If this cabby was an experienced driver, she should have known how the procedure for such cases was.
I am surprised that the Taxi companies dont do more to educate taxi drivers on what is the procedure like for such instances and how or what the taxi driver can do with regds to this.
Simply put into layman's term for easy understanding, when a customer goes up into a cab and gets driven to a destination, it is a service provided by the driver/company whatsoever and a fee has to be paid upon arrival of destination.
Lets say, you go to a restaurant, due to some disagreement with the pricing or some unhappiness with the service rendered, you refuse to pay. What do you want the police to do? Arrest you for what?
The taxi companies cant be bothered to brief their drivers about such issues and the avenues that they have to lodge a complaint? Oh wait i forget, they just sit down shake leg and collect rent for their vehicles.
Blame the procedure if you want, its just how it is.
Originally posted by Pitot:If this cabby was an experienced driver, she should have known how the procedure for such cases was.
I am surprised that the Taxi companies dont do more to educate taxi drivers on what is the procedure like for such instances and how or what the taxi driver can do with regds to this.
Simply put into layman's term for easy understanding, when a customer goes up into a cab and gets driven to a destination, it is a service provided by the driver/company whatsoever and a fee has to be paid upon arrival of destination.
Lets say, you go to a restaurant, due to some disagreement with the pricing or some unhappiness with the service rendered, you refuse to pay. What do you want the police to do? Arrest you for what?
The taxi companies cant be bothered to brief their drivers about such issues and the avenues that they have to lodge a complaint? Oh wait i forget, they just sit down shake leg and collect rent for their vehicles.
Blame the procedure if you want, its just how it is.
x2... the police cant arrest you for everything you know.
besides, its not like there's any physical threat.
Was there any evidence to say i talked on the phone ?
But it was evident that u took my cab .
Meaning u just have to pay .
Pay first , the rest later than say .
Who's the officer's name ?
I will ask him : " Are you sure u making that right decision , sir ? "
And record all the conversation on .
And bring up to a higher authority .
My MP .
Wat police will help to cabbies ... ???
They do nothing to help... They r only capable to issue summon . Fine and fine and fine !!!
yes,,,police have no power and dont do their job.
first of all,if i were that policeman i would knock on door despite protests from hotel staff.i would simply brush the hotel staff aside and question lost tourist.
after that i will corelate on tourist info with taxi and taxi company on the spot.
if all tallies well...i will arrest tourist for cheating.and if hotel staff makes noise...i will arrest them also for obstruction of justice.
if a tourist murderer killed someone and ran into that hotel....i wont stop at the receptionist just cuz the folks at counter said no admittance.
police hitman at hotel>>>>
hotel receptionist:no sir,u cant go and need to get police certs.
police hitman:i am the police and have the taxi driver that was cheated.
hotel receptionist:u need police certs to go in there or i will call your police inspector in charge
police hitman:i am going up....when i come back i will arrest u too for obstruction of justice.better prepare a toothbrush in case.
police hitman walks up and gets target
target seen screaming and yelling in handcuffs.
picks up hotel receptionist as an extra on way out.
Lesson learnt. collect $ FIRST before unloading their luggage.
Pay exact fare & wait for change, please self service & unload yourself.
$2-$5 tip i will come out in double quick time to help unload.
Anything more than $5 , door open for pax + push trolley + shake hand + well wishes
The cabby lady posted some comments on the incident. This is one of her comments she put which i like to verifty/share with our bros here.
The police I.O. in charge did called me few times today but because of
new legislation laid down in January 2010 as what the District Judge
had told me, it was the LTA's empowerment for non-payment of taxi fare
issue.
On LTA's policy, taxi company should tried all attempts to claim
the taxi fare from passenger for the taxi driver. Upon exhausted on all
attempts, then taxi company to write in to LTA, only then LTA will take
actions from there.
For all the above paper procedures, approvals, etc. etc, how long
will it take? If passenger local, ok fine but when passenger is a
foreigner, why can't police have the authority to pursue the case in
such situation? Since you laid down such legislation but why so vague?
Not only I feltd helpless but the I.O. in-charge too.
I.O. wanted to help me very much but because of all the so called
proper procedures, limited authorizations and the new legislations
laid, had made this pursuit difficult for the Police.
Wah... is it really so difficult just to collect our rightfully fare with these "smelly leg paxs"??
Originally posted by Poolman:Was there any evidence to say i talked on the phone ?
But it was evident that u took my cab .
Meaning u just have to pay .
Pay first , the rest later than say .
Who's the officer's name ?
I will ask him : " Are you sure u making that right decision , sir ? "
And record all the conversation on .
And bring up to a higher authority .
My MP .
I think the TD had already apologise to the ang mo on using the hp. To me, once you apologised, you admitted your mistake, and that make you become a prey for the ang mo or any other pax. If you read probably, that lady driver keep apologising, as tho she is kowtowing to the ang mo, that makes the ang mo look more greater. My suggestion is that, unless you are really wrong or offended someone, then apologise, dun anyhow apologise to something that you did not do wrongly, because once you apologised, you admitted your mistake, and the laws look into it.
The TD driver is not smart enuf, must had been scared by the ang mo outrage, need to stay cool, dun need to apologise, just ask for the fare to be pay, if he said that she used the hp, tell him that is another issue, please paid your fare, if you want to complain about my hp incident, you can complain thru my company.
For the police, if you give them a statement that you apologised to the ang mo for using the hp, the police will put it in a way, that in the first place, you are wrong, and being wrong, you are now trying to recover your losses, which they dun really give a damn.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Lesson learnt. collect $ FIRST before unloading their luggage.
Anything more than $5 , door open for pax + push trolley + shake hand + well wishes
I like it ![]()
Originally posted by Louis888:This cab driver should have followed the passenger into the hotel and create a scene and threatened him that if he don't pay, she will call the police. Keep making a scene and that will attract the attention of the hotel staff. By that time, he would too embarrassed to dare to escape. She have the advantage because she is a woman.
maybe she is concerned about what the taxi company will think of such behaviour. you never know. what if she got blacklisted?
whats wrong with using a hp????taxi purpose is to drive from point a to point b.
no crime commited by taxi driver.
Originally posted by riskman:The cabby lady posted some comments on the incident. This is one of her comments she put which i like to verifty/share with our bros here.
The police I.O. in charge did called me few times today but because of new legislation laid down in January 2010 as what the District Judge had told me, it was the LTA's empowerment for non-payment of taxi fare issue.
On LTA's policy, taxi company should tried all attempts to claim the taxi fare from passenger for the taxi driver. Upon exhausted on all attempts, then taxi company to write in to LTA, only then LTA will take actions from there.
For all the above paper procedures, approvals, etc. etc, how long will it take? If passenger local, ok fine but when passenger is a foreigner, why can't police have the authority to pursue the case in such situation? Since you laid down such legislation but why so vague? Not only I feltd helpless but the I.O. in-charge too.
I.O. wanted to help me very much but because of all the so called proper procedures, limited authorizations and the new legislations laid, had made this pursuit difficult for the Police.Wah... is it really so difficult just to collect our rightfully fare with these "smelly leg paxs"??
Quoted for the truth.
At least the cabby made an attempt to understand what the procedure is other than blaming the sky and sea for everything on earth.
So why do taxi companies not educate their drivers more on how the procedure is? Still no answer to this question.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Lesson learnt. collect $ FIRST before unloading their luggage.
WAH~~!! super customer service bro..... :P
Taxi drivers are paid to drive and not to talk
please show your professionalism
Manners come FIRST
Originally posted by seyKai:Taxi drivers are paid to drive and not to talk
Manners come FIRST
Jialat... i can sense volcano gonna blow its top soon... hahaha
Originally posted by seyKai:Taxi drivers are paid to drive and not to talk
Manners come FIRST
Passengers must pay whenver they take taxis .
Pls la , dun talk cock here .
Manners ki lan , money talk .
Manners ?
And when in my cab , stop talking on the phone .
And stop playing your favourite Mp4 songs .
And stop playing games and created unneccessary distractions .
F*ck la manners , i am driving a TransCab , pls dun take a TransCab , we are rude , pls take a Comfort , we TransCab dun need you .
N how bout those ppl that let their kids stand up n down
n scream in the cab?? Super distracting leh......
no wonder, most people here got no taste, most dun even know how to use fork and knive, doubt they even got table manners.
to them, money is just everything
if person takes taxi then he should at least pay for it.like a passenger taking a bus or the mrt.they all need to pay for the trip.
Originally posted by seyKai:
no wonder, most people here got no taste, most dun even know how to use fork and knive, doubt they even got table manners.
to them, money is just everything
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ is everything