Walao eh , u super nice man .
Taxi driving and safety cannot be compromise one .... u MUST ensure your own safety , if not others , u need not be reminded all the time .
We are old enough to know what's right & wrong on the road .
who is hei-tou-2? LV member ? ID ?
知己知彼,百战百胜。
If I know I cannot tahan I will not drive so long... Pls try not to have the idea that I chiong 20-21hrs and will be driving will eyes half close.
In my line of work (Day job), only having 3-4hrs of sleep is normal becos of rushing deadline. So, my body is trained in a way. Of cos long term is not good for health.
Luckily nowadays no need to chiong until like tt during day job so thats y only 1 sunday chiong like tt its ok.
Even after 20 hrs of driving i can tell you i go home still 龙马精神 one.
Like wat Poolman said, We know ourself. Our own safety is even more important. Who will risk our own live just for that extra $100??? If I'm really risking my own life in that sense I'll rather go learn deep sea diving! More $$$$$.
anyway, Thanks for your reminder. I'll be cautious that if i really am tired, will go home and rest. Live another day to chiong.
Originally posted by hei-tou-2:so for two consecutive nights, thursday and friday, PIE near eunos towards airport accident again. Last night our Mr Poolman was on air ” 5 car accident” I couldn’t catch the rest of his announcement ‘cos his voice is really soft. maybe got pax on board. don’t know if any taxi is involved.
Could it b the work of sydincate..hmmm
knn got stuck inside a 5 cars accident , still got energy to broadcast ?
Ya la , got pax on board , cannot shout like interviewing : " Ah , go where ? I heading Jurong Tuas ? "
Originally posted by Sandisct:知己知彼,百战百胜。
If I know I cannot tahan I will not drive so long... Pls try not to have the idea that I chiong 20-21hrs and will be driving will eyes half close.
In my line of work (Day job), only having 3-4hrs of sleep is normal becos of rushing deadline. So, my body is trained in a way. Of cos long term is not good for health.
Luckily nowadays no need to chiong until like tt during day job so thats y only 1 sunday chiong like tt its ok.
Even after 20 hrs of driving i can tell you i go home still 龙马精神 one.
Like wat Poolman said, We know ourself. Our own safety is even more important. Who will risk our own live just for that extra $100??? If I'm really risking my own life in that sense I'll rather go learn deep sea diving! More $$$$$.
anyway, Thanks for your reminder. I'll be cautious that if i really am tired, will go home and rest. Live another day to chiong.
haha same here im conditioned to sleep 3-4hrs a day also
since long time ago due to my work sometimes is like 30++
hrs without sleep super steam~~~~
So often you keep a distance from the car in front and it always end up some one cuts in that blank space...sigh...
Originally posted by Taxi.singapore:So often you keep a distance from the car in front and it always end up some one cuts in that blank space...sigh...
It's ok , relax .
How fast can they be ?
They cut into my front , i'll still leave a 4 cars length ahead of me .
Better safe than sorry .
That is one reason , since driving a cab , i dun hit someone else backside at any highways .
It's my personal habit .
Since day 1 i got my license , driving license .
One place to take note where we go often is the downslope frm
MBS towards Suntec cause of the design. I have seen alot of near
accidents there liao so juz slowly cruise down when goin by that route