Originally posted by Poolman:But his club's knowledge sucks , hahahahahah .
Club street area , Ann Siang area , he ho sey liao , hahahahah
If ever an ang mor said : " Molly Malone ."
I think he knn kena snook liao , hahahahah
Anyone wanna chiat club knowledge with me?? :P
Originally posted by A C MAX:well i feel my was the shortest trip but also they call me and cheat but i dont think so, hongkong couple wityh 2 kids hop into my cab and i press the meter one that is at 6.30pm on a sat from mbs casino stand, they say uncle to marina floating bay and i stop and see them and say or the road block and no way any car can go in, and i say only way u walk acorss the brigde and if u have pass show to the soilders there and go and i stop them and skypark taxi stand i think not more then 70meters and the meter was $7.05 and they say they dont pay and i say sorry meter already on, they pay and left the cab, but i was thinking did i make an mistake without asking where they want to go, but i just move on, and pick up pax at the skypark taxi stand
I think we have to learn our lesson, ask first before moving off, but for AP terminal to next AP terminal, can use the free service buses or trams, we may get a simei or tanah merah one, still have to go, but from terminal to terminal, they should use the free transport provided by changi, i did ask her why she dun use the bus that is waiting, she told me, she asked some of the staffs at the terminal, and they told her to take taxi...that is poor service. Anyway, she was surprised that T1 was so near, pitied me and paid me $12 without change, I said thank you and go back and Q up.
Found a matching for night relief for comfort, will be swapping that next week... Wish me luck...
Wish u all the best bro~~~ ;)
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Found a matching for night relief for comfort, will be swapping that next week... Wish me luck...
Ask for just 5pm , and return 5am .
Usually relief washed and handover , do it .
Make sure u convinced him you are a good partner , that take good care of the taxi .
Clean and smell-less .
First day , dettolise the taxi , and show him you are a no nonsense fellow in terms of cleanliness .
Hygience cannot be compromise .
Wanna see my cab ?
And smell it ?
Just dun spent too much time addicted to Tuas .
Not the right way to do biz .
5pm to 8pm , used them as back up .
8pm , town , we need you ! We are getting more calls in town , pls log-off your MDT and do more on LV .
Until 11pm , then on your MDT again .
Dun say i never warn you , 8pm onwards , Comfort very dangerous one , anytime can get one to find Ah Wood drink coffee .
Especially those outside CBD , like Science Park Road and Science Park Drive , favourite to get one to North .
Also at Tuas after 8pm , abundance of calls to Ah Rong , Ah Tok , Ah Shun , Ah Wang , Ah Wood and Ah Chua .
I would say 80% of their calls after 8pm , to such places , i mean during my time la .
The rest 20% , lucky u may get one to AYE route like Clementi , Dover , Pasir Ris , rare now .
All taken up by Taman Jurong taxi call centre , which is very strong there .
Which is more lucrative ? In CBD or in Tuas ?
U go figure out yourself .
In LV , 243 , 83 , 331 , 98 , 84 , 29 , 37 , 32 , 37 all Comfort or Citycab , unless they judge those calls by whatever , maybe names ? Then they take the calls , if not , they let go those of Mr Daryl , Miss Cindy , Miss Samantha , Mr Kelvin those locals names .
Take only if name is Mr .Takamura , Miss Sung , Mr O'Brian etc .....
Soon u will realized many SMS bookings , Iphone bookings , all sucks big time .
I will only take Iphone or sms bookings , if i am at say Coronation Road West , Bintong Park , 5th Ave , 6th Ave , Holland Hill , LevelZ , etc .... those estates that has got good expats populations .
How to reject all calls , when u can only reject 3 and get a suspension ?
Trade secret . Top Secret .
Don' try me , i am still a Comfort call-master , although i am now a Reds .
Comfort lost a lot of good solid driver , it's their lost , and TransCab's gain . Cos many good comfort drivers , now at TransCab .
Dun laugh .
What now those newbies been through , i was there ages ago .
Believe those technics , and u'll not regret it driving a Comfort .
Kam Sia very much for all the advice here! ![]()
Originally posted by ALN:mr pool, so which taxi company should i relief best leh?
ALN with his dressing at KTM session should drive a chrysler la. wah lao wear like tat drive sonata? very off key hahaha
Originally posted by ALN:mr pool, so which taxi company should i relief best leh?

Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:ALN with his dressing at KTM session should drive a chrysler la. wah lao wear like tat drive sonata? very off key hahaha
PHUI!!! lar tat hougang PT haha~~~~~