19 August 2010 - 22 August 2010
Event type : IT & Electronics
Venue : Hall 5B
Admission : Public - Free Admission
Event Schedules : Time: 10am to 10pm
19th is a Thursday .
So good idea to stick around East up til 10pm .
Surely got chance of connections .
Originally posted by ALN:pool, u mean suntec or expo?
Expo lah!
Hall 5B, So good idea to stick around East
Err....at which part of Expo and what time than got $2 sur-charge?
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Err....at which part of Expo and what time than got $2 sur-charge?
All Taxi stand of Expo got $2 !
the Foyer at Upper Changi Road East cannot make it one !
Expo Drive that one , near MRT one , is the one !
Power pack one !
MRT no $2 , so let them rot .
Many moved out of taxi stand to flag , for good ness , fuck them la , tell them walk to taxi stand . & paid $2 .
24 hours got $2 .
But i pity some of them, with kids and lots of barang, and even the Q is full, and most who flag down outside dun mind paying the $2 surcharge instead of waiting in the long Q at taxi stand, that happen in IKEA alexandra during a IKEA SALE period, the taxi stand was so long. The eve of NDP at clarke quay was another case when Paxs stream out into the street to flag down. And most drivers also stop to pick them up, so TD like me also no choice, you stop there to Q only, someone jump in liao, a big mess.
That is tomorrow. Thanks very much for info.
Originally posted by Poolman:
All Taxi stand of Expo got $2 !the Foyer at Upper Changi Road East cannot make it one !
Power pack one !
Many moved out of taxi stand to flag , for good ness , fuck them la , tell them walk to taxi stand . & paid $2 .
24 hours got $2 .
Need to take out my dictionary and use online translator before I understand this one. Anyway, good info. Thanks for sharing!!
Originally posted by bowah:But i pity some of them, with kids and lots of barang, and even the Q is full, and most who flag down outside dun mind paying the $2 surcharge instead of waiting in the long Q at taxi stand, that happen in IKEA alexandra during a IKEA SALE period, the taxi stand was so long. The eve of NDP at clarke quay was another case when Paxs stream out into the street to flag down. And most drivers also stop to pick them up, so TD like me also no choice, you stop there to Q only, someone jump in liao, a big mess.
Pls say NO to Q-cutter .
Originally posted by bowah:But i pity some of them, with kids and lots of barang, and even the Q is full, and most who flag down outside dun mind paying the $2 surcharge instead of waiting in the long Q at taxi stand, that happen in IKEA alexandra during a IKEA SALE period, the taxi stand was so long. The eve of NDP at clarke quay was another case when Paxs stream out into the street to flag down. And most drivers also stop to pick them up, so TD like me also no choice, you stop there to Q only, someone jump in liao, a big mess.
Pls say NO to Q-cutter .
.........................................................................................................................
yalor....something's we TD's want to be good guys also cannot cos wait kena summons.
All Taxi stand of Expo got $2 !the Foyer at Upper Changi Road East cannot make it one !
Power pack one !
24 hours got $2 .
Oh! thanks.
me 6mths of driving still haven't been to Expo. Haha...
Pls say NO to Q-cutter .
But usually when you say NO to Q-cutter, he will just go and board the taxi behind. Just happen to me few days back when I was queing at MBS after midnight. When I was near the bus stop, a group of 4 tries to board my cab, I asked them to go and take from the taxi stand, but end up, they go to the cab behind :( But luckily the queue was quite fast moving.
Power pack one !
24 hours got $2 .
yah no $2 let them rot..... but thats my style...... :P