Originally posted by JLKL:u idle? that night met you at cng kiosk for the 1st time.. u damn on the ball.. but can understand lah.. dat was at 8.10pm and i know u must be rushing to town..
me dan is consider idle.. now still at home and tonite must be home by 10pm to waatch soccer.. today eat grass liao..
haha not on the ball lar rushing back to meet fren for dinner~~~~
Originally posted by Poolman:Ya huh , long time never see Jaselle .
Hi all Bros. long time no come forum liao. Omo for 1 mth liao slowly getting used to it. I now driving from 7am - at least 8pm( depending which area n daily target hit bo ) Super tired but still can tahan. Wish all bros Huat ah n drive safe.
Been doing this for a week now, after topping up gas in the evening for the 1.8 Wish, the four green circles will appear. When I start the vehicle in the morning it shows only 3 green circles, is it normal, can bros driving cng wish enlighten me.
Originally posted by KINGSMAN:Been doing this for a week now, after topping up gas in the evening for the 1.8 Wish, the four green circles will appear. When I start the vehicle in the morning it shows only 3 green circles, is it normal, can bros driving cng wish enlighten me.
Does it go back to 4 lights after a while ?
Or it remain 3 lights all the way ?
According to Bala , C-nergy gas engineer , temperature also play a part in the pressure .
Nossils also play a part in the decisive pressure .
Pumps wise , many taxi pumping , also play a bit in the pressure .
But your cases very rare , start work 3 lights ?
U try after filling up at Mandai , run on petrol mode home .
See if 3 green lights again .
I actually take those lights a guide , i judge by mileage .
Like 4 lights , at what mileage will drop to 3 lights , then 2 lights at what km mark ?
Dear All TD Bro/Sis,
I wouldn't like to know more about become a TD as I'm a newbie here.
Would appreciate if anyone can enghlighted me as I'd read those posts you'd posted, your knowledge & sharing will be a treasure(bao) for a newbie to anyhow go lost(?).
Can anyone share which one (CDG,Prime,Premier,Transcab,SMRT, or SMART) is more suitable for newbie to go in to this trade?
Will appreciate if you can email me ( [email protected] ) (hopefully with HP if possible) so as I can call you to more question.
Thank You Very Much & Have a NICE Wkend ! (^-^)
Will try it out, but after pumping the gas the interior of the vehicle smells of gases. I think maybe there is some leakage in the system. If that is the case, where do I bring the vehicle for checking.
Originally posted by Leon2007:Dear All TD Bro/Sis,
I wouldn't like to know more about become a TD as I'm a newbie here.
Would appreciate if anyone can enghlighted me as I'd read those posts you'd posted, your knowledge & sharing will be a treasure(bao) for a newbie to anyhow go lost(?).
Can anyone share which one (CDG,Prime,Premier,Transcab,SMRT, or SMART) is more suitable for newbie to go in to this trade?
Will appreciate if you can email me ( [email protected] ) (hopefully with HP if possible) so as I can call you to more question.
Thank You Very Much & Have a NICE Wkend ! (^-^)
Originally posted by Leon2007I wouldn't like to know more about become a TD as I'm a newbie here.
Try out Transcab, more rebates and this company is very easy going. Can try out their manual or auto taxis, bring along two colour photos for the transaction. ( Deposit is $1000 ) You can join now or at the end of this month no problem.
Originally posted by KINGSMAN:Will try it out, but after pumping the gas the interior of the vehicle smells of gases. I think maybe there is some leakage in the system. If that is the case, where do I bring the vehicle for checking.
Quit normal to smell of CNG after pump .
No leak la , at the end of every pumping , if u observe , after those ah neh pull out the nossil , u'll hear a "psssssss" sound , that is where the smell come from .
I encounter a few problems which was solved .
First , engine shaking on that 1.8L .
My hirer then went to TransCab to change something , Ken Teo also encounter , my friend also encounter , the mechanic changed something under the front left passenger seat , something like a CNG dynamo ? I dunno , them we all are smooth sailing after that .
No problem after that .
2nd , the engine compartment cng nossils , 4 months old only , gas leaked ! Nossil's bearing dropped out ! Oh dear .
I have to shut down the both cng tank 100% shutdown , and travell by petrol to workshop to change one new nossil .
My Boss' his Prime Estima , can only can travell maximum 160km knn before repair .... then he went to change something , now can go up to 220km .
Changed what ? I still trying to find out more .
Old nossil 260km , new nossil 280km , funny , but it's true .
Nossil played a part .
TransCab @ Defu service all cng related issues .
Thanks Poolman for these information.
Hi guys,
After almost 1 month OMO, slowly getting used to TD life. Many more tricks and tips to learn but thanks to all the valuable info from this forum things are slowly falling into place.
Pool, the stupid problem I have with the CNG mileage varies every couple of days. Not sure if this problem is with the nozzle like you said. But the last time went to workshop, confirmed no leakage. For 2 days after go workshop mileage went back to abt 260-270, then the 3rd day dropped to 220, then the next day back to normal again..KNN dun know if it is because I pump at different locations affecting the mileage or wtf is wrong. Anyway today first time I pump at Serangoon North...Phui... knn full tank only last 210 only. So from now till servicing on the 12 Nov... I will monitor the mileage if still hang around 220 I will have to make this an issue. Maybe should ask for 1.8L rental hahahaha.
All you bros out there, drive safe and Huat Arh.
Originally posted by Edqsc:Hi guys,
After almost 1 month OMO, slowly getting used to TD life. Many more tricks and tips to learn but thanks to all the valuable info from this forum things are slowly falling into place.
Pool, the stupid problem I have with the CNG mileage varies every couple of days. Not sure if this problem is with the nozzle like you said. But the last time went to workshop, confirmed no leakage. For 2 days after go workshop mileage went back to abt 260-270, then the 3rd day dropped to 220, then the next day back to normal again..KNN dun know if it is because I pump at different locations affecting the mileage or wtf is wrong. Anyway today first time I pump at Serangoon North...Phui... knn full tank only last 210 only. So from now till servicing on the 12 Nov... I will monitor the mileage if still hang around 220 I will have to make this an issue. Maybe should ask for 1.8L rental hahahaha.
All you bros out there, drive safe and Huat Arh.
Try my new method .... What i did now before i handover my shift ? I take my time one on this .
To maximise into full tank , i pump twice in 30 minutes interval .
Can you imagine , in 30 minutes interval , i can pump in another 1kg of CNG ? Without even moving the vehicle ?
Cannot explain ?
U think when the gas tank is full , it's not la .
So i wait for the gases to settle down , i go smoke one stick ciggie , wash taxi , then i pump at another pump , yes at least 1 kg i can squeeze in .
According the the ah neh Bala , if many taxis pumping gas at the same time , the overall pressure will be less .
Meaning if less taxis pumping , the chances of getting gas full tank is higher .
But only if i want to get my gas full tank , i'll pump 2 times .
No worries for me la .
But i do make a habit to fill in full tank for my relief . With that pump 2 times method .
OMO can try this method before u all going home .
One example ....
i fill up full tank at mandai , at 12MN .
Then i travell by Upper Bukit Timah , Hill-view , Bukit Batok , Toh Tuck > then wash my cab .
After washing my cab , i pump gas again , i pump in , after discount , $6.05 .
Meaning about 5kg i think .
WTF from mandai to toh tuck 5kg of gas used ? Just 11km , 5kg ? Ha , there's the catch .
My friend also told me , he pump 2 times in 30 minutes .
Expert had said , cannot do like that , will explode ?
Fuck la , i never heard or seen CNG tank explode before , anyway , if explode , also won't flame me .
Time wastage on pumping the tank after work. Use the time to go home and sleep better still have to WORRY so much. Pump and pump
when there less cng taxis , no problems to us .
now we will face some technical issues due to 1000 or more cng taxis , excluding the likes of those from prime and smart .
The company will definitely looked into it .
Another problem solving solution is to have few more pump station .
Bear bear with it , end month extra $665 , every problem also not a problem .
But it's a petty issue to me .
Especially to those new cng drivers .
If u are season to it , like me , get used to it , why worry ?
At least u won't have black smokes inside your cab when u whack your engine .
At least ur ear drum still intact .
At 110km/h , ur engine defintely don't sounds like dropping out .
Some taxis ..... will .
U guys practise use all the 260km cng until dry ?
Not my habit though .
If u guys cannot forgo street paxes , see must pick , and worry later about cng , then don't complain , use petrol also worthwhile to get the meter running .
If alway worry about cng mileage , 3rd green dot left , better head to base camp .
I practically has got a rhythm .....
Do you ?
I can practise from 4pm start work , until 12MN , still has got one green dot left .
$$$$ not affetced , and mileage very close to collection .
An advice to those new cng drivers .
There is a few timing usually good to top up cng ....
An hour before rush hour for taxis .
I call it low period .
I dunno about day shift's style .
My style , 7.30pm onwards , i'll head to Toh Tuck from town if my mileage is above 100km used , cos i rarely are out of town during this time .
So 7.30pm onwards , i will move out of town , using Bt Timah Road as a routine , if my direction is towards west , most likely i'll get one to west , very likely
Cos 7.30pm is what i called low period . .
Then i move to Toh Tuck .
After topping up full , i'll create one connection at Tuas most likely . 8pm Tuas power-pack one .
If i am near Jurong , instead of toh tuck , i'll use Jalan Buroh , then Tuas again my target .
If town bubble burst , from toh tuck or jalan buroh , 20 minutes can reach town .
U don't ask me why ?
Ask them , the SHD-101 to SHD-999 , and SHD-5000 to SHD5799 drivers .
Dun mention smart cng taxis , and prime cng taxis , and some silver cng wish .
I think they are used to it .
If got alot of pax i dun care use petrol 1 juz wan to get the
rythmn going 1 more trip can cover the diff liao so i juz F care..... ;)
For me norm days 1 tank of cng more than enuff cause i seldom
go out of town also..... :P Those "busy" days like wed/fri/sat norm
i juz pump once at 1-2am then end shift pump once again
Used Poolman method, pump once in the afternoon about 120km, then once in the evening when off duty. This strategy is very effective, I have used this method for a week or so, no complaints about not enough CNG. Half a tank of petrol acts as reserve for any short coming. Until now, I haven't even touch any petrol, full CNG usage. After calculating the CNG mileage for a week, I have come to the conclusion that the Wish 1.8 cc has lower consumption then the sonata or crown taxis. ( 1 Km = average 0.834 cts ) Those who are having doubts about driving CNG taxis, please hesitate no more, come join our Red Fire Engine...
if i pump at toh tuck or mandai, i can run for 260km leh...
i think my engine gone case, noisy like fuck.. like driving crown like that..next servicing mus ask them to do something..when stop at traffic light and gear at "drive", can feel the cab vibrate..
drive 4 months, tyre punctured 2 times.. wah lan.. change tyre sibei siong..
Originally posted by JLKL:if i pump at toh tuck or mandai, i can run for 260km leh...
i think my engine gone case, noisy like fuck.. like driving crown like that..next servicing mus ask them to do something..when stop at traffic light and gear at "drive", can feel the cab vibrate..
drive 4 months, tyre punctured 2 times.. wah lan.. change tyre sibei siong..
Left rear tyre ?
Quite common , how i know ?
Imagine two metallic cng tank , and full tank +20kg , and what about the weight of petrol ( fuel tank on the left side ) ?
Imagine when i first drove my 1.8L , my petrol full tank , mother f*ucker heavy like fuck .
Any nail only .... the impact surely go into tyre .
So how ?
Put 1/4 petrol only lor for my 2.0 .
Lessen the overall vehicle weight .
Originally posted by KINGSMAN:Used Poolman method, pump once in the afternoon about 120km, then once in the evening when off duty. This strategy is very effective, I have used this method for a week or so, no complaints about not enough CNG. Half a tank of petrol acts as reserve for any short coming. Until now, I haven't even touch any petrol, full CNG usage. After calculating the CNG mileage for a week, I have come to the conclusion that the Wish 1.8 cc has lower consumption then the sonata or crown taxis. ( 1 Km = average 0.834 cts ) Those who are having doubts about driving CNG taxis, please hesitate no more, come join our Red Fire Engine...
another calculator like kenteolk .
Ok guys , this Kingsman ever drove a TransCab Crown , Honda Freed , Sonata , and now Wish , listen to what he want to say .
Never wrong .
This guy never wrong , like kenteolk and rotary , very precise in calculation .