Originally posted by MDT2410:Starting virgin trip today.... unless last min major screw up..... any pointer??
Thank guys...
duplicate post.
Originally posted by MDT2410:Starting virgin trip today.... unless last min major screw up..... any pointer??
Thank guys...
Open Red or Blue? I guess Red, tio bo?
When I drive Red, I kena the number plate. Not much, a few hundred nia. But when I drive Blue, Yellow or White(Biege), ccb bay sai pun bo arh.
Originally posted by Insg:Bro, newbie TD come in here must go thru the "suan" ceremony one. This way we help train you into a thick skinned TD mah. If like that also cannot tahan, pax f**k you lagi worst.
No problemo.... My skin already trained very very thick when I last time do door to door salesman. Put Horse Come Here!
Originally posted by ALN:$71.9 is before gst?
why fielder is cheaper than airwave har?
Hello, take the stamp off your mata(eye).
Felder is 76.20 Airwave is 71.90.
Should include gst liao.
Fit lagi cheaper, 69.90 only nia, new one somemore. Take leh.
Originally posted by MDT2410:Thank Bro.... hope virgin dont kena lut jailet jialet.....
Must Luttttt till got blood if not wher got virgin haha
. Jia you Bro MDT
Originally posted by Jaselle:Must Luttttt till got blood if not wher got virgin haha
. Jia you Bro MDT
Luttt virgin once, don't like to see tomato-ketchup coated sausage... Always siam virgin after that experience.... :p
Bro MDT, jia you... share your experience after you call it a day...
Hi All Bro, thank for the well wishes....... but guess what.....
Btw Bro Insg, open Blue lar..... cause thinking even Red cheaper, but still better to have relief.... and Blue easier to find relief in TPY (I hope)..... but this few week doing OMO until find a suitable relief for Blue think sure telok telok... ![]()
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Luttt virgin once, don't like to see tomato-ketchup coated sausage... Always siam virgin after that experience.... :p
U sure that is a virgin or not... or some gal with heavy flow... haha
Thank guys...
Bro MDT, how's your first day being a TD?
Song bo? Siong bo?
Originally posted by Sandisct:U sure that is a virgin or not... or some gal with heavy flow... haha
Sure sure... 100% Conspirm Plus Chopped! Unless during the time she spent with me, she acting bery good lah...
Hi Bro Cash Lee..... ha got back home after the "Orientation Day" out.... what an experience.... will not mention result lar.... take it as a learning experience.....
Anyway here goes......
After deciding to go for the Blue camp, took a bus down to Sin Ming CDG to put name on paper..... quite a number of Bro today also chut taxi.... after which, same thing lar, go check taxi here and there complete paperwork.... drive to Grid to get the SIM for Walkie, then rush to HDB to settle season parking.....
After everything settle, 5plus... go fo dinner, rest a bit then start "orientation" by ard 6pm....
Continue next on picking pax....
But in the meantime, the taxi today very quiet because no radio... got to find lobang to fix one in soon..... ![]()
Also today really blur on the walkie thingy.... haaa..... press here press there... somemore the LV talkie fast and furious... cannot catch..... so confirm cannot take the job..... when I gather more experience first.....
First pax was a Chantek Meena at Toa Payoh Polyclinic there... wow.... first pax... BUT.... uncle, go Mt Alvernia..... Nbzz... kekekeke..... send her there then.....Uncle, pay by nets..... KNS... first pax short trip somemore cannot collect cash...... kekekekeke
After that, drive out to Thomson Road and pick 1 pax along the way... go King Albert Park..... kns Bukit Timah road jam like nobody biz....
3rd pax pick up somehwere near Queenstown MRT... also super short trip to ABC market....
Proceed to town then got one ang mo run to my cab ard "Horse Brand" brid nest there... think is North Canal road or something.... wanna go Adam Drive.... siao liao... very familiar but for a while cannot remember where.... wanted to ask from the Walkie Bro, but dont know how to press.... sigh.... so get the help of my GPS.... but nearly turn into Adam Park..... lucky ang mo nice.. say drive forward a bit more to Adam Drive.... damn ulu place..... best thing... reach liao, no wallet..... I thought siao liao... first day kena this type.... he say get from his wife.... go into the house... if he never come out, have to go knock door.... but he appear shortly and pay for his fare.....
Since near my place, go back makan and release..... rest a while driving along Lor 8 then 1 pax hail my cab to go to Golden Mile...... reach there, best, straight got another pax boarded, but go to Yio Chu Kang......
After send her there, drive along and 3 young chap (2 guy and 1 gal) boarded..... foreign and dont know what language they talking about.... like thai but not speaking thai.... wanted to go airport T2, say fastest possible.... kns.... along the way, speak a bit of their language, fuck here fuck there.. speak a bit english... Nbzz... and the guy smell of alcohol..... kns......
No confident to queue at airport, so decide to end the "orientation".... straight to CDG Kiosk pump diesel and head back home with wife and kid..... Hoem Sweet Home.... a very relac day.....
The real challenge will start tomorrow.....
Anyway, got a relief contacted me and we will finalise the arrangement tomorrow and start the shift on Monday after paperwork at CDG.....
Ya after today, totally believe need a relief.... OMO sure DCS..... got relief, can cheong all the way for that 12hrs and after that rest and recharge for the next 12 hrs....
He will take the nite and I will take the day, hope everything can work out well.....
Today got a few On call... but cannot lar.... no confidence and dont know most of the places.... so did not take any.... my pax today all street pax..... also I am no where near LV action, even I do, also not familar and not confidence....so did not take any too.....![]()
And ya, never kena F by the dmin gal from Transcab.... but the funny thing is.... from morning, out of courtesy, I wanted to contact her to tell her I wont be joining Transcab... but kns, call 7 to 8 times over an hour or 2 but never pick up... so boh bian, call their general line and leave a msg to tell her.... the gal over that side like... Okay lor....
Then by 4pm++, the admin gal contacted me and ask me when coming.... thought coming 9am++.... KNS.... frankly to me, she like act act one.... if arrange hirer to come 9am++, by noon never turn up, sure call and find out... but she got to wait till end of the day to call....... in anycase, told her the whole thing and she wanted to know who I left the msg with... prob to go F the gal..... told her never ask name (which is true).... thought they will pass msg mah... should be sitting nearby what..... anyway, in the end, she just say okay lor and hang up.....
Siao liao, on the road sure kena jailet from them.... they got my photos leh.... maybe go cho gong tao or something....... ![]()
Hi Bro MDT. So happy for u that everything turns out fine . Huat Ah. Must be Very kan cheong n exciting for u today haha. My turn very soon.....U doing day shift Gum lah like that can find u makan liao. Newbie + Newbie talk = Non stop haha.
.Good luck n Drive safe.
Originally posted by MDT2410:Also today really blur on the walkie thingy.... haaa..... press here press there... somemore the LV talkie fast and furious... cannot catch..... so confirm cannot take the job..... when I gather more experience first.....
Hi this is Lake View's 05 .
U can always private 05 if u need to know anything .
03 is the Big Boss
07 is the Operation Chief .
550 is Lake View's Mentor .
Then 05 the busy body .
702 is Main Controller , any job enquiries and cancellations , must goes to her .
To broadcast something like Traffic Jam , just #1 "talk" ( pressed & hold , talk ) .
To private someone else , pressed #id , then hold and talk .
To bid for a job , must make sure after u press , a "tu" sound is heard , then u say out your id .
Now what is your id ?
I need to update 07 .
MDT , only bid jobs if u are near , like within 10 minutes .
never never bid jobs , like u are at AMK , u bid for a job at Hougang , for 15 minutes , can bid , but chances is , the pax will run away , who will wait for you ?
Unless controller say : Pax can wait 10-15 minutes , then u try , but when u try , most likely u'll get the job .
For an least one week , listen more , bid less .
See where's those jobs come from .
And pls , do not exposed Lake View's call location online .
Private & Confidential .
bro MDT, day shift not easy to drive so better be well prepared
things will not be as rosy as your virgin debut on a friday evening
day pax are more demanding as which routes u take
esp shenton way buildings must die die know,not only must know the location but also the way to get to the drop off point
which one is SIA bldg taxi stand? where to drop off pax at springfleaf tower? where is 8 shenton way?
after 11am there are alot alot more empty taxis than pax,queue for 25mins at DBS tower taxi stand only to get a $3.60 fare to hitachi tower,are u prepared for that?
gd luck
there are ways to maximise profits driving day shift,although not as rosy as nite shift but still can be quite promising....
give yourself time to learn & explore
i'm driving day shift,can always call me go lim kopi k
Originally posted by MDT2410:Hi Bro Cash Lee..... ha got back home after the "Orientation Day" out.... what an experience.... will not mention result lar.... take it as a learning experience.....
Anyway here goes......
After deciding to go for the Blue camp, took a bus down to Sin Ming CDG to put name on paper..... quite a number of Bro today also chut taxi.... after which, same thing lar, go check taxi here and there complete paperwork.... drive to Grid to get the SIM for Walkie, then rush to HDB to settle season parking.....
After everything settle, 5plus... go fo dinner, rest a bit then start "orientation" by ard 6pm....
Continue next on picking pax....
But in the meantime, the taxi today very quiet because no radio... got to find lobang to fix one in soon.....
Also today really blur on the walkie thingy.... haaa..... press here press there... somemore the LV talkie fast and furious... cannot catch..... so confirm cannot take the job..... when I gather more experience first.....
Must ask the LV salesman teach you how to use the walkie one. When I am new to LV also blurr blurr de. That salesman one hand pass walikie, one hand collect $, next moment disappear liao. Dun know how to use so dare not anyhow press, scare later control scream at me. haha...
Originally posted by Insg:Must ask the LV salesman teach you how to use the walkie one. When I am new to LV also blurr blurr de. That salesman one hand pass walikie, one hand collect $, next moment disappear liao. Dun know how to use so dare not anyhow press, scare later control scream at me. haha...
I remember when u waited for me at icc1 , icc1 staffs waiting for me .... hahahahaha , u also got vouchers ?
Then i tell u come back ?
Thank you all bro.... ya.... its Sunday already..... tomorrow starting of the shift thing already.....
Hi Bro Zero 5, my ID is 276.... and noted on your advise.... btw, everytime I need to broadcast, I need to key in #01 then press and talk... or just once during startup only?? the rest just press and talk??
Hi Bro Jaselle, ya, you must be excited too..... keep us posted once you have your taxi and share your first day story.... ![]()
Bro Teolk, siao liao..... heart stop beating for a while..... sure, once I am more settle in, will chio you guys lim kopi.....
No bro , #01 is for the very first time , set once , enough .
Unless u reset all the recent calls , then u need to #01 *talk* again ......
When u see 8888 , it's the centralised broadcast , u can press talk to response , no need press #01 again .
When u need to talk to anyone , just press id , ALERT , TALK ! Can liao .
MDT bro , listen more , if not clear , pls get the guys to repeat pls .
The guys are all patient fellows , esp 206 .
66 is old man , aggressive fellow , learn from him .
Dunno any location , or landmarks , or destination in town , just ask 66 .
He's our Human GPS , someone , i would say , better than me .