Originally posted by Poolman:
If Komade OMO , he'll be my ever best omo !!Cos his desires , passions , stamina , hunger etc .... the calibres of being a good cabby , is second to none .
I wouldn't say he surely succeed , but i can tell you , he won't fail .
He can handicap you 1 hour , and beat you hands down .
He solid rubbish truck , ruthless yet tactful .
actually no difference lah being relief or omo.. at most also drive 12 hrs nia... he wont go omo lah unless otang money big time.. haha
Originally posted by Ronghua6636:bro JLKL, you sengkang.Seem like alot lau jiao stay sengkang and punggol.Think we can come out and drink coffee some time.You omo also?
me same like you.. new bird.. haha.. only drive for 3 months..the most idle omo.. hee
Originally posted by Edqsc:How much is the difference in rental between used 1.8 and used 2.0? I can narrow it down to these two choices. Uncle Pool...what is your advice?
JLKL advance rental means you pay up front one full month rental? get extra $60 correct? That is abt 3K+ ... my wallet not so full...probably can do that after a few months.
Brothers...how abt our Medisave contributions..per mth how much we need to set aside to be safe?
advance rental payable on 23rd.. they will offset yr benefit and deduct the outstanding amt by giro..where got 3k? (97.37 x 31) - 725 = 2293.
Originally posted by Ronghua6636:Bro,think $5 different nian..
used 2.0 rental same as new one meh?
Originally posted by Edqsc:How much is the difference in rental between used 1.8 and used 2.0? I can narrow it down to these two choices. Uncle Pool...what is your advice?
1.8 is currently about $97 , cos most is one year old .
The older the Wish , the cheaper it is .
By $2 yearly .
2.0 is nett $105.93 .
Actually i got no choice to hire a 2.0L .
I never thought of 2.0L , was given a chance to Super relief one , then hirer told me he intend to resign , i said what a waste , why not i take over , such a lovely machine .
It more or less the same .
Just that 1.8L can travel only average 230km for me .
2.0L can travel up to 280km minimum , some lucky ones got at 320km .
I would recommend a 2.0L .
Originally posted by Edqsc:Brothers...how abt our Medisave contributions..per mth how much we need to set aside to be safe?
Bro , we cabby where got CPF ?
All self declared one .
Declared to CPF u automatic contribute say $100 each month ?
Or invest in a set of simple retirement age insurance .
It's better .
Then Medisave contribute ����
Originally posted by Ronghua6636:Anyway, how old r you?51? me 33? i will sms you my hp.You goin for 1.8 or 2.0?
bro Ronghua, thks, got yr contact liao, we keep in touch :)
btw you opt for the used 2.0 wish, so the rental is $105.93 daily correct?
I'm now 38.
See u soon, gd luck
Bro , we cabby where got CPF ?All self declared one .
It's better .
Uncle poolman
Thks for the advise.
Agree medisave even tho compulsory, so just �� can le.
Priority must set aside for our retirement life insurance plan, i already have life and accident cover liao, also important..
best rgds.
It's better .
This CPF thingy very lay chey...but bo pian ... thinking about buying my own place so got to plan for the CPF contribution thing. Insurance ... maybe buy a simple 20 year retirement plan.... abt $100/- per mth.
Buy insurance when young , the older you are , the more expensive it is .
I bought it at 31 , i invested 10 years liao .
Per month $225 , chicken feed as far as cabby is concern .
By 55 , my payout is lucrative i would say .
Originally posted by Edqsc:thinking about buying my own place so got to plan for the CPF contribution thing.
It's one of the toughest task when driving a cab .
It is so difficult to buy one flat now !! So expensive , cabby where can afford mthly instalment of now $800 at least , cash , for the enxt 30 odd years ?
Cos u need to submit 3 years IR8A also , *sigh* , $36000 a year ? And pay $900 taxes ?
That's why i mentioned before , if your wife not working , and haven't got a flat yet , dun be a cabby first !
Buy a flat first , then slowly become a cabby .
I was lucky , i got a flat before i became a cabby .
Originally posted by Poolman:Buy insurance when young , the older you are , the more expensive it is .
I bought it at 31 , i invested 10 years liao .
Per month $225 , chicken feed as far as cabby is concern .
By 55 , my payout is lucrative i would say .
Younger time enjoy already...now suffer for the sake of family.... 25yrs at least..
Don't dare to aim high...make enough to pay for 3 room flat and support family can liao.
Gd morning ronghua
So what time u going to collect your ride?
Got training prior collection? or can start plying straight away? hee..
All the best n hope everything goes smoothly for u bro!
Cheers
Originally posted by Ronghua6636:Just take my wish..goinin to start driving at 5pm…Hope everything went smooth..huat ah…
Don't pressure yourself too much...don't want to get disappointed or demoralised....soon soon li li....Good Luck.....tua huat arh...
Good Luck Bro Ronghua.... All the Best... ![]()
Originally posted by Ronghua6636:Just take my wish..goinin to start driving at 5pm…Hope everything went smooth..huat ah…
Guess you must have a brother named Fugui. ��富贵 come together, how not to huat?
Ronghua start driving too busy making $$$ mia so fast liao? lol
Originally posted by fermat:Hello, been reading this thread and it sounds like the advice is to drive a cab when a person has gotten most of his priorities right and is driving a cab to ‘pass time’ and ‘earn some pocket money’, from what poolman is saying.
I would appreciate some thoughts from you folks about my situation. My flat is paid up and don’t owe PAP any more money. I am in my late 40s, I am also dissatisfied with my job and wants to quit. But of course the minister of home affairs asked me, do you have a back-up plan? I say be a td lor and she say u sure or not and after reading the forum, I abit like not so sure but still want to try it out. But my family lucky, cos when both of us were younger and working we saved like crazy, so we are now quite okay. So I thought of taking early retirement and then be a TD to earn some pocket money. But then a little scared, maybe because after working for so many years, don’t know what to do if I stop work and so I thought maybe be a TD, flexible time, own time own target.
I do understand all our situations are different, but I was thinking if someone might give me some thoughts on my situation.
Many many thanks
Fully paid your house ?
Civil servant ? Police ?
Wait for pension la .
Can la , drive past time , ease up your life , u have been working too hard for the last 30 years at least .
To drive a cab , in fact , it's quite a healthy lifestyle , as long as u remain discipline . Enuf sleep , enuf consuming of water , enuf rest , enuf food , smoke less etc ....
U should be okay with some decent income to bring some decent food on the table .
And not worrying about tmr , cos our tmr will be better .
U'll have more time with family , esp Saturday and Sunday .
My opinion .
But of course , if can work there @MOHA , work until they kick you out , golden handshake , whatever shake they give you .
Then u slowly go and be a relief with good pensions in the bank .
Dun looked for trouble to be a hirer .
Unneccessary to become a hirer , cos so many taxis out there .
It's better .
You mean investing in insurance no need to contirbute to CPF? Thanks.
ya dont be a hirer..... I also wanna be a relief...... so who wanna my taxi.... haaaaa