After driving for 2.5 mths, my body begin to show some symptoms which makes me worry.
Initially, it developed thigh numbness (prolong sitting), bit of back pain (carry heavy lugg), giddiness (prolong driving concentration), a small area of sharp poking pain on the left leg area (prolong sitting), etc.
So I decided to limit the time of driving, frequency of stops, exercises regime which helps to alleviate the situation.
I heard one cabby said his friend got kidney failure resulted partial blindness becos of driving long hours... scary hor?
Any here care to share some tips, remedy, precautions on prolong driving? My water cushion dun seems to help my buttock leh..
One major prob for TDs is need to control yr bladder when you have a pax in yr cab. You can only release when you end yr trip... more often than not, another pax jump in...seow leow.
So, drink less water go toilet less, but also bad for health...
I discovered (accidentally) my partner hide his Viagra in a secret compartment.
TD also gets ED? serious man...
I saw other TDs put skin lotion (must be a c.c. guy), counter pain on shoulder, knee guide, etc.
Right bro. Drive happily is one of the greatest help to TDs.
I realised that if you are angry or agitated over matters with pax, it will tear you down faster...
or like Aln,when town area volcano erupts,he's at T3 eating fried rice lol
Common Sickness ?
腰肢病�
distance relative of : 爱滋病�
for me whenever i drop a pax & saw a point block,those 25 storey type,i will climb up & let my heart pump faster
serious no joke,i did that lots of times liao
it work out my whole body & it's FREE!
Wa kaoz run up 25 storey??? Think i can MC for 2days liao...haha![]()
no lah not run lah,like that i die long ago liao haha
walk slowly up,practise the correct breathing & it's not that siong after ur body get used to it
Haha but u dont scared pax call police say got siao lang walking up down their blk meh hehe
I try to swim 3 times on weekdays each time 20 laps , takes around 45min total +shower. Everytime go swim b4 lunch get abit of sun. Tues nite will go play badminton at CC from 8-10pm.
recalling my previous exp as OMO:
1) backaching
2) bladder lost control
3) high blood pressure due to pax agitation.
Must learn frm Jaselle to excerise regularly else very fast hand up IC liao. I'm in my mid 30s.
Sgm , first , what i suffered before .
1.Gastroesophageal reflux disease aka heartburn , cause ? Too much coffee & tea , or coke , those acidic type of liquid . And of course cigarettes .
Can be cure , a medicine name Zimor , very expensive from any GP , Polyclinic is cheaper , $12 for 4 weeks supply . Solid . Now fully cured .
The best way to avoid such thing to happen to you , never , never drink tea or coffee with an empty stomach !
Kidney stone .
One morning i woke up with 9/10 pain in my abdomen , left side .
Diagnose with rice size stone in my valve between kidney and bladder , caused ?
Consume too little water .
Any cure ? Nothing , just drink 3 litres of water daily , will auo flush out stone .
Does the stone came out ? I dunno .
Now fully cured .
Quite common for cabby to suffer from neck down to waistline back strain .
Nothing can cure .
Unless u stand and drive .
Merc drivers has those problems , Kingzkong recently also complaint to me about that .
Seat design not well done .
I got hit when i was a Crown driver , fuck up . The caused of my current back problem , neck especially .
My TCM Doctor explaint to me that the caused is those nerve system , one nerve system suppressing another .
Regular acupuncture and body massage does the trick to make it less uncomfortable , never will be cured unless u quit taxi driving .
Take care your spinal cord , it's the main caused to the pain from all over the back .
Due to night driving , those head lights caused my eyes to go far sighted , too small wording , and too near , i can't see clearly now .
Need �花眼镜
Me once also kena mini seizure due to lacking of sleeps and stress . That way way back 2001 .
Black out before going to work .
Caused my eye brow to bleeds after i black out and hit the door . Bang !!! And fainted .
Need a few stitches above my eye brow .
I realized it's very very dangerous to drive due to not enuf sleep , seizure how ???
Now after 40 , i no longer can consume too much lobsters , crabs , prawns , rojak , seafood etc .... And beer . Too much toxic , no good for your skin . The toxic no where to go , escape , so they escape thru your skin .
Too much seafood cause to my sensitive skin .
Some say Eczema , some say Folliculitis .
It gets worst when u are stress , i felt it's a stress related skin disease .
Anyway , western medicine cannot cure one , can la , very troublesome .
TCM , chinese herbs is magical .
A senior driver at LV also kena such skin disease , he said the air we breathe inside our vehicle caused that !
Breathing in regularly air that is slightly contaminated can caused that .
Yeah , 10 years of breathing in too much diesel smokes i think .
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:One major prob for TDs is need to control yr bladder when you have a pax in yr cab. You can only release when you end yr trip... more often than not, another pax jump in...seow leow.
So, drink less water go toilet less, but also bad for health...
I discovered (accidentally) my partner hide his Viagra in a secret compartment.
TD also gets ED? serious man...
I saw other TDs put skin lotion (must be a c.c. guy), counter pain on shoulder, knee guide, etc.
Aiyo , we dun need Viagra la , we just need a few Durex as standby .
I also went for yearly medical checkup via my GP .
$100 , test blood , check heart , check blood pressure , check cholesterol levels .
Check your Lympocytes level .
Check your aids ....
Check for cancer ....
Check Prostate .