Originally posted by Poolman:
Left rear tyre ?Quite common , how i know ?
Imagine two metallic cng tank , and full tank +20kg , and what about the weight of petrol ( fuel tank on the left side ) ?
Imagine when i first drove my 1.8L , my petrol full tank , mother f*ucker heavy like fuck .
Any nail only .... the impact surely go into tyre .
So how ?
Put 1/4 petrol only lor for my 2.0 .
Lessen the overall vehicle weight .
1st time left rear, 2nd time right rear...
Originally posted by JLKL:1st time left rear, 2nd time right rear...
Cos rear is heavier ....
That's why .
Minimised those impact by having new tyre whenever it's getting old .
Older tyres tends to be softer than new tyres .
And minimised the weight also by putting less petrol in the petrol tank , 1/4 maybe just nice .
My 2.0L never kena punctured before , cos carbon fibre gas tank not so heavy , and i put only 1/4 tank of petrol .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Cos rear is heavier ....That's why .
Minimised those impact by having new tyre whenever it's getting old .
Older tyres tends to be softer than new tyres .
And minimised the weight also by putting less petrol in the petrol tank , 1/4 maybe just nice .
My 2.0L never kena punctured before , cos carbon fibre gas tank not so heavy , and i put only 1/4 tank of petrol .
got it..mine also 1/4 petrol oni.. btw, company will only replace yr tyres when it is near botak, correct?
Originally posted by JLKL:got it..mine also 1/4 petrol oni.. btw, company will only replace yr tyres when it is near botak, correct?
those mechanic must fuck one , fuck the most they change maximum 2 tyres .
If fuck them they still dun change , find Jasmine , fuck her up .
Tell her if u kena accident , u'll not pay for any access .
Botak tyres can be a caused to accident , although not all , but played a part .
today met a newbie transcab wish driver, only took his new 2L wish 2 days ago.. only 2 days and he alr kpkb abt very lecheh to pump cng... aiya.. i also duno what to say to him cos to me, it is not a problem till now..
Originally posted by JLKL:today met a newbie transcab wish driver, only took his new 2L wish 2 days ago.. only 2 days and he alr kpkb abt very lecheh to pump cng... aiya.. i also duno what to say to him cos to me, it is not a problem till now..
Ya lor .... when i paying at cashier , while Q-ing , can hear lots of complaints between the drivers .
Lechey la , long Q la , waste time la , not full la , not enuf pressure la .
I once told a guy , infront of me : " On 10th , u got complaint ?"
He silent liao .....
Originally posted by ALN:wow indeed a bad start for him…
cng is an issue, that is true but on the other hand, it is a fact and no point always dwelling on it.. dwelling on such things everyday will spoil his day..newbies like me are aware of the cng issues and if they cannot live with it, then dun take transcab wish lah.. but maybe they did not come to this forum lah.. haha...
Originally posted by JLKL:cng is an issue, that is true but on the other hand, it is a fact and no point always dwelling on it.. dwelling on such things everyday will spoil his day..newbies like me are aware of the cng issues and if they cannot live with it, then dun take transcab wish lah.. but maybe they did not come to this forum lah.. haha...
CNG no prob for me...... so poolie i can take car n be 'sai mo" boh?? :P
This evening, reached mandai cng station with mileage reading of 286 km and still on the last green light. Is this possible for the 1.8 cc wish to achieve such high mileage? Or the cng button mulfunctioning? Can bro pool enlighten...
Originally posted by KINGSMAN:This evening, reached mandai cng station with mileage reading of 286 km and still on the last green light. Is this possible for the 1.8 cc wish to achieve such high mileage? Or the cng button mulfunctioning? Can bro pool enlighten...
Can qua, my 1.8 wish higher record is touching 290km,
if top up 17kg avg is arround 250-270....
Originally posted by ALN:pongol phui, what is sai mo?
shit OMO ....sai mo .
Originally posted by KINGSMAN:This evening, reached mandai cng station with mileage reading of 286 km and still on the last green light. Is this possible for the 1.8 cc wish to achieve such high mileage? Or the cng button mulfunctioning? Can bro pool enlighten...
Why not ? But not all the time la . Just that the last time u pumped CNG , just nice not much vehicle , u got the maximum pressure , or half a tank , u pump again , u get 100% capacity inside , i mentioned before , dun wait til no gas . Or many vehicles pumping at one time like at C-nergy .
u can actually see how much u pump into the cng tank to know whether your fuel button malfunctioning .
Like 290km , most likely u'll get maximum 19kg at Mandai .
If 290km , u pumped only 17kg , meaning not full inside .
It is a electronic sensor device , so sometime run water a bit , maybe .
i realized if u start your vehicle less , and less traffic lights , and got into less traffic jams , and u are on an average of between 90km/h and 110km/h , u can actually get good mileage .
But if u drive like Lewis Hamilton , corner here , corner there , swift here swift there , or wanna treat your wish like a 380horse power Ferrari .......
Then pls accept that your mileage will be less .
Wish is a MPV , not Racing cars .
If u want to be first to go at any traffic lights , and tends to behave like zooming in from 3rd lane to 1st lane to street pick a waiting pax , ignoring whether or not the first lane has got any taxis , pls dun drive a Wish , go and take a Sonata .
Wish cannot perform such stunts , Sonata yes .
Originally posted by Zero 5:If u want to be first to go at any traffic lights , and tends to behave like zooming in from 3rd lane to 1st lane to street pick a waiting pax , ignoring whether or not the first lane has got any taxis , pls dun drive a Wish , go and take a Sonata .
Wish cannot perform such stunts , Sonata yes .
Pool who say Wish cannot do such stunts........ :P
Wish lose out on pick up but mid range to long range can give the sonata a good run. Tried with one wish 2.0 on CTE, speedo almost lut till 165 kmh , fella still manage to pull away.
dont kwa sway wish esp the 2.0! hehe
Originally posted by komade:Pool who say Wish cannot do such stunts........ :P
you go and zhng your Wish to be able to do such stunts ah =P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Wish lose out on pick up but mid range to long range can give the sonata a good run. Tried with one wish 2.0 on CTE, speedo almost lut till 165 kmh , fella still manage to pull away.
dont kwa sway wish esp the 2.0! hehe
typical 2.0L diesel engine to hit 165 kmh? The valve will poke thru the piston one hole.
see smoke in your front bonnet. everything seize....
Originally posted by ALN:max speed not much use leh…
fast pick up more important for sg road…
sonata steam leh… skoda even more steam
Yah agree with Hougang PHUI!!! skoda steam~~~
even Punggol PHUI!!! also wan to drive 1........ :P