Sometime when I am queuing up in front got passenger want to take the taxi in the middle of the queue because he/she is lazy to walk to the taxi stand. I also encounter this when queuing up at MBS. I rejected the passenger and ask him to take the taxi from the taxi stand. End up he buay song me and mumble and mumble slam my door and go the the taxi behind. KNN then I very buay song get out of my cab and )*%&*#^@# at him. So did I do something wrong to reject him and deserved to have my door slammed on me? Or I just have to take the passenger? But that will be unfair to those people queuing in front right?
"Sometime when I am queuing up in front got passenger want to take the taxi in the middle of the queue because he/she is lazy to walk to the taxi stand. I also encounter this when queuing up at MBS. I rejected the passenger and ask him to take the taxi from the taxi stand."
You are right !!!!!
"KNN then I very buay song get out of my cab and )*%&*#^@# at him. "
You're wrong .
Why must get out of your cab and &%^$##**(* ?????
Is there a need ?
This are cheapo la , why waste your energy for these cheapos ?
Depends on places la , knn Clarke Quay u better flexible a bit there .
Zouk also .
That is why u don't see me at Clarke Quay or Zouk , unless Pick N Go .
No stress like that , go a bit stress , later fight with other cabby .
Although we have our rights and prides as times, but do remember that we are still vulnerable to certain issues.. eg: vulgarity remarks or provoke pax in certain manner.
Try to be more tackful when dealing with these idiots.
oh yes, some paxs are really very unreasonable, but if we remain cool and steady, do the right thing at the right time, it should be better. I find some lousy paxs put their bad mood on us, and some are play acting trying to get a discount fare by complaining we talk longer road and all those nonsenses, usually, I will coolly reply them without any rise of my voice, "Mister/Miss/Mrs, are you going to pay the fare or we can settle it at the nearby police neighbourhood station, you decide" "My particular is expose to you, at the left hand corner of the windscreen, you can complain as much as you like.", Then I show my arm and forearm wrinkled tattoes, still workable.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Sometime when I am queuing up in front got passenger want to take the taxi in the middle of the queue because he/she is lazy to walk to the taxi stand. I also encounter this when queuing up at MBS. I rejected the passenger and ask him to take the taxi from the taxi stand. End up he buay song me and mumble and mumble slam my door and go the the taxi behind. KNN then I very buay song get out of my cab and )*%&*#^@# at him. So did I do something wrong to reject him and deserved to have my door slammed on me? Or I just have to take the passenger? But that will be unfair to those people queuing in front right?
Kudos to you bro! You did the right thing by rejecting this guy.
I had similar experience at RWS when I just started driving months ago. I was the last taxi on the q, just after the peds crossing, when suddenly a chinese aunty opened the door and sit. Told her to walk to the taxi stand and take the taxi from there. She kpkb and slammed the door.
To tell you the truth, after she left some part in my heart was telling me that I am stupid, as from there to the top of the q will take a good 20~30mins to wait. but when i thought about other TDs that have qued 30 mins to the top, I feel better. :)
Originally posted by Poolman:Depends on places la , knn Clarke Quay u better flexible a bit there .
Zouk also .
That is why u don't see me at Clarke Quay or Zouk , unless Pick N Go .
No stress like that , go a bit stress , later fight with other cabby .
Wan to play haijack play tactifully..... :P
next time, drive the pax to police station. LOL
Ya the stupid assshole really spoil me day. Also kanna a couple of times see those TD taking pax from MBS Q halfway. Really very buay song. Got once I take out my camera and start snapping away. Cos it is at night so got flash the Citycab driver panic and get down argue with me. I tell him to go and I will send the pictures to LTA personally. He lan lan ask pax to alight and go to the queue. Then all the TD in front and at the back start blaming me why do until like that. Small matter make so big. Do I really do it too big?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Sometime when I am queuing up in front got passenger want to take the taxi in the middle of the queue because he/she is lazy to walk to the taxi stand. I also encounter this when queuing up at MBS. I rejected the passenger and ask him to take the taxi from the taxi stand. End up he buay song me and mumble and mumble slam my door and go the the taxi behind. KNN then I very buay song get out of my cab and )*%&*#^@# at him. So did I do something wrong to reject him and deserved to have my door slammed on me? Or I just have to take the passenger? But that will be unfair to those people queuing in front right?
I think U are right to make the passenger join the queue and take from the front....unless the passenger is pregnant,sick,disabled,etc.
He slammed on ur door is his own poor upbringing...nothing to do with U.
Originally posted by ALN:if pax cut q, me no tu lan la… help to quicken boarding mah…
if taxi cut q then a bit hot la…
but now, me see open liao… too many yao gui is like that wan la…
not every cabby like ALN u know? haha
knn hogang PT is the most yao 1 lor PHUI!!! :P
I think Poolman sum up wad I want to say.....
in normal taxi stand and circumstances, unless the client want cashless payment mode like Nets and infront dun have, just advice him accordingly.
But in places like Zouk and Clarke Quay where it is anyone game due to the shear no of taxis and passenger, dun care, just pick and go.
Originally posted by La2534:I think Poolman sum up wad I want to say.....
in normal taxi stand and circumstances, unless the client want cashless payment mode like Nets and infront dun have, just advice him accordingly.
But in places like Zouk and Clarke Quay where it is anyone game due to the shear no of taxis and passenger, dun care, just pick and go.
yah juz do tins based on ur own judgement ;)
When I was new as TD, I tell the pax to take the taxi infront.
After I encountered too many pax skipping my taxi to the one behind me for whatever reasons like nets, credit card, e-voucher & corporate card etc. I started to do the same. (FYI, some f**king GLCs only allowed their staffs to take CDG's taxi if fare paid by the company.)
Whoever hop onto my taxi, I just start driving, no questions asked.
Cut Q or not it's not my business, my business is to pull pax's $ into my pocket.
That is what i meant by honeymoon period is over.
Hahaha...........
Generally, if every taxi is queuing and not playing punk. I think it would be ethical to refer customer to the first taxi infront.
Dun feel bad. I think u do ok. LTA will not pursue as long as u did not flaunt any rules.
i am sorry