Take note a few taxi stands , if u happened to be behind them , escape from their back .
Or u'll be stucked for ages , especially peak hour !
1.Paragon Taxi Stand - narrow path . Only one taxi , pax is either take them , or must sit the 2nd one , and hope someone hop into their Chrysler in front .
2.Funan Taxi Stand @ North Bridge - One vehicle carriage way , u guys if see Chrysler infront of you , docked at the main road , dun try to Q behind Chrysler inside the small lane , i am so sure pax will hop into taxi at the main road , not Chrysler .
Anymore taxi stand u felt , that Chrysler is taking advantage of it ?
As for Paragon , still not too bad , ang mor some short distance also closed 2 eyes took their taxi .
Funan many expats and locals , i just kena last night at 7.45pm . Luckily got a group of Philipino boarded his . And the Q actually move faster from there , knn Chrysler .
Pay $160 to Q at taxi stand ???
Chrysler deaf ear , behind taxi honk him , he also un moveable .
i ever kena at 313,knn stuck behind chrysler for quite sometime
pax hop in my taxi so many times but force to alight & board other taxis at alighting bay
then i saw the chrysler driver keep waving sorry at me so i keep my cool & lanlan,sort of like pity him
then in the end 1 chinaman hop in his taxi & the queue moves
why so expensive rental with a oil sucker engine and TD still want to take them, wonder how can they make money? I was at Sheraton hotel lobby waiting, then a chrysler came in and the doormen ask him to wait outside, there was a old folks function going on, about 5 minutes later, many old folks came out and took taxis, he was left cold outside. I notice when the doormen recommended chrysler to the old folks, even the old folks don't want to take. See already, also want to cry.
Originally posted by Poolman:As for Paragon , still not too bad , ang mor some short distance also closed 2 eyes took their taxi .
Funan many expats and locals , i just kena last night at 7.45pm . Luckily got a group of Philipino boarded his . And the Q actually move faster from there , knn Chrysler .
Pay $160 to Q at taxi stand ???
Chrysler deaf ear , behind taxi honk him , he also un moveable .
Their skin olredi bulletproof liao maybe nuke bomb
come down they also wun die..... :P
Just dun understand why there are cabbies who rather pay higher rental with many rejections by paxs.
Can they really make more than normal cabs?
There was once around midnite, I waited at the dbs building taxi stand, then one chrysler cab came, my heart told me, chialet liao as I wont take this kind of cab and pay more for nothing.
Then 1 guy stand behind me, I asked the guy you may have that taxi, that guy took it. Wow...finally one taxi came...and I paid for my normal fare!
Chrysler shouldnt queue together with other taxi or even take passengers at the taxi stand. They are too expensive to take!
A few times i tried to siam when i saw a chrysler moving into the TS with me but of late, i realise they can be a huge source of entertainment; watching those paxs moving their panicky eyes around mentally counting if the chrysler will land on their turn. Then some will feign ignorance and stand still, afew will graciously extend an arm to the queue behind. All waiting for the hero to step forward and open that black door. Phew!
But i think they shouldnt be queuing at TS, especially those 'heartland taxi stands' in town. They were introduced to serve a different kind of clientele so they should be at the St Regis or Ritz Carltons doing the airport transfer or corporate jobs to build their contacts and not sending Mr Huat to Geylang..
Their vest look sucks! even my 16 yr old daughter say they look like WAITER
Yesterday saw one Chryler driver lone ranger standing beside his cab desperately praying pax come and take his taxi becos the rest all had left except his.
Its a common sight at AP taxi Q. I like the way the airport taxi co-ordinator explain to the tourist... with the hand showing 5 (meaning $5 starting fare )...
White Sand shopping mall is also like this. Can hold about 5-6 taxis. So far, no Black car dare to come to WS. heee..
Great World city... Hosp? Phui!
i cant recall if RWS is one lane or not. is it har? coz i remember one time the coordinator ask the chrysler to fuck off coz he is holding up the entire Q of taxis. i was maybe abt 10 taxis away.
anyway this RWS stand sucks , the design is wah lao eh terrible. boarding and moving off time is so damn slow.
But based on meter and on demand and on timing , chryslers may not be that expensive. say if pax take from outram road ( outside CBD ) to bukit batok at 10 pm , this hour only ghost will stop for pax right? fare should be abt $22. take from CBD , call + city also come to the same.
so if u are in CBD and wish to book taxi , might as well walk out of CBD and wait for chrysler hahaha
i think the term 'expensive' comes in during peak hours , inside CBD & midnight.
the midnite reading i saw when i was side by side fwahhhhhthe driver really huat.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:anyway this RWS stand sucks , the design is wah lao eh terrible. boarding and moving off time is so damn slow.
Everytime when I pass by RWS taxi stand after my pax alighted, I saw long Q of taxi but 1 or 2 pax slowly walking towards the taxi stand. very pathetic.. I only q once. kerna go telok blangah rise. phui..
Oh yes, very long Q, but only few paxs, usually I by pass and go VIvo city to pick up, there many paxs, tho no surcharge, but certainly, more faster.
RWS is unlike MBS, the car park is damn big and lots of tour buses and local buses, there are many way to get out of RWS by public transport, such as the mono rail to vivo, so many peoples will takes the other mean of transport out, unlike MBS, they need more taxis there.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:i cant recall if RWS is one lane or not. is it har? coz i remember one time the coordinator ask the chrysler to fuck off coz he is holding up the entire Q of taxis. i was maybe abt 10 taxis away.
anyway this RWS stand sucks , the design is wah lao eh terrible. boarding and moving off time is so damn slow.
But based on meter and on demand and on timing , chryslers may not be that expensive. say if pax take from outram road ( outside CBD ) to bukit batok at 10 pm , this hour only ghost will stop for pax right? fare should be abt $22. take from CBD , call + city also come to the same.
so if u are in CBD and wish to book taxi , might as well walk out of CBD and wait for chrysler hahaha
i think the term 'expensive' comes in during peak hours , inside CBD & midnight.
the midnite reading i saw when i was side by side fwahhhhhthe driver really huat.
knn i also kenna few times go same place as cry-si-ler. 1 time go
frm MBS to Mt Faber olredi $4-$5 diff liao........
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Everytime when I pass by RWS taxi stand after my pax alighted, I saw long Q of taxi but 1 or 2 pax slowly walking towards the taxi stand. very pathetic.. I only q once. kerna go telok blangah rise. phui..
RWS for me ok but i find there r more "steam" trips
like always kenna Ah wood, Ah Shun...... :P
Originally posted by lazyeebone:Sunday evening at MBS Hotel taxi Queue.
First two Chrysler, third was Red, I was fourth.
Nobody was at the queue. All waiting outside, hoping that someone will take those black.
Waited for a min. Indian family comes to me , I ask them to take the first.
(Red was very close to the black no chance of moving out)
Instead they prefer to wait at the side.I kept a distance from the third cab, hoping that somebody will come to me again.
Knn bell boy ask me to move closer to the Red wish.
I tell him sorry, I’m leaving this place.
From rear view mirror I noticed the cab behind me also choose to leave.
(move closer don’t know need to stuck for how long)
That is why we hated Chrysler at any taxi stand , most likely , nobody taking theirs , and they still got the fucking cheek to remain in the Q .
That day i fucked that Melayu Shrysler driver la , told him to move out at Funan . But he still thick skin , dun move .
How u expect Uncle Poolman to drive a Chrysler ?
If others kept centre finger me ?
wah, that means those wanna drives Chrysler must prepare to ware bulletproof vest. hahaha..........
Originally posted by allulu69:wah, that means those wanna drives Chrysler must prepare to ware bulletproof vest. hahaha..........
Originally posted by lazyeebone:
Well, they are wearing a vest. Bullet proof or not, I don't know !
Ha ha... Now then I understand the logic of making them wear a vest. No fish, prawn also good.. (No bulletproof vest, waiter's vest also good)
hi bros.we should sympathise with these driver. they are victim of those educated bastard who paint a beautiful picture to them and con them into taking the car and bind them with contract.this is a typical example of idea from fresh gradute without society experience.thinking casino will have demand for this vehicle.best part is they are not allow at limo counter.
Should ban them from queuing up at the taxi stand!
Remember last time when merc came in?
Nobody dare to take and also merc very howlian...only take pple wearing tie, short and tshirt wont take.
Now? They also queue up...but the fare is ok compare to the black one.
Same shit happened last night ..... not a Chrysler , but this time a Prime Honda Wagon , the 7-seater , a wagon ?
Lucky this Honda fellow know how to do marketing , same price $3.20 .
Then the 4 YOG youngster got on board .
I got 4 China tourists to Merlion Park , $8.85 .
KNN Funan > Merlion Park $8.85 , i say liao also pie say .
Proceed to John Hancock , hoping to connect another ang mor lang pax , but local instead
" Uncle , Toh Tuck Road , HighGate Condo , u know where ? "
" AYE hor ? "
Then top up cng go home .... a bit running nose and cough , plus some headaches due to medications , and body ache .
Flu bugs .
Phui .