http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/ugly_commuters/431058/woman_cabby_gets_no_justice_after_caucasian_passenger_refused_to.html
FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurl.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurl; }); }
STOMPer Celine was shocked when a Caucasian man who boarded her cab refused to pay the
fare. The passenger was apparently frustrated that the STOMPer was
talking on the phone while driving.
The STOMPer claims that she
was talking on her hands-free set and even helped the passenger load
his luggage inside the taxi boot.
Celine recounts this unpleasant incident:
"On 11 August 2010 at 9.32am, a Caucasian man boarded my taxi from Changi Airport Terminal 3 to go to Changi Village Hotel.
"I helped him load his luggage inside the boot all by myself. He didn't offer to help even though I am a woman.
"During the journey, my handphone rang.
"As
it was an urgent call, I apologized to the passenger and told him that
I needed to answer this call but the passenger kept quiet.
"After which, I answered the call on my bluetooth hands-free set.
"At Changi Village Hotel, I again assisted the passenger to unload his luggage.
"At
this point of time, he grabbed his luggage and shouted that he will not
pay the taxi fare as I was on the phone throughout the journey.
"Despite
my countless apologies and explanations, he continued to insult me and
refused to pay the taxi fare of $13.80. Thereafter, he walked into the
hotel to check-in.
"Shocked by his actions, I called Comfort and the police. I informed him that I had called the police.
"The passenger mentioned arrogantly that he had "no time for my nonsense" and left. There was nothing I could do to hold him back.
"Police
arrived and approached the hotel staff to enquire about the passenger
but they said they were unable to help without a written letter from
the police.
"Traumatized
by the incident, I proceeded to file a police report. However, I was
told to lodge a complaint at the Subordinate Courts, who in turn
directed me to go to the Land Transport Authority and Comfort.
"I spent the entire day filing complaints and seeking redress but nobody helped me, just because he was a foreigner.
"Where’s the justice?"
Police in Singapore really one kind... She already filed a police report. That should be enough for them to do any action. Why the need to file a complaint with the Sub court again??
Why the merry go round?
Choon Pei, where are you???
If the person is a local, most likely he/she will be sitting inside the police car liao.
It's time to boycott Changi Village Hotel.
I took a aussie ang mo from that f**king place. He wanted to pay by credit card when he reached Changi Airport. I told him that I cannot accept CC cos my vehicle dun have the device installed.
That f**king ang mo f**k here f**k there and abuse our country saying "F**king Singapore" just bcos I dun accept CC. He also did not ask before he board my taxi.
I could understand his frustrations but I have already apologised to him and asked him to check with his wife if she has some SGD $$ since he is meeting her at the arrival hall. In the end, pay with a $50 note.
After I drove off, I $*@^^%$ this f**king ang mo, though not in his presence. This kind of aussie ang mo, worst than the ah beng pax I have encountered.
some caucasians still come with the colonial master mentality and are unreasonably demanding.
Just remember I did boycott this f**king place last week when a pax went to Changi Village. After he alighted, I saw paxs at this f**king place waving for me but I just ignored them and drove away.
In the end, "kang chia" cruise along Changi Coast Rd and enjoy the nice scenery along the way.
Got catch any monkey while enjoying the nice scenery or not? :p
Useless Police.
Useless hotel staff.
@$%^^^^^^&&!)*&^
i think it time to have a camera in the taxi point at the passengers in case this problem come out again and also can catch robbers. This man is like a robber.
Originally posted by Insg:Just remember I did boycott this f**king place last week when a pax went to Changi Village. After he alighted, I saw paxs at this f**king place waving for me but I just ignored them and drove away.
In the end, "kang chia" cruise along Changi Coast Rd and enjoy the nice scenery along the way.
Hahaha..way to go brother, and thanks for your advice, i will boycott it too. Better take ladyboys then those chao ang mo there.
Originally posted by wsy1234:i think it time to have a camera in the taxi point at the passengers in case this problem come out again and also can catch robbers. This man is like a robber.
The stupid pax was in the hotel and the staff refused to help in the presence of the police.
So what if the cab is armed with a camera ?
The poor cabby already spent sp much time going round and round with all the red tapes.
$%^)*!@&^%$ to the hotel staff, make sure their families' members is one of the cabbies then they would know.
Originally posted by allulu69:Useless Police.
Useless hotel staff.
@$%^^^^^^&&!)*&^
Ya, you and me and all of us pay Gst, pay bills, pay taxes so that our police force get well paid, and look at how they protect us??
Even if you cannot get excess to the hotel room, at least request the reception to make a call to the person to come down for questioning, i believe the police have that right. This type of chao ang mo must teach them a lesson, fare is one thing, but on principle dun treat us like free stuff. If we dun get to the bottom of this, bet this chao ang mo will go back his country and boost that to everyone there that singapore can get free taxi ride..just make some noise and act tough, you get free taxi ride.
What do you expect from aussies, history said they are decendent of British prisoners.
Shit lah!
These guys are just actors who play wayang just to show their exsitence.
Waste $, jiak liao bee!
It is very unusual for angmos to not pay the cabbie. Simply not part of their culture. I suspect this lady driver must have really pissed the pax. We never got to hear the pax side of story.
Ya so far I pick up Ang Mo all ok one leh. Mostly of the time they will tip me. Today pick up one from People's Park Complex Taxi stand to Ion Orchard. Fare is $5.60 he dish out a $50 and tell me, "Make it $10."![]()
...it depends on which country they come from and their age...
This cab driver should have followed the passenger into the hotel and create a scene and threatened him that if he don't pay, she will call the police. Keep making a scene and that will attract the attention of the hotel staff. By that time, he would too embarrassed to dare to escape. She have the advantage because she is a woman.
Originally posted by Insg:It's time to boycott Changi Village Hotel.
I took a aussie ang mo from that f**king place. He wanted to pay by credit card when he reached Changi Airport. I told him that I cannot accept CC cos my vehicle dun have the device installed.
That f**king ang mo f**k here f**k there and abuse our country saying "F**king Singapore" just bcos I dun accept CC. He also did not ask before he board my taxi.
I could understand his frustrations but I have already apologised to him and asked him to check with his wife if she has some SGD $$ since he is meeting her at the arrival hall. In the end, pay with a $50 note.
After I drove off, I $*@^^%$ this f**king ang mo, though not in his presence. This kind of aussie ang mo, worst than the ah beng pax I have encountered.
Nothing the hotel staff can do without official warrant from the police. It's not like they can go to the room and drag the ang mo down. It's the same that police cannot just come into ur house and search ur stuff just because some stranger accuse u of stealing his stuff.
this kind of cb ang mo.... only got 2 place to drive them....... 1) straight to police station 2) drive back to place where u pick up him
He is already out of the cab, so she got no way to drive him to police station or Changi Airport. Why did she help to unload the luggage before collectiing payment??
just pass these remark and most likely you get your fare with a complain. "Hi Sir which country you from?Why are you so snobbish when you are such a low class people who has no money to even pay for a cab fare and want to take a cab?next time you may want to walk to this hotel by foot.Save you a lot money for your coffin."say this aloud in front of as many people as possible. best in the hotel lobby.these people treasure their face very much.
tis is jus 1 of the OCCUPATIONAL HAZARD of being a taxi driver, if a bro here can tel me if he/she has been driving for many years n dun even ganna 1 time tat pax never pay or run fare, i wil hop tat he/she can private msg me a 4D number, lim pei wil whack 200 Big n 200 Small, got good chance 2 strike 1 Million!!!cos he/she is such a lucky taxi driver............
of course we find all ways n means 2 get back our fare $.......... those run fare pax sure wil ganna punish (caught by police or taxi driver) 1 day if they continue to run fare as a habit, NOTHING is free in tis world !!!
Originally posted by riskman:If the person is a local, most likely he/she will be sitting inside the police car liao.
SImply put, local or not, NO.