Hi... to all TD... me too going into this line next mth.... hope to learn more from u all.... nice fourm and nice pple here :)
Before starting read the previous forums and gain some knowledge first. Have a happy TDiiing time...
Ken Pang 79 ? Meaning born 1979 ?
knn 31-yr-old ?
Hello Straits Time , see , our dunno how many 31-yr-old driving a cab liao .....
Pls post at ST , and show it to PM Lee .
This is our youth !!!!
Something wrong with our employment policies in Sgp .
Minister of MOM , Mr Gan , pls looked into this .....
KingsMan = ya will do so to gain more knowledge.. thanks
Poolman = ya me 31 yr old ..??? any problem with that..??? hahahaha...
Hey, welcome :)
Yeah, something is wrong with our employment policies in Sgp .
Not just that, most policies too.
Like gov giving out $9K to $10.5 K to NSMen.
Why give ONLT to those who just complete tjhe recycled period?
Those OLD NS Men useless is it?
Or are they trying to buy the younger ones' vote?
The PAP has vision :)
Originally posted by allulu69:Yeah, something is wrong with our employment policies in Sgp .
Not just that, most policies too.
Like gov giving out $9K to $10.5 K to NSMen.
Why give ONLT to those who just complete tjhe recycled period?
Those OLD NS Men useless is it?
Or are they trying to buy the younger ones' vote?
Yah heard sometin bout tis on radio wat is it about??
Knn i take the $$ i dun vote for anyone i go motherland liao haha~~~~
Originally posted by Poolman:Ken Pang 79 ? Meaning born 1979 ?
knn 31-yr-old ?
Hello Straits Time , see , our dunno how many 31-yr-old driving a cab liao .....
This is our youth !!!!
Nevermind la , they have FT ..... Singaporeans has FT , For Taxi only
knn 31-yr-old ?
This is our youth !!!!
When you gain enough exposure, you will be promoted to senior taxi driver. When you retire you will become mentor taxi driver.
MOM really should be looking at why promising young men would look to become a taxi driver. Not that taxi driving have no future, I mean I will looking forward to the day when I becomes mentor driver and have a multi million dollars pay check.
We don't mind fellow Singaporeans to join the trade , to bring enough food on the tabel , so called .
But to see more young people , in their early 30's , to join a trade , which 20 years ago , are meant to be for retirees !!!
I am worried for Singapore .
Yes lor .... taxi can bring home $3000 each month , no jobs in SGp can match that ????
The government should start telling those employers , to match the market rate for employment , not peanuts rate , like cheap labour .
If ministers can get a millionaire dollar each year , market rate , then the youth must get a job $3000 , market rate to survive .
Of course when u pay peanuts , u'll get monkeys from those FT . Never elephants .
Of course when every cheapabour hunters is paying $1500 / mth for a 30-yr-old , then pls dun blame me telling them to join the $3000 per month trade .
U vote for PAP , u'll get Peanuts After Peanuts , well said ?
The first of peanuts from T T Durai .
Say like that will kena catch by police ????
you guys should know wad to do in the 1 in every 5 years event.
This is your last chance as a true blue singaporean to make your voices heard. when more and more FTs come in , your voices will be drowned forever.
pass this on to as many naturalised sporeans & hope they understand wat u mean.
speaking of 30 yr olds driving cabs. i was at the ESSO kiosk going for a toilet break when a old CDG crown comes along . knn the driver is only 32 years old nvm but very good looking , macham like manhunt type.
i smile at him & ask how old is he , he reply 32 yrs old. i told him wah lao can be model la why drive taxi? fella just laff and say wah lao cannot la my look.
sibeh modest chap haha
Peanuts After Peanuts should change their slogan to ' Jobs For Foreigners , Taxi Driver Vocational Licenses For Singaporeans' haha
Originally posted by Zero 5:The government should start telling those employers , to match the market rate for employment , not peanuts rate , like cheap labour .
If ministers can get a millionaire dollar each year , market rate , then the youth must
Peanuts After Peanuts only look after big businesses and employers in general. common citizens like u and me? wait long long bah.
But after paying millions of $, we still get 82 monkeys leh. When 1 old monkey say something, the rest of the 81 will follow.
So how arh? Do you part to put those monkeys back into the jungle lah.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:speaking of 30 yr olds driving cabs. i was at the ESSO kiosk going for a toilet break when a old CDG crown comes along . knn the driver is only 32 years old nvm but very good looking , macham like manhunt type.
i smile at him & ask how old is he , he reply 32 yrs old. i told him wah lao can be model la why drive taxi? fella just laff and say wah lao cannot la my look.
sibeh modest chap haha
Didn't know you like young good looking men.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:speaking of 30 yr olds driving cabs. i was at the ESSO kiosk going for a toilet break when a old CDG crown comes along . knn the driver is only 32 years old nvm but very good looking , macham like manhunt type.
sibeh modest chap haha

Originally posted by Zero 5:
Say like that will kena catch by police ????
As long as you never mention "burn" in think is ok. hehe....
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:When you gain enough exposure, you will be promoted to senior taxi driver. When you retire you will become mentor taxi driver.
MOM really should be looking at why promising young men would look to become a taxi driver. Not that taxi driving have no future, I mean I will looking forward to the day when I becomes mentor driver and have a multi million dollars pay check.
knn 31-yr-old ?
This is our youth !!!!
Hi Ken
Welcome abroad! You broke my record. I started when I was 33.
The million dollars misters don't even care whether you are jobless or not!!! Every FTs is a huge levy or revenue to them. Huat for them liao! Another 80K coming in to freeze warm.
Must learn from the old man, 80+ still working!!!
me one of the youngest liao started when i was 31......
another 40yrs to go.......
Originally posted by F-15:Hi Ken
Welcome abroad! You broke my record. I started when I was 33.
The million dollars misters don't even care whether you are jobless or not!!! Every FTs is a huge levy or revenue to them. Huat for them liao! Another 80K coming in to freeze warm.
Must learn from the old man, 80+ still working!!!
I started once i touch my 30 years old barrier , go take license after my 30 birthday .
In this forum , many just 30 or 31 .
888kelvin is babyface , mangodew , Komade 31 ..... many more .
Originally posted by Poolman:
I started once i touch my 30 years old barrier , go take license after my 30 birthday .In this forum , many just 30 or 31 .
888kelvin is babyface , mangodew , Komade 31 ..... many more .
hehe drive till they force me to retire at 73...... :P