The below is rept in the news 2day. Wat would u do if your pax take out a knife n tel u 2 handover all your $ ? Even if u know martial arts n unarmed combat or had put a iron rod below your seat, in a small enclosed place like inside a taxi, all tat is bullshit !!! If the taxi driver had met a really desperate n mad robber, I tin he/she would be stabbed n lying in hospital or even dead liao.........jus for $83, worth it meh???
<<<<< Police have arrested a 35-year-old man who's believed to be involved in at least two taxi robbery cases.
He's believed to have robbed a 62-year-old taxi driver who had picked him up at Clementi St 2 last Friday evening.
Police said the suspect, who was seated in front, brandished a knife and demanded $83 from the taxi driver.
However, the taxi driver did not give in to his demands and the suspect fled empty-handed.
The suspect was arrested yesterday near Clementi West Street 2.
He'll be charged on Wednesday with Armed Robbery.
If convicted, he faces a jail term of up to 14 years and caned up to 12 strokes. >>>>>
Precisely. In a confined area such as a vehicle, any martial art also useless one when you have a knife pointing at your neck.
I would handover the money first. Keeping my life is more important. Then, as he fled, I will chase after him with weapon in my hand. I will make sure to break his hand/s or leg/s once I caught up with him. Make him feel very sorry for what he has just done...
Those are usually druggies desparate for a few straws, comfort got a red button to press on for emergency, they also taught us how to use it, premier do not have it, i do not know about other companies' taxi.
Being druggies, most are very weak, however, as TD, we are at a very disadvantage position, facing front and easily get attacked. Usually these people will seat directly on the back of the TD, so becareful.
Of course if kenna robbed at knife point, give them the money lah, you got only one life, money can anytime earn back, plenty of it in Singapore, just that you need some work and intelligent to get it.
Sorry , this people with knife has no guts one .
So fight with them .
If they are good , they no need a knife .
Sorry people , time to show them my own self defending tools .
cos i no guts , so i keep one as well .
�怕�
乌龟怕�锤
Fight for your right , even at $0.05 .
They don't deserve the money .
This bastards cannot make it in life .
So use the bat hit their throat , let them cannot breathe and call the police .
Dun hit the temple , will die one !
Also dun hit the shin , will break one .
U missed the throat , and hit the front tooth they also cannot tahan .
Normally they target the elder drivers .
U guys are young fellows , paxes scared you more .
Go learn Wing Chun... close combat style... hahah... and be the Ip Man the taxi driver... then no robber will ever escape... haha
Give him the money than when he get out of the taxi, drive the taxi and knock him down lor
Then you will be guilty of at least manslaughter. Confirm guilty, no case to fight.
If in highway, just accelerate lor. But in the first place the driver must be brave enough to do it. The most �归于尽。 I think Komade can.
See who scare who? �怕� �锤怕乌龟
I love to fetch trouble makers. Got knife also can. Got gun also can. If they think they are tired of living, they need to try me. I am even more tired of living. Just pass them the money, when they see money and forgot to be on guard, I will pounce on them. And let them know uncle is just as tired of living as they are. :)
Originally posted by Insg:If in highway, just accelerate lor. But in the first place the driver must be brave enough to do it. The most �归于尽。 I think Komade can.
Yeah!
accelerate hard and brake hard, that will cause to fly w/o seat belt.
Do it a few times, surely fly out or maybe hit the front windscreen. hahaha......
Try to be funny.................
Originally posted by allulu69:
Yeah!accelerate hard and brake hard, that will cause to fly w/o seat belt.
Do it a few times, surely fly out or maybe hit the front windscreen. hahaha......
Try to be funny.................
if he or they got a knife on yr throat, you brake hard, he jerked forward and accidentally pierce the knife into your throat...then that will be big news
Originally posted by Insg:If in highway, just accelerate lor. But in the first place the driver must be brave enough to do it. The most �归于尽。 I think Komade can.
Not worth to die together, they are loser who got nothing to loose, you still got peak hour, surcharge and on call to look forward to
Originally posted by Sandisct:Go learn Wing Chun... close combat style... hahah... and be the Ip Man the taxi driver... then no robber will ever escape... haha
Wing Chun veri hard to use if in the cab n the MotherF is
sitting directly behind u. Gibe him the $$ come out of the
cab then beat the lights out of him..... ;)
Knn y my name always kenna mentioned?? :P
If kenna me n on rainy day juz nice at "99 bends"
i make sure that MotherF would hav a ride of his life
n nber step into a taxi again.......
wow lau, i never know so many bros here r heros.......... mayb some of u never encountered tis kind of situations b4 n tat's y u all can joke abt it.........
I've a friend workin in the prison, u know some of those prisoners on death penalty, n when they r being escorted or drag 2 the noose 2 b hang, most wil legs turn jelly n some even URINATED or SHIT in their pants.............cos they know there's no way they can escape DEATH anymore..........
Of course, different ple react differently under dangerous situations, it's either your $ or risking your life........But on the other hand, if a person is really unlucky n meet those super phycho robbers, tat mad guy may stil stab u after robbing u even if u surrender your $ willingly..........
same 4 a few of those unlucky women who r victims of rape, some may stil b murdered after got rape, BUT those tins seldom happened in S'pore...........
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I love to fetch trouble makers. Got knife also can. Got gun also can. If they think they are tired of living, they need to try me. I am even more tired of living. Just pass them the money, when they see money and forgot to be on guard, I will pounce on them. And let them know uncle is just as tired of living as they are. :)
wow , knn so garang ?
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:wow lau, i never know so many bros here r heros.......... mayb some of u never encountered tis kind of situations b4 n tat's y u all can joke abt it.........
I've a friend workin in the prison, u know some of those prisoners on death penalty, n when they r being escorted or drag 2 the noose 2 b hang, most wil legs turn jelly n some even URINATED or SHIT in their pants.............cos they know there's no way they can escape DEATH anymore..........
Of course, different ple react differently under dangerous situations, it's either your $ or risking your life........But on the other hand, if a person is really unlucky n meet those super phycho robbers, tat mad guy may stil stab u after robbing u even if u surrender your $ willingly..........
same 4 a few of those unlucky women who r victims of rape, some may stil b murdered after got rape, BUT those tins seldom happened in S'pore...........
Death is nothing .
It's the rotan that it's painful , not on the body , but mental damage .
U wanna rob me , pls prepare to suffer rotans .
No way i am letting you off that canned
You must remember, the standard response from the authorities is always "Do not fight back. Just surrender. Life is more important. Let the police do their jobs". This is to make their jobs easier too mah.
But the fact of life is that if a terrorist threatens the passengers on a plane and nobody dares to fight n risk his/her life, the whole plane may end up in flames, killing even more people. 911 twin towers remember?
Another fact of life is that in Singapore, if someone hits you and robs you, unless you are some minister or rich man, in all likelihood, you can complain to the police and your MP and LTA or taxi company. They will just tai-chi here and there, ask you to find a lawyer and pay him/her a few thousand dollars to document the case before the police will take action.
So really, if you meet a robber or murderer and let him take your cash away without a fight, you lost not just once but twice. Lost your money, your pride and end up furious because police tell you they cannot take action without proof and documentation. Of course, the police officer will always tell you. Dont fight back, let us do our jobs.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:You must remember, the standard response from the authorities is always "Do not fight back. Just surrender. Life is more important. Let the police do their jobs". This is to make their jobs easier too mah.
But the fact of life is that if a terrorist threatens the passengers on a plane and nobody dares to fight n risk his/her life, the whole plane may end up in flames, killing even more people. 911 twin towers remember?
Another fact of life is that in Singapore, if someone hits you and robs you, unless you are some minister or rich man, in all likelihood, you can complain to the police and your MP and LTA or taxi company. They will just tai-chi here and there, ask you to find a lawyer and pay him/her a few thousand dollars to document the case before the police will take action.
So really, if you meet a robber or murderer and let him take your cash away without a fight, you lost not just once but twice. Lost your money, your pride and end up furious because police tell you they cannot take action without proof and documentation. Of course, the police officer will always tell you. Dont fight back, let us do our jobs.
That's very true very true about Singapore Police force
Sorry Police Force , u are just not up to standard .
Yeah we will take our law in our own hand . To protect our own interest .
Pls mind your own business since so busy .
Police Force , u know yourself la .
That day at cck coffee shop , drink coffee with relief .
I parked my vehicle at double yellow line , behind me it's one Mercedes , the last one a Red Plate Suzuki Shift .
Infront 2 of us kena tickets , $50 fine .
Except that red plate suzuki .
Later i realized that Suzuki Shift belong to the Malay Muslim food Store owner .
No wonder he never get a ticket .
Sorry a bit side track .