Hi all, any idea what time does night safari end or what is latest timing we can go and there to pick pax? Sent someone to Yishun last night and was around midnight, thinking if I should go Night Safari, but scared is already too late.
I dunno others , i never go Night Safari at all !!
Cos i never reached Bt Panjang , Yishun , Woodlands , Sembwawang at such awkward timing , i will be in CBD until midnight .
Yes , at all times from Mon - Friday .
Maybe Friday night 12MN can try .
& Saturday night from 6pm .
& Saturday night at 11.30pm .
I heard from walkie Sunday after 9pm also pick n go until 12MN .
Originally posted by Hiei1979:Hi all, any idea what time does night safari end or what is latest timing we can go and there to pick pax? Sent someone to Yishun last night and was around midnight, thinking if I should go Night Safari, but scared is already too late.
Sunday if b4 midnite still can go night safari. Pick n Go....
Night safari almost always got long queue of passengers around 11pm - 12.30am. Any day also can try. The passenger queue moves quite fast, similar to MBS. Mandai may be ulu around this time, but not the night safari. If there are no visitors at the night safari everyday of the week, I can tell you, the tourism industry in Singapore is in deep shit. The pasengers almost always ask you to go back to town area. So you kenna pax from CBD area asking to go Ah Wood, Ah Ling, Ah Wang, Ah Shun. Dont worry, the night safari is there to provide a return trip back to town.
For night Safari timing :
Mon - Thurs : If by 2315hrs u have not reach Night Safari, forget it. By then the crowd have mostly dispersed. Last trip is about 1215hrs and you can fetch 1 or 2 group of Night Safari Staff back. After that no pple.
You can also try around the timing at 2130hrs. Cause that is about the time of the first tram ride end. There is a chance of pick and go at that time to 2200hrs. After that it is usually waiting time of about 20-40min depending.
Friday and Sat : Although generally speaking, there are more crowd. Still I recommend you reach Night Safari latest by 2330hrs. This especially apply to Sat. Sat seems to have less crowd either that there are more taxis to come and pick cause at 2400hrs, the crowd is usually cleared. And if you are not half way in the queue by then, you will not get the 0030hrs staff.
Watch out for events such as Halloween, Christmas, New year. During last Halloween, I remember there was a series of night events that last till 2am.
I never tried Sun before cause I dun drive on Sun. But well,,....I think for Sun, follow the recommendation for Mon-Thurs.
Originally posted by ALN:if cck?.... worst place in sg… radius of 10km all no pax… phui!
Got ma , IBP ?
Can get a pax back to Ah Seng ?
How does Night Safari looked like at 10pm - 12 MN ?
Maybe i should get the job @ 9pm from Raffles Hotel just now to Night Safari , knn this CBD job no taker ..... the rest " 1 minute " .
If can , night safari , fuck la ..... kena go ah wang then u know .
After 30 minutes Q .
or : " Uncle , where's the nearest MRT station ?"
" Oh nearest ? AMK , can ? "
Thanks guys for the info. I have been there couple of times at night around 10+, but hesitated 2 days ago when I was at yishun at midnight. Most of the times kana town area, so as f1taxidriver mention, quite a good return ticket to town. But got one time, kana CCK, really zzz..
Good info, like or do not like, some one have to go into and fetch those peoples there, remember, we are one of the transport service provider.
Originally posted by Poolman:How does Night Safari looked like at 10pm - 12 MN ?
Maybe i should get the job @ 9pm from Raffles Hotel just now to Night Safari , knn this CBD job no taker ..... the rest " 1 minute " .
This hotel kena boycott mah.
Originally posted by Poolman:If can , night safari , fuck la ..... kena go ah wang then u know .
After 30 minutes Q .
or : " Uncle , where's the nearest MRT station ?"
" Oh nearest ? AMK , can ? "
If you go to the zoo during day time, than high chance to kenna this kind of connection. But for the night safari, mostly pax are foreigners. The night safari is one of a kind in the world. No other country have it. Thats why it is a hot location for tourists. Must go kind. The number of passengers there is a direct reflection of our tourism industry and also changi airport business.
Just saw on SMRT driver's net that we got complimentary entry to the zoo by showing the TVDL, in case who want to go with family.
Originally posted by Hiei1979:Just saw on SMRT driver's net that we got complimentary entry to the zoo by showing the TVDL, in case who want to go with family.
I believe Comfort's hirers (not sure about reliefs) also have complimentary to Zoo.
Not sure about family, but at least 1 free entry liao.
Originally posted by ALN:huh? TVL can go in nite safari and zoo free any time? family also free?
Yes free for taxi driver as long as you have a valid TVL irregardless of which company you driving for. As for family members, they need to pay. I think Jurong bird park also free if I remember correctly.
Taxi driver bring pax to night safari, zoo, bird park, MBS, RWS, Flyer, Universal Studio, etc.... All shld be free for TDVL holder! hee
Wa! Universal studio also free ah??? like this seibei wu wah leh
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Taxi driver bring pax to night safari, zoo, bird park, MBS, RWS, Flyer, Universal Studio, etc.... All shld be free for TDVL holder! hee
Originally posted by Taxi_warrior:
Yes free for taxi driver as long as you have a valid TVL irregardless of which company you driving for. As for family members, they need to pay. I think Jurong bird park also free if I remember correctly.
Wow, free ah so gd sia long time nber go nite safari liao :P
Originally posted by lazyeebone:
Taxi driver also brings pax to OT and Geylang !
tis type of pax i like best~~ ;)