Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:So will be trying harder to push myself. By the way how do we interview customer? Everytime I do that feel a bit pai seh. Have to be think skin ya?
What thick skin ?
Imagine u have an advance job at Fullerton Hotel in 30 minutes time .
1.Just ask pax : " U going where , i got advance booking , cannot go too far ."
Difficult ?
2."Hello , last customer , i going home , u going Clementi ? "
If no , too bad , they have to wait for the next cab , if yes , bonus , get paid to fill up the cng .
3." Hello , me dinner time , hungry , not too far , u go where ?"
�用客气的
Also i like to add .... maybe it is effective to me , not you .
When u drive a cab , ur mental strength must be like a warriror , never say die until you die !
Dun tell me u are giving up in just a month !
No sense of Fighter's Spirit !
Fight til the end !
I am a fighter , that is why i am still here .
If i am not a fighter , during SARS period , i left taxi trade liao .
And now i could be just a security guard , quite security , $50 a day , 12 hours daily .
If u cannot clear this mini obstacle , and are throwing in the towels so soon , too bad , u are going to have just a short time driving a cab . Maybe 6 months ..... and back to work as salary base worker .
Those who fight til the end during SARS , whatever virus now , it's nothing .
We'll pull through another crisis . For real fighters only .
This message is not just meant for Hammer , for every cabby in Singapore .
Take what i said as a motivation , not critics .
If u cannot take this , u are going have a hard time , cos taxi driving is a long and winding process esp for the newbies .
Ego aside when accepting critics or comments .
Strong ego can land you nowhere .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:
Isn't the forum about sharing? Pardon me if I got it wrong. So we not suppose to share trade secrets in the forum? I think only a handful of TD comes in this forum. Correct me if I am wrong.
u asked for help whether to take a sonata or continue with your wish. none of us asked u how much u earn .
anyway , either u have not read my earlier post abt the importance of keeping earnings private & confidential or u just wanna show u achieve something out of this short span of time as a TD , die die must post some figures. i dunno which.
As for only a few Tds coming here? really you must go back and read all the threads.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:
Isn't the forum about sharing? Pardon me if I got it wrong. So we not suppose to share trade secrets in the forum? I think only a handful of TD comes in this forum. Correct me if I am wrong.
Any newbie who comes here & start blabbering about how much or little you can make in a day or month will get flaks from TCL. Haha!
This forum is all about sharing & many lao jiaos or sin jiaos will definitely share their wealth of knowledge.
merc, so early online liao huh, how last night???
Originally posted by Mercabs:Any newbie who comes here & start blabbering about how much or little you can make in a day or month will get flaks from TCL. Haha!
This forum is all about sharing & many lao jiaos or sin jiaos will definitely share their wealth of knowledge.
share knowledge, sure im always open to sharing BUT... sharing of earnings is not a knowledge.
All are grown ups already. no need me to tell u why we must keep our earnings *zip*. If u still dont get the idea, then oh well maybe there isnt anything up in the head.
up till now , noone has convinced me the purpose of posting earnings online. look back at all the threads. i asked this QN : what is the purpose??
No answers so far.
Originally posted by ALN:school principal,
me only earn $20 max every tue nite nia… something lose $ somemore … how to earn $30 har?...
hmm
poor fella.. ok $20 max is too little. try stay up 4 or 5 hrs to make another $30. that will total $50. tats a very decent sum for a TD already. really nothin much to compain about.
or u can keep at 5 am and earn maybe $70 or $80. not bad for 12 hr's of work right ? :)
Originally posted by Sonata83:merc, so early online liao huh, how last night???
Actually hit my target at 0030.
Wanted to go home but 166, 69, 05, 331, 62 was at Jalan Besar. So went for supper & empty cab home about 3.
Originally posted by ALN:school principal,
me only earn $20 max every tue nite nia… something lose $ somemore … how to earn $30 har?...
hmm
Err! $20-$30 is unacceptable to me lah!
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:poor fella.. ok $20 max is too little. try stay up 4 or 5 hrs to make another $30. that will total $50. tats a very decent sum for a TD already. really nothin much to compain about.
or u can keep at 5 am and earn maybe $70 or $80. not bad for 12 hr's of work right ? :)
12 hr's of work is too long for me as a night shift TD. Sleepy for me.
I strive to hit my target in 8 hours work. Then go home have a early sleep. Haha!
From Bro Poolman.....
"When u drive a cab , ur mental strength must be like a warriror , never say die until you die !
Fight til the end !"
To say frankly, just 1 week and already can feel the (mental & Physical) strain..... esp new birdie take home bits only.....
So I like to come here and read the forum and get some form of motivation and reasons to carry on...... and totally agree that mentaal strength is important..... still trying and learning hard to keep that "passion burning".....
Originally posted by MDT2410:From Bro Poolman.....
"When u drive a cab , ur mental strength must be like a warriror , never say die until you die !
Fight til the end !"
To say frankly, just 1 week and already can feel the (mental & Physical) strain..... esp new birdie take home bits only.....
So I like to come here and read the forum and get some form of motivation and reasons to carry on...... and totally agree that mentaal strength is important..... still trying and learning hard to keep that "passion burning".....
Like for many , first few trip kena rotten trip , after a long search , their mental strength to go on weakened .
That will affect the whole night intake .
In order to curb that curse , one must be positive , keep on fighting , until they hit their ideal target .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Yes after considering uncle Poolman's advise I think I just have to persevere with my CNG fire engine. I drive relief for CDG for a short stint. Less then a month in fact, Already got experience cancelled call and no show. So call is actually not a pull factor for me. At least for transcab sometimes out of the blue can get a call. Bonus for me. If not in the mood or earn enough liao can reject no fear for suspension. LOL
The incentive $665 is really a booster. Effective it shave off 6 days rental for me in a month. Dun have the dough to qualify for the $715 yet. Hopefully by next month can earn enough to do full payment 1 shot.
So will be trying harder to push myself. By the way how do we interview customer? Everytime I do that feel a bit pai seh. Have to be think skin ya?
hehe interview muz be tactful..... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:Also i like to add .... maybe it is effective to me , not you .
When u drive a cab , ur mental strength must be like a warriror , never say die until you die !
Fight til the end !
Yah me fighter also i dun like n dun wan to give up....... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:Like for many , first few trip kena rotten trip , after a long search , their mental strength to go on weakened .
That will affect the whole night intake .
In order to curb that curse , one must be positive , keep on fighting , until they hit their ideal target .
Correct like wat poolie says, sometimes my `1st half before
12am very terok i will continue to whack and normally i can
do superb wonders with my 2nd half 12am - 6am ;)
kena f left right centre as a new birdie... think I numb already.... like yesterday kena call a stupid by a ang mo..... after he left the taxi, just let it out... Ya you asshole.... and move on..... kekeekeke......
But I will feel bad if I bring pax to "Holland"..... like 2 days ago.... back to back send 2 pax longer way...... KNN GPS..... but I blame myself..... that is when I feel "lao hong"...... go into CBD, brain also gone dead, places that I know suddenly just went blank..... nbzz.....