Originally posted by ALN:F1 surcharge $8? or $3 (cbd) + $5 (F1)?
if $8 + $3, saliva drop… maybe worth the jam… hahaha
Ya la $5 + $3 , for LV , equilvalent to $8 plus meter .
Who cares ? Anyway , LV members got one competitor less during this period .
Originally posted by ALN:martin driving during F1? u meaning u racing too? haha
u dun knoe meh?? the drivers would need to win my
timing using my cab then can qualify..... :P
Originally posted by ALN:f la… F1 go genting…
Vee, Komade, Phui, TCL… all go in Vee sports car …
but then hor… Vee say must charge meter… phui!
Originally posted by ALN:f la… F1 go genting…
Vee, Komade, Phui, TCL… all go in Vee sports car …
but then hor… Vee say must charge meter… phui!
knn F lar bro i take my bike go lor..... :P
I managed to get a cab last year on Sunday morning at 4am, outside one of the hotels - possibly Conrad or Pan Pac. But I wasn't charged an extra $8.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I managed to get a cab last year on Sunday morning at 4am, outside one of the hotels - possibly Conrad or Pan Pac. But I wasn't charged an extra $8.
think the surcharge got specific hours... esp during post-race timing..
u dun have to go in Grand Prix area only to find urself stuck....just drive at the outskirt like Funan area...still can collect $8 and not much jam (base on last year experiences).
Last year, SMRT cabs can go to National Stadium and collect $10 + metered fare over at their counter. No jam not much queue but $3 levy. It is open to all types of SMRT cab.
Is this Taxi Advisory info for F1 race in 2009 applicable to this yr?
http://www.lta.gov.sg/doc/TaxiAdvisory.pdf
Originally posted by Sandisct:Is this Taxi Advisory info for F1 race in 2009 applicable to this yr?
http://www.lta.gov.sg/doc/TaxiAdvisory.pdf
Use the maps to remember ur underground F1 routes~~~~ ;)
I will going down with my wife for the F1 this year. Not driving. Last year did drove on the F1 period. Expect alot of short trips around the CBD as there will be alot of tourists.
Pool, going genting ? Huat liao? Hahahaha......
Hahaha.... i'm not like ALN, everytime go genting hide. Ya, going F1 this year, go there see concerts, see mei-mei, see cars make alot of noises.
Ya la , need some hiding place for me .
Hiding from banks ...
Hiding from SATS ...
Hiding from wife ....
Hiding from my Philipino girlfriends ....
Hiding from my Lake View Juniors ....
Hiding from that one phui ..... phui phui phui ....
Originally posted by riskman:I will going down with my wife for the F1 this year. Not driving. Last year did drove on the F1 period. Expect alot of short trips around the CBD as there will be alot of tourists.
Pool, going genting ? Huat liao? Hahahaha......
wow~~~ short trips i like.... the shorter the better.....
Originally posted by ALN:hmm… maybe ask TCL and Vee drive 2 cars up genting…
TCL take his gf…
Vee take wifey, pool and komade…
just nice… haha
mr brazil not going genting? going F1?
aiyah knnbccb i forgot that period i OMO for 2 weeks....
my hirer go china holiday PHUI!!! :P
http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/article.aspx?cp-documentid=4306550
SINGAPORE: Roads in the Marina Bay area will be closed for just six days for the Formula One night race in September.
This is a day shorter than last year’s.
For the inaugural night race in 2008, roads were closed for 12 days.
The Land Transport Authority said roads will be closed from midnight, September 22 to facilitate the setting up of the race infrastructure.
When the race is completed, they will be progressively reopened and all roads will be fully accessible by 5am on September 28.
There will also be better public transport options with an additional 370 train trips on race days.
Originally posted by komade:aiyah knnbccb i forgot that period i OMO for 2 weeks....
my hirer go china holiday PHUI!!! :P
Steady lah! Bro.
Steady Boon Phi Phi!
Good la for goodness sake , pls supply more buses and more frequent the MRT .
SO taxis not needed , phui .
But taxi what to do , still the number 1 choice , even with surcharges , still people pay to take , knnbccb dunno why ?
Originally posted by allulu69:Steady lah! Bro.
Steady Boon Phi Phi!
Poon Pi Pi , hahahahahaha , his brother 2 weeks cannot stand up for Singapore !