Originally posted by Ronghua6636:But lor komade you OMO still got time come in and tok,and Bobbytoon long time never come in lei? He OMO issit? Or anyone see him?Or lost in jungle?
Bro Rong Hua
Thanks for your concern...
I do come in here and another website everyday to read updates. Just that I never post nia...
I started driving a Yellow Top Wish, despite other forummers warn me about the potential rejection that I will face... No problem for me, as a newbie, main aim is to learn the trade. Rejection? Just take it as toughening my skin lor...
And yes, I do get the odd rejections from pax who prefer to pay with plastics. Boh bian lah, Yellow Top only take cash payment mah...
Until 1 night... That night really stinker man... From 11 pm onwards, kenna rejection all the way until 1 am. I was thinking... WTF!!! At Geylang, kenna rejected by Ah Neh (those who frequent Lor 24 will know what I'm referring to...). Kenna reject by Ah Tiong... Never mind, go queue at Lavender 81. 1st in the queue, thought ho say liao... See one couple came out after their session, look around, then walk around 20 meters away and started flagging other cabs. WTF!!!? Subsequently also go a few saw my cab and don't flag. Once I pass them, they start flagging...(LOL... Maybe they think my cab black colour / or big size, hence there is difference with the fare. I did have a white collar at Battery Road TS asked me about any fare difference or not...)
Lucky that night I already hit my target and just cruising around for kopi money. I think that night is the 15th of 7th month.
That was the last straw for me man... The rejection, plus the hassle of having to top up CNG, plus my hirer chut pattern 2 times (handover car with CNG at last light bulb only, can only manage at most 40km nia) made me reconsider carrying on with driving that Wish. I ever go from Bedok all the way to Jurong to top up gas (even on a night with heavy rain where I can only proceed with 60km/h on PIE) and he can tell me 5pm Serangoon already no gas??? I may not be smart, but I'm definitely not stupid lah... Somemore during Hari Raya he wanted me to OMO 5 days for full rental.
Now, I'm driving with Comfort. Just started for a week only. Hirer is only 3 blocks away from me, so it's just a 5 minutes walk from home to take over car. My earnings did increase from driving with Yellow Top, but not much. Last night was a stinker. During to meter problem (meter hanged, cannot start clocking fare, down for almost 2 hours, lucky pax is kind hearted and pay me what she normally pay....), only managed to clock $40 plus by the time peak hour is over. Thought siao liao... But, heng heng after midnight continuously kenna 4 trips from east to west to east to west to east again... Not my best collection per night, but exceed my target. Go home a happy man... :)
Currently, driving 5 weekday nights + full Sunday. Hirer asked me Saturday also want or not, told him will try 1 week first. So, this week will be 6 nights + full Sunday. I know... You guys will say siao ah... Boh bian lah, need money lor... LOL...
Since you are not in a tight financial situation, please choose a more humane driving schedule. Now, I do feel a bit sian when time to take over car comes. But, I just remind myself lor... End of the day, cash in my own pocket + able to bring my passengers home safely and comfortably after a day at work and the sian feeling goes away... A bit "Ah Q", I know... :)
BBT
bro,lucky you pop by,if not i goin to call for help to search for missing person!hahahah.. Yellow top black wish belong to which company anyway?Think maybe is the colour that made your customers run away lah.. Look like big coffin!No lah just kidding. I think red wish look more nice..See got time we must gather at KTM for coffee with all those lau jiao loh.And ask them to pass kungfu to us loh.
Originally posted by Ronghua6636:bro,lucky you pop by,if not i goin to call for help to search for missing person!hahahah.. Yellow top black wish belong to which company anyway?Think maybe is the colour that made your customers run away lah.. Look like big coffin!No lah just kidding. I think red wish look more nice..See got time we must gather at KTM for coffee with all those lau jiao loh.And ask them to pass kungfu to us loh.
Yellow Top taxis are owned by private license. How much the owner earns for the day, they get to keep. No rental to worry about, although I have to say that my hirer hired the taxi from the license owner... so, he still have to pay rental though.
Never thought about the "black coffin" thing... More like they are afraid that the fare meter is on steroid, ala chrysler... LOL...
Now driving Sonata... The car is ok lah... Love it when the turbo kick in. Now when traffic light turn green, easily can outrun almost every car around...Wish like no power like that... But hor, when going at 110km/h plus, it feels like a bit floating. So have to be extra careful...
ya.i hear from my fren say tat too. The power is good,but for omo i think wish is better for me,unless no choice take sonata loh. Pls drive with caution..
Bobby Toon , to drive Mon to Sat , night swing , and one Sunday full .
One of the days has to go easy .
Either u go easy on Saturday night , earn lesser go home as early as 2am , and Sunday start at 10am , this time would be ideal .
Or u can fully charge for Saturday until 6am .
Sunday , 5pm then slowly relax drive .
Sunday do charity la , hahahahah , earn rental go home .
Like me , fully charge from Mon- Sat ... Sunday bring family go jalan , makan , then 10pm go out find the rental , i can afford it , or we Wish can afford it , but 10pm kids sleep liao , so chor bo lan , go out see look see look .
Better than staying at home idling .
If go soccer on TV , still i will go out to find some , cos i really cannot sleep until 6am .
Originally posted by Ronghua6636:But lor komade you OMO still got time come in and tok,and Bobbytoon long time never come in lei? He OMO issit? Or anyone see him?Or lost in jungle?
haha haben start this thur then start......
Originally posted by Poolman:Bobby Toon , to drive Mon to Sat , night swing , and one Sunday full .
One of the days has to go easy .
Either u go easy on Saturday night , earn lesser go home as early as 2am , and Sunday start at 10am , this time would be ideal .
Or u can fully charge for Saturday until 6am .
Sunday , 5pm then slowly relax drive .
Sunday do charity la , hahahahah , earn rental go home .
For me i prefer Sat ciong all the way till 6am. Then Sun start 6pm
till 1am F lar close 2 eyes my income same as my usual weekdays
even without all the surcharges....... :P
See all new bird,tat why i say must go KTM for coffee session.And ask lau jiao to pass kungfu to us. If not how to close 2 or 1 eye to drive around to earn a living..hahaha
Originally posted by Ronghua6636:See all new bird,tat why i say must go KTM for coffee session.And ask lau jiao to pass kungfu to us. If not how to close 2 or 1 eye to drive around to earn a living..hahaha
He sure or not closed 2 eyes working , at Liberation Exercise closed 2 eyes more like it , on the bed , ie .
Originally posted by Poolman:
He sure or not closed 2 eyes working , at Liberation Exercise closed 2 eyes more like it , on the bed , ie .
hehe liberation where got close 2 eyes 1..... is 2 eyes open BIG BIG~~~ :P
Sun sometimes my income on par with my weekdays with even shorter time
needed. U just need to knoe how to play without the cbd n peak surcharges ;)
Finally, joining red devil next monday! 2.0 used wish!
Anyway, Poolman i mention your name to them as referral.But i think they need you to go down to sign don't know wat thing lei.
wah pool your 2.0l wish kakis getting stronger....
Originally posted by Teolk:wah pool your 2.0l wish kakis getting stronger....
2.0L , it is a very nice machine to drive .
Not difficult to encourage the guys to drive it .
Esp those just got TVDL drivers , with that $665 , easy to manipulate with off day and low income and never jeopardised rental payment .
Got 6 days to play with .
E F F O R T L E S S !! $665 extra .
Wat is the Operating hours for the CNG station at Mandai and toh tuck? 24HRS?
Hi Ronghua6636
Gong Xi Gong Xi! congrats and good luck to you! U stayiing punggol maybe we can go kopi since i stay nearby too... :) Have pm u my contact so can jio me if u can.
I went to transcab on wed but the place like pasar malam! waited for like 20mins still the counter gals still busy with other drivers... so left le..
Can collect so fast on next monday for the 2.0 wish..? wow
Btw i went to LTA today to check on the status of my TDVL, and they told me to come back LTA next monday to collect it...yeah!
... Will go down again to Transcab defu once i get my TDVL from LTA on monday, hope like you also be able to book one nice red machine and start asap soon...
You said the deposit is total $1.5k? in which $500 will deduct from giro acct?
Just nice... then u can bcome my referrer liao haha.... $$$ bu na bai bu na !!!
Ya, my letter dated 14 Sep,and i recieved only 17Sep.This 3 days don know where the letter go mah?Must call everyday to LTA kns! Ya the gals also ask me to need abt 20mins, the place like fish market.hahah.Anyway,when you ask for 2.0 wish pls tel them can see the car first anot.They will give you the nos and you can go behid the workshop to shopp around.Ya see when you take veh we go for coffee.
Hi all,
Another red engine coming soon....going next week to sign up. Most likely go for the 2.0. Question is new or used? Brothers out there any advice?
Originally posted by Ronghua6636:Bro,are you goin to join lakeview?We go together when you take your veh?
bro it is better to learn how to sweep the floor first then once u master the basic then venture into walkie
if not become blur then we have another 79* lol