Been driving the 1.8 Wish for a month plus, so far no complain. Nice to drive, very comfortable. But only issue is the topping up of gas. I dun usually drive until the gas is empty then go top up as I dun like the idea of running on petrol to pick up fares. Not economical viable. So my style is whenever I near to a CNG pump I will just go in and top up. Then whenever I drive around 150km mileage and my gas left 2 bar I will start to stress up. When picking passenger always hope they can go west or north. If go east side then sianz liao. Have to empty cab to top up gas. What make it worst is the pump nearest to my house, Serangoon North, always chut pattern. Everytime run out of gas. And best is yesterday I went there at 3pm put a sign GAS SOLD OUT PUMP CLOSE. KNN what time only dun want to do business. They are the most expensive pump and worst service, Jurong island one ah neh very attitude. Stand there waiting for me to open the bonnet for him. As for receipt also he ba bodoh. KNN cheap also not like that do business one right. After the PUMP CLOSE @ 3pm incident really piss me off. Really spoil my day. Then after considering the running cost and opportunity cost wasted to go pump gas 2-3 times daily and the stress it is giving me. I went down to CDG and queue for a less then a year Sonata.
Fellow lao jiao drivers can share with me how you manage? What are you driving pattern? Do you use petrol to run when gas is empty? Like that still cost efficient? Please advice....![]()
Hi Bro hammerhammer8888,
Im a newbie TD collectiing my Wish on 31st aug. Im staying east side. Everytime read that serangoon cng is fxxx up so last week (after reading in some other post) went over to serangoon cng an wanna get a sms service where when they r out of gas or maintenance etc etc, they will give u a sms. But the china lady told me they no longer provide that service. After pestering her for awhile about cng pumps how to use them cng cards lah ( i nvr pump cng b4 ). She gave me their no + ext to call b4 going down their station. 64120170 #3 . I left n kaysiao called 30min later she pick up n tell me the situation of the staion, U come in 10-20mins still got gas if not 1hr plus later then come okok bye dooooooooooooooo........time around 6pm sat.
Maybe the ah neh at jurong pump very new. Dont know how to open bonnet +dont know must give receipt haha. Mai angry, bad for urself only ![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Been driving the 1.8 Wish for a month plus, so far no complain. Nice to drive, very comfortable. But only issue is the topping up of gas. I dun usually drive until the gas is empty then go top up as I dun like the idea of running on petrol to pick up fares. Not economical viable. So my style is whenever I near to a CNG pump I will just go in and top up. Then whenever I drive around 150km mileage and my gas left 2 bar I will start to stress up. When picking passenger always hope they can go west or north. If go east side then sianz liao. Have to empty cab to top up gas. What make it worst is the pump nearest to my house, Serangoon North, always chut pattern. Everytime run out of gas. And best is yesterday I went there at 3pm put a sign GAS SOLD OUT PUMP CLOSE. KNN what time only dun want to do business. They are the most expensive pump and worst service, Jurong island one ah neh very attitude. Stand there waiting for me to open the bonnet for him. As for receipt also he ba bodoh. KNN cheap also not like that do business one right. After the PUMP CLOSE @ 3pm incident really piss me off. Really spoil my day. Then after considering the running cost and opportunity cost wasted to go pump gas 2-3 times daily and the stress it is giving me. I went down to CDG and queue for a less then a year Sonata.
Fellow lao jiao drivers can share with me how you manage? What are you driving pattern? Do you use petrol to run when gas is empty? Like that still cost efficient? Please advice....
Yes it's quite common to use petrol to run our business when CNG is empty .
CNG per litre $1.04 , petrol per litre $1.30 max $1.40 , fuck la . I dun calculate so much , as long i take home got money , petrol no big deal .
How much can i run on petrol > 100km ?
100km only cost me maximum $16 , but to me , i dunno about you , i got the skills to earn more than phui $50 with 100km , very phui amount liao .
As long as meter is running when CNG is empty , and on petrol , u will not lose too much .
Unless your calculator big one , calculation very precise , every minimum detail also count in , then very difficult to drive CNG cabs .
The problems is not on the CNG capacity , it's your rhythm , and style .
And of course , skills .
I got the skills to get myself a trip to Clementi , can you ?
I know where to Q for one West pax , can you ?
I know how to avoid East trip , can you ?
U have to thank god u are driving a 1800cc Wish , cos it's so fuel efficient .
I know exactly what time , not from the gauge , i need to refill .
For a 1800cc , every 4 hours , u need to head towards Toh Tuck .
Especially the low period , like 7.45pm , my time .
Then 8pm , i head to Tuas . That's my skills .
If blindly simi lan chaio pax also take , u'll end up at East , hahahah .
If want West , Tekka area got alot ..... just ask around after 8pm .
if want West with cbd , just ask around at International Plaza , Anson Road .
Changing Shift Clementi .
Scared LTA catch ? Fuck la , everyone of us doing so .
Model driver ? Not when we need cng .
If hit East , Q at airport , no need to pray hard , surely got pax sent you down , meter is running .
Eg get a pax to North , then happy lor , go Mandai lor , with $25 in the pocket and cng .
Eg go West , same la , go Toh Tuck or Jalan Buroh lor ..... with $25 in the pocket . And can cng .
Eg go town , pick & chose another from Tekka to West la , so many outside CBD !!!
Anyway , u only 1 month experience , i hope u can absorb what i said .
Experience drivers will know .
Do i put Serangoon North among my choices of CNG , no la , fuck la , i treat them non existing one .
Sorry , i sounds like a master , yes l am a cng master .
The longest ever CNG driver in this forum .
Furthermore , i am the few in Singapore , among TransCab CNG drivers , that has got experience in driving not one Wish , but both Wish .
The 1.8 and 2.0 .
How many in Singapore would confidently upgrade into a 2.0L , making abit more , hahahahah a little bit hhhahah .
Originally posted by ALN:cng f la…
even calculator teo also phui cng liao…
He dun phui CNG , he phui TransCab no calls .
He envy those CDG calls , everytime got calls .
It's straight forward , many calls vs $716 .
That was the $716 reason i went into hirer , Uncle Poolman me , anytime can make it at Comfort , i want it or not only .
I just know CDG calls can never match that $716 given , never will .
I had been in CDG 7 years , sick about their calls .
Pay them Top Dollar , treated like a football . And need to pay them levy somemore , phui .
Pay levy for good trip nevermind , pay levy for donkey trips to Woodlands , phui .
The day i left CDG , was the days when they slashed the booking from already low $3.50 , to even lower $2.50 , and need to pay $0.40 levy for getting kick like a football .
It was $4 and $3.20 during my time .
Now turning into Hammer turning to the Sonata ........
*me shake head* , good luck .
OMO Sonata ?
$105 daily .
U sick also must die die pay $105 .
U wanna a family day , also die die $105 .
I understand from Hammer proposition , he has got a job and OMO-ing with a day job .
In TransCab Wish , u sick , nevermind , month end got $716 , can afford 1 day MC .
In TransCab Wish , u family day , nevermind , month end got $716 , can afford another day off .
Still has got 5 days to play with .
Clear cut ?
Ya la , which is more convenient ?
Die die work for rental only , no salary someore or ......
Month end then say ? Earn a bit less on petrol nevermind ....
If Hammer is contract for 6 months , bear with it , dun part with hard earn money , trust your capability and visions .
For a learning curve , this CNG is a good tool , cos it pay you an assurance at end month .
If u cannot make it at TransCab , what makes u think u can make it at Sonata ?
Make it for 6 months , not 1 month , then u see where u stand .
Now almost year end , busy time , take this Wish as a learning tool , then 6 months , next year February , after CNY , when u are a better driver , then u switch .
Why switch at that time ?
Cos u are a better and more experience driver by February .
Stop thinking u are good and can make it anywhere .
Be realistic , u are apprentice to me .
Still under probation apprentice .
CDG is good , for people like TCL , FT , Sonata83 , myself , ALN . Accidentally all reliefs , nevermind .
Cos their calls so many , from HDB to Condo , to Office , to Industrial . And we are fitted for that sort of bookings , Hammer to do like one of us ? 3 years maybe , not 1 month .
If u are going to do what u did with a Wish on a Sonata , i will be very worried for you .
Cos u are not using for something u paid for , that's what i thought .
Given my experience , Sonata anytime can earn that $105 . Still i opt to say no , cos i scare i fallen sick . Same to TCL .
And mind you , we are all warrirors ! And we actually say no to OMO sonata .
Sonata not for someone like Hammer , got a day job and need to OMO for rental on somedays , and work fullday on off day .
To work like that for just on the convenience of diesels , don't sounds logic to me .
Go and try on a Sonata , 1 year contract , and tell us what happen for the 1st month on Sonata .
Lastly , believe one more person in your life , and that's Uncle Poolman , u'll not regret it for the rest of your life .
omo with a sonata? i think u better think twice. $105 with only $300 + every 4 mths + 1 day free rental. it is fucking siong.
CDG cabs are not meant to omo.. u can omo now but sooner or later u will kio tolong coz the rental is juz too expensive.
for this . heed poolman's advice. polish your interview skills rather than having to pay more for everything
Hello uncle Poolman. Thank you for your time to give me an inspiring lecture. By the way petrol can get $1.30 a litre? Can advise? So far I really want to boycott the stupid Serangoon Pump. Really CMI.
Ya I will try and persist on for another few months. Will be quitting my job end of the year until I get my AWS. Want to learn more skills and switch to full time OMO. So far my earnings to date from 1st of the month to 25th is about $1800++(Exclude rebate), I been driving from 7am-12noon 4pm-4am during my off days and 8am-12noon 4pm-7pm on my working days. So I think be a TD can make a decent living. After I quit my job will be driving lesser hours because wife a bit unhappy cos sometimes din see me for days.![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Hello uncle Poolman. Thank you for your time to give me an inspiring lecture. By the way petrol can get $1.30 a litre? Can advise? So far I really want to boycott the stupid Serangoon Pump. Really CMI.
Ya I will try and persist on for another few months. Will be quitting my job end of the year until I get my AWS. Want to learn more skills and switch to full time OMO. So far my earnings to date from 1st of the month to 25th is about $1800++(Exclude rebate), I been driving from 7am-12noon 4pm-4am during my off days and 8am-12noon 4pm-7pm on my working days. So I think be a TD can make a decent living. After I quit my job will be driving lesser hours because wife a bit unhappy cos sometimes din see me for days.
We counted our petrol consumption as 1L can travell 13 km .
Not as bad u might think .
My ex-hirer tried 350km , paid $52 nett on esso .
yes let the whole world know your earnings. your timing so more will come and share the pie with u.
very smart indeed. some people just never learn.
i will not be contributing to all this new fellas asking for help la , this la that la.
http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/401428
Just to share a thread about Serangoon North .
For me, i can run 200++km on petrol i also dun care cause
i knoe 1 extra trip i make back the diff in price liao. Tin is when
u got ur rhythm goin u break it hard to get back liao. For me
wan to go pump cng not a prob i can fix a trip most of the time.
I find taking a Wish is a gd learning curve cause u learn how to sweep
floor n where to sweep for gd trips ;) Gibe me a CDG cab now i
can do even more wonders rite poolie?? ;)
Ya lar.... Sonata cannot OMO.... lucky I only do it for 2-1/2 day only... already feel that cannot do it long term... no family time, no personal time, not enough rest... blah blah blah... end of the day, just enough to cover cost.... work so long hour and so hard to get few dollars back, I was asking myself for fark.... Nbzz.... already got a relief, but I am still new and inexpereice... so still getting few dollars back... but at least only doing half shift.....
Steep learning curve lar... but bear with it..... got to go through..... this few days drove some pax to "Holland".... not Holland Road.... literally driving them longer route.... felt bad... but so far, never really kena F big time (yet).... now I go into CBD, my head wil spin... too stress..... kekekeke.....
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:yes let the whole world know your earnings. your timing so more will come and share the pie with u.
very smart indeed. some people just never learn.
i will not be contributing to all this new fellas asking for help la , this la that la.
Isn't the forum about sharing? Pardon me if I got it wrong. So we not suppose to share trade secrets in the forum? I think only a handful of TD comes in this forum. Correct me if I am wrong.
Yes after considering uncle Poolman's advise I think I just have to persevere with my CNG fire engine. I drive relief for CDG for a short stint. Less then a month in fact, Already got experience cancelled call and no show. So call is actually not a pull factor for me. At least for transcab sometimes out of the blue can get a call. Bonus for me. If not in the mood or earn enough liao can reject no fear for suspension. LOL
The incentive $665 is really a booster. Effective it shave off 6 days rental for me in a month. Dun have the dough to qualify for the $715 yet. Hopefully by next month can earn enough to do full payment 1 shot.
So will be trying harder to push myself. By the way how do we interview customer? Everytime I do that feel a bit pai seh. Have to be think skin ya?