Actually is no problem. Just that it takes a while to kick in. Last time is once start engine kick in. Not must drive a while like 10-20min to kick in. So I was wondering it is normal or not.
No a problem , it will switch to CNG once u accelerate .
When idling , always on petrol mode .
How to see if ur taxi normal ?
When full tank CNG , it will run to average 220-240km for 1800cc Wish .
And u will see your petrol guage always remains the same .
Never go down .
If u wanna see does your Wish consume lots of petrol , just for once , pump to Full Tank for your petrol , end shift , try refill it again , for one week .
Check average u paying for petrol each day .
Sometimes , u will heard the CNG machanism a click swicthing sound , that is it's on CNG , and indicator still on petrol .
i don have this problem in my 1.8 wish
almost immediately(10s-15s) it will switch to cng after i start the engine
The 2.0 i driving now , idling time always on petrol light on .
Once the vehicle move , "tec" switch to CNG .
After some feedback from different drivers , i realized there is differences between different Wish .
Like Patrick's , his Wish consume 0 petrol , meaning 100% CNG , whole month he can refill $0 petrol .
And Ben's 534 , fantastic machine , 1.8L Wish can lut until 280km , wtf .
And my previous 430 , with or without CNG , everyday $3.40 petrol .
Some vehicle can only travelled 190-210km , which is damn sway to have one like that , but again , if u drove a Wish , and accelerate like on a Sonata , u are doomed to consume more cng .
Afterall , CNG taxis is petrol generated automobile .
I encourage CNG drivers , to cultivate a habit of gradual speed on pick ups , smooth type .
Dun treat your Wish like a Lambo .
It's not a Sports Wish .
Finally problem solve. Went down to service center around 3:45pm finish around 5:15pm. Initially the ah tiong mechanic says solenoid valve spoil. So change out the valve and the head for refuelling gas. But still cannot work. Then he knock knock the ECU ok liao. So he take out the ECU which is beside the battery found the wire harness is not secure properly to the ECU. So he take out and plug in tighten the CNG can cut in liao. In the end they change out a new solenoid valve for me. LOL
Originally posted by Poolman:After some feedback from different drivers , i realized there is differences between different Wish .
Like Patrick's , his Wish consume 0 petrol , meaning 100% CNG , whole month he can refill $0 petrol .
And Ben's 534 , fantastic machine , 1.8L Wish can lut until 280km , wtf .
And my previous 430 , with or without CNG , everyday $3.40 petrol .
Some vehicle can only travelled 190-210km , which is damn sway to have one like that , but again , if u drove a Wish , and accelerate like on a Sonata , u are doomed to consume more cng .
Afterall , CNG taxis is petrol generated automobile .
I encourage CNG drivers , to cultivate a habit of gradual speed on pick ups , smooth type .
Dun treat your Wish like a Lambo .
It's not a Sports Wish .
knn sometimes my cng 180km finish liao....... :P
Ben 1 sibeh tok gong sia~~~