Originally posted by MDT2410:kena f left right centre as a new birdie... think I numb already.... like yesterday kena call a stupid by a ang mo..... after he left the taxi, just let it out... Ya you asshole.... and move on..... kekeekeke......
But I will feel bad if I bring pax to "Holland"..... like 2 days ago.... back to back send 2 pax longer way...... KNN GPS..... but I blame myself..... that is when I feel "lao hong"...... go into CBD, brain also gone dead, places that I know suddenly just went blank..... nbzz.....
Aiya, those foreigner only dare to do it in SG only.
If they dare to say "stupid" to a taxi driver in other asean country.....i think their head will get be-head. Haha...
i think toyota wish best fuel efficency vs torque should be at about 2,200 rpm
It takes a stupid to call another one.
Originally posted by allulu69:It takes a stupid to call another one.
Yes u r very correct sis~~~~ ;)
kekekek... actually he ask me how I will go.. I ask him how he want me to go.... he blah blah blah..... I say okie and move... I know where and how to go.... only upon reaching there.... he wanted to go to a building.... not to sure where about is the drop off point, so I ask him he wanted to alight at a certain place....... he say Carpark.... Stupid etc etc etc......
I am not that upset kena f... I more upset if drive pax go one big round........ so far, most of the pax are pretty okie.. tell them new birdie.... most will point the way...
Originally posted by MDT2410:kekekek... actually he ask me how I will go.. I ask him how he want me to go.... he blah blah blah..... I say okie and move... I know where and how to go.... only upon reaching there.... he wanted to go to a building.... not to sure where about is the drop off point, so I ask him he wanted to alight at a certain place....... he say Carpark.... Stupid etc etc etc......
I am not that upset kena f... I more upset if drive pax go one big round........ so far, most of the pax are pretty okie.. tell them new birdie.... most will point the way...
As new bird dont be afraid to ask ;)
Originally posted by MDT2410:kena f left right centre as a new birdie... think I numb already.... like yesterday kena call a stupid by a ang mo..... after he left the taxi, just let it out... Ya you asshole.... and move on..... kekeekeke......
But I will feel bad if I bring pax to "Holland"..... like 2 days ago.... back to back send 2 pax longer way...... KNN GPS..... but I blame myself..... that is when I feel "lao hong"...... go into CBD, brain also gone dead, places that I know suddenly just went blank..... nbzz.....
Hi bro,
Treat this as part of the learning process. Every jobs also got this type of problem, the differences is that, those monthly rated jobs, you get scolded or criticised by superiors and yet have to face them everyday, and as for TD, once the pax drop off, its history.
Nothing is stupid unless you repeat it twice or thrice. Pax think differently from TD, when we want to help them by dropping them off at the correct place, some think we are trying to put in another few cents more, when we turn a wrong road we are really not familar with, they will think we are cheating by taking longer road. That you have to understand, the competency of TD is not merely good in driving and road know how, but the way we understand human relationship between a TD and Pax is important too.
"Ask", as many had said is never wrong, you keep quiet, Pax will also keep quiet, when you make a wrong turn, they will scold you or tell you off, by then, you tell them you are not familar with the road here, too late. If pax do not know the road, you also do not know the road, stop, search your GPS or road map or Iphone, once you get it, show it to the pax to assure them, then if he/she said ok, move on, take the stopping time as a few cents discount for pax.
Originally posted by MDT2410:kekekek... actually he ask me how I will go.. I ask him how he want me to go.... he blah blah blah..... I say okie and move... I know where and how to go.... only upon reaching there.... he wanted to go to a building.... not to sure where about is the drop off point, so I ask him he wanted to alight at a certain place....... he say Carpark.... Stupid etc etc etc......
If you are not sure as to where to stop, just 'kay kay" ask "stop here?" assuming that the place you choose to stop is safe to do so.
If that f**ker say something unpleasant, then just shoot back and say many pax also stop here when they come here. Try to make him look stupid instead of the opposite way.
Sometime when pax say "AMK St 61", you might think it's on St 61. Not always the case. Some just want to stop at the bus stop before/after St 61. He mention St 61 instead of Ave 6 is for you to know roughly the location nia.
You are in honeymoon now.
When it is over, i think you would be bolder when being called stupid.
The old birds would agree with me, right?
Just my analysis.
Nobody tell Uncle Poolman stupid ...... unless they want to vomit inside the cab !
My trick is clear , swerve my steering a bit once in a while , brake a bit once in a while , make them wanna puke .
Hhahahahah , stupid ?
I make sure they need to make them pay me extra for puking inside my cab , or else will get stupid from me back .
No worries lah!
No one gare to call you stupid when they see after opening the cab's door.
haaaaa.... no worry lar... I not too concern on kena F.... like I say, more concern send pax longer route.....
And Yes, now I always ask them if they know the way... and really., most of them are okay lar.... they will point out to me..... only occasionally they also dunno, then I consult the GPS for some guidance....
Today for me really bad... got a feeling today wont be good, last nite cheong late to cover for today... lucky I did..... dont know why, today like no have the "chi"..... drive orund and round... everywhere fella TU no pax....
Originally posted by MDT2410:haaaaa.... no worry lar... I not too concern on kena F.... like I say, more concern send pax longer route.....
And Yes, now I always ask them if they know the way... and really., most of them are okay lar.... they will point out to me..... only occasionally they also dunno, then I consult the GPS for some guidance....
Today for me really bad... got a feeling today wont be good, last nite cheong late to cover for today... lucky I did..... dont know why, today like no have the "chi"..... drive orund and round... everywhere fella TU no pax....
Juz relax bro, sometimes u need a short break so as
to recharge urself physically n mentally ;)
Like me try to stay postive even when tins r down for u
n dun let ur probs play u down muz be strong~~~~
Ya lor bro.... trying to stay positive... come back home a bit early to rest today and tomorrow will try again.. hopefully will be better.....
Not everyday is Sunday but not everyday is gloomy day also bah..... else need to ask Bro here to bring me to Thai-kok visit the simi White Dragon liao... ![]()
Originally posted by MDT2410:Ya lor bro.... trying to stay positive... come back home a bit early to rest today and tomorrow will try again.. hopefully will be better.....
Not everyday is Sunday but not everyday is gloomy day also bah..... else need to ask Bro here to bring me to Thai-kok visit the simi White Dragon liao...
haha u go Thai-kok u become dragon liao lor........
Originally posted by allulu69:No worries lah!
No one gare to call you stupid when they see after opening the cab's door.
U saying i looked like pie kia ?
No la , u asked the guys , my look very decent one .
Originally posted by Poolman:U saying i looked like pie kia ?
No la , u asked the guys , my look very decent one .
No, I didn't say but I could tell you look like those stern type if I am not wrong.
Look decent?
Cannot judge the book by the cover, right?
Originally posted by allulu69:No, I didn't say but I could tell you look like those stern type if I am not wrong.
Look decent?
Cannot judge the book by the cover, right?
Stern ? Pls la ........ stone , yes .
Me 41 , looked like 31 , believe me ?
Those who saw me never say i looked old . Reverse .
Yes work serious , put it that way .
When work , Uncle me very regimental .
Although nobody work for me , all self employ , many kena fuck from me .
Hahahahahahaha especially those juniors , esp that phui from Hougang , hahahahah
For those who can accept , they will improve under me . Cos when i share , there is no limit .
For those who cannot take it , when they avoided me , they will be isolated , and then they disappear from taxi driving .
me long time no come into forum liao.. today off so got time to come in.. been driving wish for 2 months plus liao.. feeling towards cng is that as OMO, should not have any problem filling up cos it is entirely up to you when u want to pump... relief maybe more lecheh due to handover timing..
the monthly benefits help newbies like me have a easier life, i believe as opposed to driving the blue one.. but the one thing i notice is that some pax still like to choose blue cabs for travel.. some dun flag my cab, they flag comfort, some purposely only wait for 2.80 fare.. just to save 20 cents..wah lau.. cannot tahan..but overall it is fun driving and meeting all kinds of pax.. so omo = transcab wish 1.8 should be the correct choice at the moment..
Me too just went to book for a 1.8 wish... hopefully can learn more from the Poolman... hahahaha