Which road or connection would u guys like to see changing to make our driving easier?
I hope we can have a direct u-turn to hitachi tower from 1 fullerton side,instead of the present big u-turn via telegraph st
And also i hope the PIE towards airport build a connection to CTE(City) directly,instead of going thru Steven rd then to city-very troublesome
And also how nice it will be if we can access to PIE Airport directly from Geylang lor 1 side
presently we can only access to PIE Jurong & KPE(TPE)
I wish taxi fare on Sunday do some adjustments .
No motivations to work on Sunday .
Sunday is the day i lower my gear down .
It's either T1 , T2 , T3 , Budget Term , RWS or MBS .
The rest ? Nay ..... they just gotta wait until midnight .
Cheap taxis ? Not on my 2.0 Toyota Wish .
Originally posted by Teolk:I hope we can have a direct u-turn to hitachi tower from 1 fullerton side,instead of the present big u-turn via telegraph st
Not likely ......because Collyer Quay is a bend , at the corner of Ocean Tower , so to create a U-turn there , and taxi sekali swerve from right to left , i think a bit dangerous .
So how ?
Let them rot .
Originally posted by Teolk:And also how nice it will be if we can access to PIE Airport directly from Geylang lor 1 side
presently we can only access to PIE Jurong & KPE(TPE)
Ya man , earlier i miscue knn , kena left right centre front from pax , hahahahaha .
So now clever liao , go by Paya Lebar , Architect's blunder ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
Ya man , earlier i miscue knn , kena left right centre front from pax , hahahahaha .So now clever liao , go by Paya Lebar , Architect's blunder ?
happened to alot of people..the problem is we can see the PIE(Airport) sign from Geylang rd side,but the sign is actually meant for KPE motorists,really bad bad design
so many times i see vehicles stopping there,trying to go around the dividers knn
Originally posted by Poolman:
So now clever liao , go by Paya Lebar , Architect's blunder ?
alternatively,can turn right immediately after the smrt depot,go by the old kallang car mart side then nicoll-kpe-pie(airport)
very useful during evening peak hrs when geylang towards eunos is always jam
Originally posted by Teolk:I hope we can have a direct u-turn to hitachi tower from 1 fullerton side,instead of the present big u-turn via telegraph st
Yes, design screw up by LTA!
Lucky most pax know this and suck thumb. From Nicoll, ever heard 1 pax's wife, say :"Dear, can we drop at 1 fullerton and cross over?" another cheaporean!
Pattern also change. some pax prefer to exit from Marina South via central boulevard and cut through cross st to Hitachi twr.
Gey Lo 1... is another screw up by LTA again..
If you come from upper boon keng, pass thru Lo 1, left trun to sim's ave to KPE, it will take you at least 15 mins during evening peak hr. The junc at sim's ave & Lo 1 is messy. all day bus lane. buses want to filter right. cars want to filter left.... suck place No 1.
How I wish Lo 3 can become 2 way traffic.
Any LTA smart alex here? pls review this white elephant lane!
Agree with TLK.
1. PIE to airport must have a direct connect to CTE towards AYE.
2. Exit to PIE near upper changi rd north is another pain in the ass! The pain had been in the ass for more than 10 yrs. LTA shld install a ERP gantry there! sure make money from all the 'bo-pian' drivers.
3. Changi North St 1 to exit to either PIE or TPE will takes about 20 mins during evening peak hr. This is becos of the exit too close to each other and traffic light timing. another screw up.
Last but not least... Somerset Road to connect directly to Orchard Turn after YOG!
Kindly demolish SCAPE to make way to this proj.
This screw up make everybody bodoh bodoh crawing into the tiny road leading to 3 major shopping centres. It was connected last time and dun know which smart Alex's idea again.
The piece of land btw Orchard turn and Orchard Blvd can have a bid SCAPE there mah...
ok la.. LTA also did some thing good.. like KPE, Portsdown Ave, Bartley rd East viaduct. Serve well for people like me Pasir Ris! Yes!
Scrap all bus lane , and divert all commuters to taking MRT .
If hurry , take a cab , and faster , no bus lanes .
If not , bult so many MRT lines for what ? Built billions of dollars of MRT track and make people take a bus ?
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:ok la.. LTA also did some thing good.. like KPE, Portsdown Ave, Bartley rd East viaduct. Serve well for people like me Pasir Ris! Yes!
What did something good ?
We spend so much money on COE , for what ?
It's their job to do it , they are paid to do it .
If take so much money on ERP , and dun do something better , feeding those ministers , then dun spent a million dollars to erect a gantry .
Originally posted by Poolman:Scrap all bus lane , and divert all commuters to taking MRT .
If hurry , take a cab , and faster , no bus lanes .
If not , bult so many MRT lines for what ? Built billions of dollars of MRT track and make people take a bus ?
Yes, they built so much Mrt lanes and stations that i even dunno the new ones, so malu when a ang mo pax asked me to go Dakota MRT stn, and being new, i have to ask where is it? luckily he is quite nice and told me at old airport road.
By the way we are building MRT lanes and opening more pipes and underground drains to prevent flooding, in time to come, i think singapore is sitting on a hollow base, may sink anytime.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Gey Lo 1... is another screw up by LTA again..
If you come from upper boon keng, pass thru Lo 1, left trun to sim's ave to KPE, it will take you at least 15 mins during evening peak hr. The junc at sim's ave & Lo 1 is messy. all day bus lane. buses want to filter right. cars want to filter left.... suck place No 1.
How I wish Lo 3 can become 2 way traffic.
Any LTA smart alex here? pls review this white elephant lane!
Yah bro the 1 at lor 1is a PITA have been living there for
25yrs n even i try to to avoid tat rd......
Another screw up place is North Buona Vista Rd exit to AYE towards ECP. Becos the distance btw NBV rd & Portsdown rd exit is too near.
Same pattern as Gey Lo 1 situation.
the best is make the bus lane into taxi and Bus lane.this will help us a lot. Do not understand what so big f*** about bus except they are bigger in size. they fetch commuter. then taxi fetch who? why does communter on bus have benefit more than commuter on cab when the latter is paying more.
Originally posted by Derrick ng2001:the best is make the bus lane into taxi and Bus lane.this will help us a lot. Do not understand what so big f*** about bus except they are bigger in size. they fetch commuter. then taxi fetch who? why does communter on bus have benefit more than commuter on cab when the latter is paying more.
if that can happen hoy say for us liao ;)
Originally posted by ALN:if CTE-PIE become a full intersaction, more pple will use CTE and massive jam liao…
more lanes better la
Originally posted by Vee4317l:
Aln U used 2nd link better. more lanes for u.
haha suan siao sia bro~~~~