Originally posted by Ronghua6636:If start from 5am to 10pm wat do you think?Can cover rental plus some wages?
Mai siao la , we run taxi for long term .
Unless u otang credit card $40,000 , minimum payment $1500 each month . Like that bo pain . We cannot help you .
Those people like myself , insg , TCL , all idle one , but we are there already , got people take taxis , we sure take , if not , our direction is going back home after a certain hours on the road , except for special days .
We do nothing more than 12 hours , siao si bo ?
Me ?
Monday reached home like at 3am .
Tuesday also same , til Thursday .
Friday , maybe 5am .
Saturday and Sunday , i no need to cheong , hhahahahaha , see soccer on TV .
long term u must take care of ur body.. money not everything.. one day if take into account the number of break i take, i think i drive less than 10 hours..mon and tues family dinner, worse, only drive 11am to 7pm including at least 1 hr break in between.. me sleep at least 8 hours per day.. earn peanuts lah but happy..
Ya lor , taxi is a job that must work with satisfactions .
Satisfied yourself with the short working time .
Satisfied with the $$$ earned in the short working time .
Satisfied with freedom , midnight no biz go Mustapha jalan jalan eat Roti Prata + Teh Tarik opposite Mustapha .
Satisfied with those long breaks with no boss turning his head on you .
Satisfied with those times we can see chio bus ....... a lot of time on red lights , no that red lights district , traffic light , while they crossed the road , see .
Satisfied with those loose time go Red light district see handicap half ball .
After so many years on the road , taxi is a profession , everyday , we see different things , although routine quite the same .
Another satisfaction .
So the next thing u need is to built up those phobias driving a cab .
Built up those phobia means very fast u need a job change .
Taxi is a job or profession we call it , we follow the growth of the country .
The country grow , we will see it , feel it , sense it , satisfied with it .
I saw the growth of Suntec , Millenia Tower , Esplanade , Fullerton Hotel , Flyer , MBS , RWS , Harbourfront ( from World Trade Centre ) , and the growth of Sengkang , Punggol , and those developements at River Valley etc .....
I saw the growth at AP as well , from Budget , and now T3 .
When i first drove a cab , the biggest is Boeing 747 ? Then Boeing 777 ? or reverse ?
Now what ? A380 .
Why work like die die from 5am to 10pm ? Theory yes la , on paper , those what i called it - fundamentals .
Dun work one la , on paper .
On paper , it sounds nice , definitely suits a machinery . On human beings ? It very well depends on individual , his physical level of endurance . Some got it , of course , not all .
To be fair to those who make it .
Do set yourself a minimum income four monthly guarantee needs .
Like "i need $3000 to survive" , hahahahah always $3k , an example .
Do your math .
Meaning $3000 divide to 30 working days , daily intake to be $100 nett or else die , hahahah .
So u take $100 plus full rental like mine $105.93
And CNG of say $35 .
Total collection "must be" - $240 lor .....
"Pool , i thought u have a relief ? "
"Yes lor , that's for me as overheads , to cover for ciggarettes , food , kopi , ktm , geylang oops etc ...the balance ? Go into the bank lor "
Still i need to chiong $240 put on my table everyday .
How ?
Go and think how lor ......
To me , $240 is not difficult .
3pm to 8pm , say $100 collection , 8pm to 12MN $100 , Airport 2 vouchers , 2 hours $40 can la , take staffs home if around there .
12MN to 2am , on the way home after that , hahahahahah
3am home sweet home .....
What 5am to 10pm ? Crazy ar ?
Dun say Friday , Saturday ........ i just do my best for more .
Just to cover a bit more , not alot la ..... just a bit , maybe can eat Food court for my family , hahahah
Originally posted by Ronghua6636:If start from 5am to 10pm wat do you think?Can cover rental plus some wages?
Bro u will kill urself faster if u drive tis timing......
Originally posted by Poolman:Do set yourself a minimum income four monthly guarantee needs .
Like "i need $3000 to survive" , hahahahah always $3k , an example .
Do your math .
Meaning $3000 divide to 30 working days , daily intake to be $100 nett or else die , hahahah .
So u take $100 plus full rental like mine $105.93
And CNG of say $35 .
Total collection "must be" - $240 lor .....
"Pool , i thought u have a relief ? "
"Yes lor , that's for me as overheads , to cover for ciggarettes , food , kopi , ktm , geylang oops etc ...the balance ? Go into the bank lor "
Still i need to chiong $240 put on my table everyday .
How ?
Go and think how lor ......
To me , $240 is not difficult .
3pm to 8pm , say $100 collection , 8pm to 12MN $100 , Airport 2 vouchers , 2 hours $40 can la , take staffs home if around there .
12MN to 2am , on the way home after that , hahahahahah
3am home sweet home .....
What 5am to 10pm ? Crazy ar ?
haha bro not for GL, we use it for "liberation" excercises n ops....... ;)
tks bros, for all advise..
heng lar never otang credit card.Only need to support my 2 kids and paid my 4rm flat loan that all.Don worry poolman, i will adjust myself in order to drive for long term.
Hi Ronghua 6636 how r u?
Think your TDVL licence should be arriving any time soon liao.. gd luck!
Once arrived can go defu lane look for hirer application..wait for wish..and chiong...
Your suggested timing abit long hour leh... 17hrs... omg! Unless...
...Think 7am to 12pm, then 4 to 9-10pm, total about 10hrs for a start as hirer should be good for the long term.
That's my rough plan as a OMO if i bo bian cannot find a hirer for day shift near my place.
Btw where u staying? Me staying hougang area near stadium...
keep in touch bro.
Me stay punggol lei quite near to you. No lah timing still now confirm yet,must see can tahan first anot.You taking wish also?As wat poolman advise if omo take wish better just in case we lost in jungle still got rebate to cover loh.
Originally posted by Ronghua6636:Me stay punggol lei quite near to you. No lah timing still now confirm yet,must see can tahan first anot.You taking wish also?As wat poolman advise if omo take wish better just in case we lost in jungle still got rebate to cover loh.
eh bro u stay punggol also ah?? ;)
wan to drive day shift?? :P
Originally posted by Submariner51:Think 7am to 12pm, then 4 to 9-10pm, total about 10hrs for a start as hirer should be good for the long term.
Uncle Poolman tried this timing for 9 months , Uncle Poolman surrender .
Very bad effect after that , so bad it created a long term phobia driving , a phobia working .
Until Uncle Poolman has to quit taxi for a year .
Then make a comeback again .
U want that to happen to you ?
Cannot lar Bro..... you drive a taxi to make a living for yourself.... you dont work for the doctor leh.... why work so hard and giving all the $$$ to the doctor.... like that also tan beh gao for the doctor.....
I earn very little now.... Bro here will laugh till balls drop... but becaue of some family commitment during my driving time.... and also I am new birdie, I accept it for now....
I still will not go out and cheong 17hrs, 20hrs..... body really cannot take it.... Sunday when I drive full day, max I go is 12hrs...... eyes already see stars, leg become jelly..... I still wanna go home to my family.....
Dont worry lar..... I guess I am the most fark type driver here.... worst case dont make even 1 cents that day also chao chao can cover daily cost...... I dont see why you guys who are smarter, more hardworking and knowledgeable cannot do even better.....
Remember this slogan.... "IF MDT2410 (who happen to be the most fark type driver) CAN DRIVE, SO CAN YOU".... haaaaaaa
Originally posted by Poolman:
Uncle Poolman tried this timing for 9 months , Uncle Poolman surrender .Very bad effect after that , so bad it created a long term phobia driving , a phobia working .
Until Uncle Poolman has to quit taxi for a year .
Then make a comeback again .
U want that to happen to you ?
haaa now I already got the phobia every morning I woke up at 5am..... feet dragging, heart calling me to fark it and go to bed.... haaaa......... but somehow it self cure after 2 to 3 hrs of driving.... like machiam warm up already......
During my time 7am , to 12PM , and 4pm to 10pm stuffs .....
I woke up , exactly like MDT , sian la knnzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.......
But die die also must drive , but once see steering also scared .
This is called phobia .
Originally posted by MDT2410:
haaa now I already got the phobia every morning I woke up at 5am..... feet dragging, heart calling me to fark it and go to bed.... haaaa......... but somehow it self cure after 2 to 3 hrs of driving.... like machiam warm up already......
haha i knoe the feeling bro...... knn start thur i also OMO
for 2 weeks PHUI!!!! :P
Originally posted by komade:haha i knoe the feeling bro...... knn start thur i also OMO
katosan going on holiday ah hahahah.. nvm la u OMO 2 weeks.. let u enjoy ur wish as if its ur own private car hehehe
Originally posted by SBS9818A:katosan going on holiday ah hahahah.. nvm la u OMO 2 weeks.. let u enjoy ur wish as if its ur own private car hehehe
hehe ok lar he come back my turn to go back motherland
for 1 week....... :P
Originally posted by komade:haha i knoe the feeling bro...... knn start thur i also OMO
phui la , a fortnight nia , kao peh kao bu , hahahahah
Originally posted by Poolman:
phui la , a fortnight nia , kao peh kao bu , hahahahah
hehe if plus he come back haben my off day total 18 days leh sian....... :P
knn komade OMO leh?? u ever see bfore haha~~~~
But lor komade you OMO still got time come in and tok,and Bobbytoon long time never come in lei? He OMO issit? Or anyone see him?Or lost in jungle?