Originally posted by ditzy:How about this?
if got tis i sure take lor..... but in red nicer..... :P
LV call, 20min frm Tuas to AP 100 point any taker?? ;)
S-Class have been rumoured to be The NEXT BIG thing a taxi company will roll-out since 3 yrs ago...
Firstly, Mercs may not even want to consider selling their flagship Vehicle to a taxi coy.
Secondly, a S-Class rental will be relatively high, the $160 (suggested rental by poolman is considered low already). Plus in the Diesel cost, operating the 3.0cc cab will be in access of $200 daily.
If CDG really rolls out the S-Class... i reckoned it will be of a limited units & the drivers must do Corporate jobs (Dep & Arrivals).

Nice to drive....but... you could be basically working HARD for the company !! Make peanuts for yourself !
Originally posted by Poolman:Rental same like Chrysler - $160 per day .
Diesel powered .
When ? Soon .
It's also a replacing exercise for their current , existing old Mercedes C-Class .
Chrysler is $140+ if I remember correctly....
I think if I am not wrong, dunno in which country, Chrysler 300 is normal taxi only .....lol
In Germany, Mercedes are used as taxis, even S-Class !!
In Switzerland, Lexus are used...
S-Class definitely gives more leg room to Expats in Singapore... but considering the high operating cost per day... not many cabbies may want to drive it and ends up $40 lesser than the E-Class, & $70 lesser than the Sonata (normal cabs) daily unless he has good contacts for Limo jobs....
Anyway, the E-Class Mercz cabs are assembled in India...
If the flag down for S-Class is $5.00, the meter may "jump" $0.30 as per the Chysler as well....
With soooooooooo many cabs already in the tiny island... don't be SURPRISE to see these prestigous Limo cabs waiting at Taxi-Qs one day.. (just like the BLACK Limos).
Unless these Mega Limos are used only got CDG's corporate arrival & departure jobs, then, probably there are a needs for S-Class....
If they are the same as E-Class (that plies the road sweeping too)... who will want to pay higher rental for such taxis ?

Originally posted by La2534:
Chrysler is $140+ if I remember correctly....I think if I am not wrong, dunno in which country, Chrysler 300 is normal taxi only .....lol
Canada and some parts of the US..
Originally posted by Markee:In Germany, Mercedes are used as taxis, even S-Class !!
In Switzerland, Lexus are used...
S-Class definitely gives more leg room to Expats in Singapore... but considering the high operating cost per day... not many cabbies may want to drive it and ends up $40 lesser than the E-Class, & $70 lesser than the Sonata (normal cabs) daily unless he has good contacts for Limo jobs....
Anyway, the E-Class Mercz cabs are assembled in India...
Being said that, I see pple queuing up to tke Chrysler leh....all of them looks so happy......
I saw some queue at Woodlands checkpoint at 4-5am. Bugger no one jump queue and they took the Chrysler willingly. Sibeh not fair...last time when I drive SSanyeong, pple always skip mine.....or maybe it is just my looks...too ugly everyone scared ^^
Originally posted by La2534:Being said that, I see pple queuing up to tke Chrysler leh....all of them looks so happy......
I saw some queue at Woodlands checkpoint at 4-5am. Bugger no one jump queue and they took the Chrysler willingly. Sibeh not fair...last time when I drive SSanyeong, pple always skip mine.....or maybe it is just my looks...too ugly everyone scared ^^
haha cry-si-ler driver face can stand nuke strike 1
they not scared of rejection....... :P