When is $3 surcharge applicable from MBS? Is it for whole day or only for certain time range?
| Marina Bay Sands | ||
| - Monday – Saturday from 5.00pm to midnight $3 | ||
| Sundays & Public Holidays from 6.00am to midnight $3 | ||
Except Comfort & Citycab don't follow this fare . All other taxi companies follow such surcharge .
i think silvercab also dont have
I think CDG taxi only have surcharge for the
Monday – Saturday from 5.00pm to midnight $3
Thanks for the info. Any tips in queing down there? What is the average waiting time? What is the best time to pick passengers there?
Walao , go and try la ....... try then u tell us how's your timing .
My timing ? Only Pick N Go then i go MBS .
The rest of the timing i ignored .
Hi
Does the MBS $3 surcharge apply also to the Hotels or just only at the casino taxi stand?
Vegie
I reckon applies to all the pick up points at MBS, at least that's how i charge.. Correct me if I am wrong.
Originally posted by Vegie:Hi
Does the MBS $3 surcharge apply also to the Hotels or just only at the casino taxi stand?
Vegie
Only 3 locations
1.Casino t/s
2.Sky garden t/s
3.Hotel lobby t/s
Originally posted by Poolman:Only 3 locations
1.Casino t/s
2.Sky garden t/s
3.Hotel lobby t/s
Poolie convention center also got count rite??
Originally posted by komade:Poolie convention center also got count rite??
Got Poolie convention center meh!
where is it? haha...
Originally posted by kingzkong:Inside site office??
Outside site office??
Can charge?
Site office cannot charge.......
Originally posted by kingzkong:Oops… All along I charge those girls sia!!!
wha! tann tio liao,
Originally posted by kingzkong:Oops… All along I charge those girls sia!!!
wha! tann tio liao, diam
I do not understand, up to now, why taxis companies do not want to put it into one rule for all, so much easier, even the paxs also are confuse, but most are willing to pay, however if those in bad mood after losing 26million, better becareful and don't anyhow charge him
Originally posted by bowah:I do not understand, up to now, why taxis companies do not want to put it into one rule for all, so much easier, even the paxs also are confuse, but most are willing to pay, however if those in bad mood after losing 26million, better becareful and don't anyhow charge him
LOL... Wah Bro, if got ability to lose $26million, most likely they have their own ride lah.. :)
But, I agree that this different practice by different taxi companies is very confusing for both pax and taxi drivers.
A Singaporean businessman lost a staggering S$26 million over three days of gambling at the Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) in early June. This includes losing S$18 million in a single day alone and playing baccarat at S$400,000 per hand.
According to Today newspaper, the businessman’s tale began in March, when he was granted a $500,000 credit line by the casino. He claimed that at no point in time did the casino perform a background check on his financial situation. The businessman is currently consulting a top law firm about possible legal action against the casino.
He added that in the application process of obtaining the credit line, he simply filled in the application form, deposited S$100,000 and handed over a blank cheque. The businessman, in his 50s, is a managing director of a multi-million dollar company.
In April, he said that his credit line was extended to S$2 million and over the weeks, he won and lost several hundred thousand dollars, even losing S$6 million in a single session.
In early June, the businessman suffered his biggest loss of S$18 million at one sitting. In subsequent sessions, he won back some money but in total, he gambled away S$11 million during that one-week period.
It’s reported he has since repaid $10 million but based on legal documents dated July 22, the businessman’s debt to the RWS still amounts to some $13 million. It’s unknown whether it has been settled.
His lawyers are now considering legal action for “negligence, breach of contract or breach of statutory duty against the casino”.
They claim “RWS had encouraged irresponsible gambling and had breached the duty of care owed to the businessman. They referred to the casino willingness to extend their client’s credit from S$500,000 to a staggering S$2 million.”
The businessman claimed that after losing $4 million in one session, his girlfriend pleaded to the RWS senior officer to stop granting him more credit but was instead told that his credit line could be further extended. He said he even met RWS chief executive, Tan Yee Teck, who offered him a “rolling figure” which equalled to a 3.3 million discount.
In other countries, gamblers have tried to unsuccessfully sue casinos for their huge losses. The cases were dismissed when the courts ruled that the casinos in question have no obligation to protect the gambler.
According to DMG Research, at the current rate, Singapore is already the second biggest casino market in Asia after Macau and is posed to overtake Las Vegas as the biggest casino market in the world, in two to three years’ time. The firm also estimates that both Singapore casinos earn over S$16 million a day.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hahaha, quite true Noob,
if kenna this pick guy above, dun play play lor, lucky it is at RWS, not so confusing as MBS.
Wow 26mil blown away in stoopid gambling......
for me i wun do tat, juz take the $$ n go see the world
come back still hab spare change........
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:LOL... Wah Bro, if got ability to lose $26million, most likely they have their own ride lah.. :)
Who know's, maybe he or she also sold off their own ride liao.....![]()
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Who know's, maybe he or she also sold off their own ride liao.....
LOL... because lose too much and owe Ah Long? Wait... Didn't we have a TD here, always hide in Malaysia??
Originally posted by ALN:u not talking about ALN hor?
nope not u lar bro, we only talkinh bout the hougang PHUI!!! PT...... :P