Originally posted by Poolman:Good la for goodness sake , pls supply more buses and more frequent the MRT .
SO taxis not needed , phui .
But taxi what to do , still the number 1 choice , even with surcharges , still people pay to take , knnbccb dunno why ?
It's their money and their prerogative to spend it on you, so why are you grumbling? Buses and trains don't run 24 hours or go everywhere.
Originally posted by ALN:komade chut pattern liao? not going genting? phui!
Not chut pattern leh knn forgot lar..... komade OMO leh PHUI!!! :P
yeah - i need to get out of the cbd/suntec area... else lots of trouble and extra walking required... i bet mrt will be crowded too! sigh...
Hi bros, any maps showing the area that will be close proir to the F1 race and araes which taxis can charge $8 + meter around the Grand Prix area?
Thanks!
u need to avoid , no need to see the map .
U search the net , sure got , less closures this season .
Last season , coleman st , esplanade , nicholl all closed . Bras Basah all closed , except going into Beach Road .
Looked out for Fairmount , the best taxi stand to grap that extra $5 .
The rest , piang eh , jam .
Fairmount unless u going to Swissotel then u need to go there , who the fuck wanna go there ?
Originally posted by Poolman:u need to avoid , no need to see the map .
U search the net , sure got , less closures this season .
Last season , coleman st , esplanade , nicholl all closed . Bras Basah all closed , except going into Beach Road .
Looked out for Fairmount , the best taxi stand to grap that extra $5 .
The rest , piang eh , jam .
Fairmount unless u going to Swissotel then u need to go there , who the fuck wanna go there ?
Found this maybe can help but hoping to get the actual brochure... http://www.lta.gov.sg/doc/TaxiAdvisory.pdf
There's a clause stating the $5 surcharge not applicable to yellow top taxis....
Why har ???!!!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:It's their money and their prerogative to spend it on you, so why are you grumbling? Buses and trains don't run 24 hours or go everywhere.
Its their prerogative to spend it on us , It is also our prerogative whether we wanna pick them or not.
for that extra $8 , dont think its worth all the jam.
i plan out my strategy liao for FRI. stay out of town as far as possible & just serve my industrial park supporters can liao.
To me i value all those ind park supporters more than those who take cab once in a blue moon , got big event then cry for cabs.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Its their prerogative to spend it on us , It is also our prerogative whether we wanna pick them or not.
for that extra $8 , dont think its worth all the jam.
i plan out my strategy liao for FRI. stay out of town as far as possible & just serve my industrial park supporters can liao.
To me i value all those ind park supporters more than those who take cab once in a blue moon , got big event then cry for cabs.
haha 1 less yao gui in town for us..... :P
no lar juz jokin lar bro maybe i join u also........
Originally posted by hei-tou-2:waah, TCL are u really a school principal before ? Your english is beri deep leh. “Prerogative”
I think my ink-girl-lis will improve in a years time if i keep reading all your posts.
oh im replying to one of the non-TD forumner here.
anyway.. nice to see u tat day at 6 raffles quay taxi stand , war time so not much time to talk haha.
Originally posted by komade:haha 1 less yao gui in town for us..... :P
no lar juz jokin lar bro maybe i join u also........
welcome u to join haha

Just avoid taking calls within the Suntec premises. 2 possible entrances are from 1) Nicoll Highway (From Geylang to Town). 2) ECP Viaduct Rochor.
Drove on the past 2 years during F1 period... Once the races started (practising on Friday, Grid positions on Saturday and actual race on Sunday), no cars will be allowed into the Suntec areas w/o the F1 restriction stickers.
The pics (below) were for last year event... but should be the same this year.!

Last year , no Circle line ( i think ) , this year , let's hope the circle line will cool the demand down .
Let's hope those civilian drivers for this time , take a train down to town , stop enhancing the car populations with un-necessary trips into town .
With $5 + $3 cbd , and stuck inside jam
or
Without $5 , with $3 CBD surcharge , and no jams .
Pls sent me the latter .
For red wishes only there is a surprise $10 surcharge at kallang L P. Long Q of red ferrari today from 9PM to 1AM to sunday.
Originally posted by wsy1234:For red wishes only there is a surprise $10 surcharge at kallang L P. Long Q of red ferrari today from 9PM to 1AM to sunday.
F*ck la , where got time to go there ?
Okay , finished seeing the live telecast , need to be back to work , hahahahah knn at 10.15pm , full rental , phui ! Hahahahah
Originally posted by ALN:cck pool, 10.50pm liao u still not otr?! donate rental?
cck pool 11.45pm still at home shaking leg hahahaha... he prepare to donate rental liao =P
Ok la , worked very hard from Wednesday to Saturday , battery old liao , need more time to recharge full .
Sunday whole day charging , still 1/4 only , what to do ?
Until 11.45pm , battery level still on charging mode , sianz liao .....
Donate to charity .
But i am well prepared for this donation , from Monday , i dropped $10 into my piggy , Tuesday $10 , Wednesday $10 , Thursday $10 , Friday $20 , Staurday $20 , here you go !!!
glad this F1 is over. i think most bros here huat but i think i got the worse takings during this period.
next year i must make it a point to get a ticket and go for the race. It is so much more worth it than if i took to the roads . the takings i collect phui i rather go F1
Next yr i knoe how to play during F1 liao really eye
opener for me tis yr to see how to go about my usual routes
to my usual places
F1 is not about what happening inside the Marina Circuit , it's what's happening outside the Marina centre throughout the preriod .
To be honest , I dun want to say Singapore has got the best F1 , but i thin fair to say , one of the best among the best .
Ecclestone said : " Jewel of the crown "
He has got his reasons .
Politically maybe ....
I tell u guys what ....... i drove the first F1 in Singapore , we has got nothing like last week .
Last week , we got MBS celebrated with us .
2nd year of F1 , i quitted driving for a year . Remember ?