For me, local or foreigner, guy or ger as long u dun
pay tats it off to the police station. U took my cab u pay
for it whether u like the service or not. Not happy with my
service i can gibe u a receipt with my name u can complain
to the mangement n they will deal with it but a BIG NO to not
paying my due fares.......
Well said, bro.
I think ALL cabbies MUST do the same and not them have any way out without paying.
Originally posted by allulu69:Well said, bro.
I think ALL cabbies MUST do the same and not them have any way out without paying.
Thanx for the support sis~~~ ;)
Yes we cabbies must deal with free loaders who refuse to pay fare. However be aware of this commonly used tactic on cabbies, hawkers and spas.
At the end of their taxi ride, or after finish makan, or after a massage, they simply walk off. As if nothing had happened. This tactic is ALWAYS applied on those who service customer first and ask for payment later. They like to target those who provide 100% service only kind of jobs. That means you cannot accuse them of theft as no physical object was removed.
I can tell you from experience, that if you are the nice nonviolent kind of person, these cheats will love you and keep targeting you.
The only effective method is really to hammer them if they refuse to come back and pay. The cheat is running off. You call police also no use because the person is gone and you got no proof of the crime. Yes beat them up, since this kind of pax always operate alone. Always be ready to unbuckle seat belt, lock up taxi and give chase within 3 seconds.
It gets tricky if you are a male driver and the cheat is a young sexy lady. I leave it to you to figure out how to deal with this situation. Nice cabbies will get one black eye after another if they keep fetching this kind of pax.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Yes we cabbies must deal with free loaders who refuse to pay fare. However be aware of this commonly used tactic on cabbies, hawkers and spas.
At the end of their taxi ride, or after finish makan, or after a massage, they simply walk off. As if nothing had happened. This tactic is ALWAYS applied on those who service customer first and ask for payment later. They like to target those who provide 100% service only kind of jobs. That means you cannot accuse them of theft as no physical object was removed.
I can tell you from experience, that if you are the nice nonviolent kind of person, these cheats will love you and keep targeting you.
The only effective method is really to hammer them if they refuse to come back and pay. The cheat is running off. You call police also no use because the person is gone and you got no proof of the crime. Yes beat them up, since this kind of pax always operate alone. Always be ready to unbuckle seat belt, lock up taxi and give chase within 3 seconds.
It gets tricky if you are a male driver and the cheat is a young sexy lady. I leave it to you to figure out how to deal with this situation. Nice cabbies will get one black eye after another if they keep fetching this kind of pax.
I old already, cannot chase after them, sure knee give way, for a few dollars, end up see doctor for a hundred buck, mai lah. Anyway, seldom meet up with this unreasonable people, only once got 2 young kids about 17 and 18yo, fetched them from sengkang to punggol field, then when stop they open door and run very fast, I chase them them for just $5 around a few blocks, then end up knee pain and nearly fall down, panting like a dog...go home, old wife rub chinese medicine for me, also no use, end up see western and chinese doctors...haiz! pain for a month
wow kids nowsaday....
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Yes we cabbies must deal with free loaders who refuse to pay fare. However be aware of this commonly used tactic on cabbies, hawkers and spas.
knn if kenna lady i bring her to tuas south
throw her at the ah nehs there see she scared or not haha~~