take home , 5pm i reached home liao ....
Then Saturday morning sleep later lor , 10pm then start , 10pm go home lor ..... also can take home $100 .
Then same la , people off sunday , u lan lan have to ply the trade on the road for another 12 hours , but this time , no high salary , higher cng cost , cos no surcharge , no peak hour phui , take rental & cng overheads and go home recharge battery .
Then month end , $665 richer in the bank .
Take this $665 as a cover for just in case , got things to do , need a rest etc ...
Or MC ....
Or start late ....
Or idle .....
JUst dun push too hard ..... ur body might not take it .
Still i thought it's crazy for a new bird to go OMO .
Can you guys be less calculative over those differences ?
What CNG , what diesel , what rebates , what benefits ?????? For what ? Can full your stomach ?
As long as u put in an effort , hardworking ....end day got salary , why worry about the rest ?
Why worry about how much others earned ?
Logic bo ?
All 5 fingers different length , what i like , might not what u love .
What my tactics , might not work with your style .
What my strategies can never work with you , your timing and my timing is different !
Too much theories will kill you fellows , why so clever ? Too clever .
U guys , looking to be relief , got try this method ?
Ride a bike or have a walk in your estate's carpark , around 9pm or 10pm . Go one round every night for 3 nights , observe any taxi came home , must be around late evening , this people are obviously OMO !!!
If u happened to see any vehicle parked at that time , stick one paper infront their windscreen .
Write :
Looking for Hirer
I stay hereby , looking for 6 nights
Mon-Sat 5pm to 5am
Sunday off
I will wash your taxi before handover .
No need benefit . Rental negotiable .
Pls call me if interested : 9-1234567
Work for it , cos many hirers looking for relief , but they just do not have contacts , they also dun go online , also they got no time to go HQ , that's why this method is effective for those old man hirer .
Try it .
If die die still dun have , then lan lan sign on as hirer lor ...
Dun follow Jaselle for the sake of following him , he has his personal problems .
In any way , if he can , i think he still will not sign on as hirer , he was cornered into it .
Sir, this is my flyer that I just did:
Hello, my name is Richard.
I would like to drive Night Shift Relief.
The timing can be arranged.
If you are ok with letting out your taxi,
Please contact me at 8261 5313.
Thank You!
ä½ å¥½! 我的å��å—æ˜¯ Richard.
我æ£åœ¨æ‰¾é©¾é©¶æ™šç�的德士. 驾驶时间å�¯ä»¥å•†é‡�.
å¦‚æžœä½ æœ‰å…´è¶£å‡ºç§Ÿæ‚¨çš„å¾·å£«, 请与我è�”络.
我的电è¯�å�·ç �是 8261 5313.
谢谢!
Hi Bro Poolman, thank you for the kind advise.....
haaaa to me can take home S$100 each day already bonus for me, at least for a start.... eyes already big big, saliva dripping..... my last drawn pay also about there.... ![]()
And the month end rebate cfm is a plus, like you say to cover for unforseen stuff.....
kekeke calculative just to make sure dont over commit.... to make sure the cost wont kill me in 1 month.....
For relief, already try out the method over a few nites.... even go further like you suggested to me earlier..... boh lan..... so you are right..... the timing now not good, year end no hirer.......
No lar, wont follow anyone into hirer..... ultimately decison is still base on whether can earn $$$ boh.....
.......... For a start, my target is to work for 26 days, 4 days rest, target 1 mth S$2000, average need to make S$80 nett, or S$240(Gross) each day(round up).... haaaaa... sorry, calculation again..... ![]()
To some, S$2000 very low, hand and leg veri weak..... kekeke.... for me... more realistic for new birdie.... can earn this much, already song song kao Jurong.....
Haaaa Bro Jaselle.... ya lor... sit and wait also �是办法.
Your S$130 a day include things like parking or merely rental + gas?? Dont know how much per day CNG+petrol will cost??
Anyway was told can cham siong pay S$500 upon register, S$500 upon collection of taxi and balance S$500 later???
If I go for it, will prob take the 1.8L... save some rental...but you heard anything about 1.8L... any problem with those??
From my understanding, we gotto pay them full rental of S$97.37 per day (for 1.8L Wish) and only month end then they give rebate???
Ya, prob find a time to go down and have a chat with them....
Hi Bro MDT,
Wish 1.8L Wish 2L
0-1yr w/gst $99.51 $105.93
1.1-2yr w/gst $97.37 $104.86
2.1-3yr w/gst $94.16 $103.79
The rebate of $665 is on the 10th of the mth. $665+$60=$725 if u take up the advance rental payment which they deduct in ur POSB/DBS acc on the 23rd of the mth.
U should go down n ask better maybe like me u get lucky n get car very soon.U see all those TD at HQ like jumping q like all others is invisible. Calling them wont help too much like u said text bk ans. If im 1 of the admin if i really got time to pick up calls i will also give text bk ans lor. KNN so super busy dealing with the sharks here liao still CB phone ring non stop....If really want ,then come down n ask if got avail car then will give u asap. Call asking A-Z also no comfirm wanna sign bo so just give text bk ans ,haha.
$105.93 - $97.37 = $8.56. Less then $10/day u get a Virgin. Imo new car lesser problem ba. Take more then 1yr car,
previous TD lootttttttttt till CB bigbig liao u song anot lol . Take
2yrs car lagi jialat dont know got Sickness Bo
.Time
wasted sending in for breakdown lagi jialat lor. Like u go buy a 2nd
hand car n when break down after warranty u go fuck the cardealer wat
will u expect? Want no problem buy new car lah lesser problem longer
warranty but u pay more. But thats just my views only. Wish ur NEW Wish
come true haha Huat Ah.![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Dun follow Jaselle for the sake of following him , he has his personal problems .
In any way , if he can , i think he still will not sign on as hirer , he was cornered into it .
Yalor , if got better choice i also dont wanna be hirer lor. To me as long as can make the minimum target for daily rental + gas i happy liao. I treat this 2-3mths as my probation period lor. Learning + hardworking + time management.
Hi Bro Jaselle
Thank you for the info.
Ya, looks like need to go down to talk shop with them.....
Make sense hor, less than $10 diff for new vehicle....
Wah they all so gangster one.... how I go there jump queue sure kena F big time.... kekekeke
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Sir, this is my flyer that I just did:
Hello, my name is Richard.
I would like to drive Night Shift Relief.
The timing can be arranged.
If you are ok with letting out your taxi,
Please contact me at 8261 5313.
Thank You!
ä½ å¥½! 我的å��å—æ˜¯ Richard.
我æ£åœ¨æ‰¾é©¾é©¶æ™šç�的德士. 驾驶时间å�¯ä»¥å•†é‡�.
å¦‚æžœä½ æœ‰å…´è¶£å‡ºç§Ÿæ‚¨çš„å¾·å£«, 请与我è�”络.
我的电è¯�å�·ç �是 8261 5313.
谢谢!
You're writing primary school composition arh?
Short & straight to the point will do.
Looking for Hirer. Interested, please call 8xxx xxxx. Richard
替ç�找德士车主 有æ„�出租 请è�”络 8xxx xxxx ç�†æŸ¥
Like your version, how many A4 paper do you need?
BTW, you're Richard, need to drive taxi meh?
LATEST UPDATE!!!!
Went down to Transcab Yard.... now I know what you guys say already... compare to CDG..... hmmm........... kekekekekke
Ask them about been a hirer and all that... ask if can register for relief, ask me go flip a file to check....... ask me want what taxi blah blah..... 2.0L, okay wait for 1 month, after going through all that, ask me when I need the taxi, told her ASAP.....then like Bro Jaselle, she make a call........ Low and Behold..... We got 1 "New" 2.0L Wish taxi, 4 months old only, previous driver health problem return (dont know if she smoke me).... ai mai... ask her when can take.... pay now you can drive away......
WTF, okay lar.... ask her do up paperwork and all that... tomorrow going down to pay S$1082.50 (Security deposit and misc).... balance S$500 they will deduct from the next "incentive".....
Bro Poolman, I also drop by LV office and talk to Jenny... nice lady.... already sign up with her.... once I got the vehicle number tomorrow, will contact her to update......
So now, both leg inside already..... tomorrow will be Moment Of Truth..... will give myself 2 to 3 months..... if can survive, jolly good.... else I think I am prepare to lose the S$300 (hopefully not, else I will be a failure....)
Okay some questions......
Is the Transcab MDT similar to CDG one???
Will they give some form of training???
Originally posted by Insg:You're writing primary school composition arh?
Short & straight to the point will do.
Looking for Hirer. Interested, please call 8xxx xxxx. Richard
替ç�找德士车主 有æ„�出租 请è�”络 8xxx xxxx ç�†æŸ¥Like your version, how many A4 paper do you need?
BTW, you're Richard, need to drive taxi meh?
Wah Bro,
Don't like that suan me leh... If I rich, I no need to come here drive taxi liao mah... You like that suan, good meh?
Originally posted by MDT2410:LATEST UPDATE!!!!
Went down to Transcab Yard.... now I know what you guys say already... compare to CDG..... hmmm........... kekekekekke
Ask them about been a hirer and all that... ask if can register for relief, ask me go flip a file to check....... ask me want what taxi blah blah..... 2.0L, okay wait for 1 month, after going through all that, ask me when I need the taxi, told her ASAP.....then like Bro Jaselle, she make a call........ Low and Behold..... We got 1 "New" 2.0L Wish taxi, 4 months old only, previous driver health problem return (dont know if she smoke me).... ai mai... ask her when can take.... pay now you can drive away......
WTF, okay lar.... ask her do up paperwork and all that... tomorrow going down to pay S$1082.50 (Security deposit and misc).... balance S$500 they will deduct from the next "incentive".....
Bro Poolman, I also drop by LV office and talk to Jenny... nice lady.... already sign up with her.... once I got the vehicle number tomorrow, will contact her to update......
So now, both leg inside already..... tomorrow will be Moment Of Truth..... will give myself 2 to 3 months..... if can survive, jolly good.... else I think I am prepare to lose the S$300 (hopefully not, else I will be a failure....)
Bro, congrats. Hope the best for you.
This morning got a sms from PRIME
no contract. Honda Airwave(auto)daily rental $71.90
Toyota Fielder(auto)daily rental $76.20.
hmm.... wonder how they got my contact.