Uncle Poolman,
Really apprieciate u taking the time to help me.
I recently kanna retrench n now looking to work full time as a TD.
Im a single father with a 5yr daughter we staying in Tampines. My girl is in k1 childcare in Chai Chee.Y becos my mum stays in Chai Chee n she can fetch my girl after sch (Mum is working). Childcare operates from Mon-Fri 7am-7pm, Sat 7am-130pm. Sun closed. Every morn i would send my girl to sch n fetch her back in the evening.
The main reaons y i wanna be OMO is becos of the flexiblity of using the car. If i be relief in the morning i can sent girl to sch but after i hand over to next shift like around 4pm i must take a bus to fetch my girl n back very troublesome...relief mostly wants u work Sat n Sun right? Sun very hard for me to commit becos no 1 to look after my girl also wanted to spend time with her on sun n bring her out, no car very jailat...
My girl is going to Pri 1 in yr 2012. So by now im already in the Phase 2B Pri 1 Registering (Parents Volunteer) to ensure my girl got a slot in that sch.I need to help up in schools events which mostly happens in the weekdays like Teachers / children days etc etc...
For my situation now is still ok. Just got retrench n was given some retrenchment fees so still can survive for sometime. I got no problem in paying 1shot rental every mth for the addition $60 rebate so total incentive is $725.
For now everything i do needs to revole around my girl. So im planning to OMO till at least she gets to Pri1 in 1 1/2 yrs time.
Furthermore the admin at Transcab said 2L wish contract 1yr if break is $300 penalty. So im thinking worst to worst kanna makan $300 only if really cannot work out as OMO. At least i got the car for my own, no need to rush like mad for changing shift, washing, pumping etc...
My plan if i OMO is to start in the morn after i drop my girl to Chai Chee at 7am. Cheong till 9pm then stop for the day n fetch my girl home. Sun rest+family day.
Uncle Poolman.Your advice is very important to me. Im very greatful for ur help, 1 day i must buy u makan. Once again Thks.
P S my Ang Mo not very good, type all this takes me 1hr plus liao.... I wonder kns most of u guys Ang Mo so powerful last time must be teacher or something haha...
Looked like single daddy , u got not much choices .
But pls spare more time with your little baby .
Money make less nevermind , make sure she has got more time for you .
So now most importantly , need a replacement mammy ?
Vietnamese can contact Komade .
Japanese can contact Donsan .
Pinoy can find me .
China look for FT .
Local looked for TCL hahahahahahaha
ALN dun have , no need find him , he MONK .
Just joking .
Transcab wish ideal for you as OMO .
But u must accept staying at Tampines , sometimes it's quite frustrated by Serangoon North Ave 5's pump .
So plann yourself a tactic to curb those issues regarding CNG .
Like fill up full , work again , then go back Tampines as 3/4 tank .
Here not only Uncle Poolman got good opinions , many here .
But dun tell TCL your earnings , hahahahahaha he body will itchy .....
Dun tell ALN u like to eat what , he later sms you to eat together .
Enjoy reading those posts .
Your case is like pntc70 , Peter .
A guy that stay at JB and wrk in Singapore , sucks man , he initially wanted to become a OMO , we told him not easy , now he thank god and thanked me for guiding him to the right path - as relief now .
Happy ever after .
since the shortest route thread has expired, I shall decide to post my enquiry here..
any cabbies here got suggestions on wat will be the best route to take from simei st 1 > amk st 63..![]()
thanks..
Originally posted by QX179R:since the shortest route thread has expired, I shall decide to post my enquiry here..
any cabbies here got suggestions on wat will be the best route to take from simei st 1 > amk st 63..
thanks..
Simei Road >> Upper Changi Road East >> TPE exit Yio Chu Kang >> Amk St 63
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Simei Road >> Upper Changi Road East >> TPE exit Yio Chu Kang >> Amk St 63
Yup , i agree this route .
He is the master , but just need a GPS to go from Loyang to Serangoon Ave 4 .
Ya la , TPE > SLE > Exit YCK , right side , direction towards AMK side .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Yup , i agree this route .He is the master , but just need a GPS to go from Loyang to Serangoon Ave 4 .
Ya la , TPE > SLE > Exit YCK , right side , direction towards AMK side .
Haha stop suan siao him lar bro......
thanks TCL..
also, what will be the estimated fare be like..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:thanks TCL..
also, what will be the estimated fare be like..
$13 ..... from AP to AMK , with $3 surcharge , about $20 .
thanks bro ~
Originally posted by ALN:simei to AMK some pax prefer PIE CTE… unless evening jam…
Depends on which part of AMK also