Got one red wish 2000 in front me, one lady pax boarded my taxi. I told her to take the front taxi, she said no, because she only want to take mine. The reason she gave was that the wish was too big for her. I than inform her that the starting fare was the same amount, and refused to move, she LL opended the door and went into the wish.
Old folks specially have this type of misconception.
Any wish TD would like to contribute to this forum about why the pax refuses to take your taxi, and how you cope with these rejections. I think most TD's will just take the pax when they board their taxis, and will not do as what I did, they don't even bother about the wish being rejected. Hope all TD's out there would follow my example...
Getting my wish at end september hope wish bros can give me some advice on how to deal with these situations.
me driving a wish.. yup did see pax waiting by roadside, when they see my cab approching, they stick their neck up to see if there are other cabs behind.. often if there are comfort or those crown or cedric, they will rather flag the behind ones..on how to deal with it, just move on lah..why bother with such kind of paxs? they have the rite to choose what kind of cabs they want to take, we too can choose the kind of paxs we want to take.. fair and square mah..
i duno why, many a times i kena undercut by comfort taxis, i not really tulan.. but when undercut by transcab wish drivers, i very tulan cos the impression i have of these wish drivers is that they not so yao gui mah.. so when they do such things to me, i more tulan..
Seriously I dun bother if pple reject $3 cab like wish etc.....seriously I scare to pick up such pple. The last thing I wan is nag nag the entire journey over stupid 20c.
If it is misconception, I will try my best to explain to them in the most diplomatically way. After a while if they cannot accept I shut my mouth. Seriously unlike Kim Gu, normal very fast moving one. One reject but sure next one come up.
wah.....
wo ai wish leh......
i wish to sit in wish one ,when i take cab from mine poly back home , got space and conformtable ,feels stable.
sonata also not bad, but hor when i take the toyota camry taxi, that car seems to be floating when high speed on the highway maybe suspension too soft..
Never a problem to me .
Now paxes are educated about Wish .
If they chose something else , it's their lost .
I've got many more commuters wanting to take us .
Ya , when i first drove a Wish , only 500 on the road , many saw us , and avoid , cos we big , they thought big means expensive .
Now they know la .
Wish 2.0L , in fact , i felt many like us than the 1.8 .
Originally posted by KINGSMAN:Got one red wish 2000 in front me, one lady pax boarded my taxi. I told her to take the front taxi, she said no, because she only want to take mine. The reason she gave was that the wish was too big for her. I than inform her that the starting fare was the same amount, and refused to move, she LL opended the door and went into the wish.
funny enuff got ppl wan to take wish only..... :P
I got more compliments from Wish than criticism .
Comfort deserve to have this sort of priorities over commuter's choice .
Cos when things cock-up , they will be the first to get f*ck by commuters .
I think a lot is because Wish is bigger size, hence they thought more expensive. Like last night at Battery Road. A young chap boarded my Wish and 1st thing he ask is "Uncle, your taxi got any extra charge or not?" I replied "No, just the normal midnight surcharge". he then replied that as my Wish is bigger size, he thought there will be additional surcharge above the normal fare.
(By the way, last night from 1130pm onwards, town area is crazy with lots of zombies. Clarke Quay queue got at least 30 paxes, but no taxi. I dropped my pax just outside the taxi stand and immediately got passenger just jump into my taxi before my pax manage to close the door. I tell him got to queue at taxi stand but he says he's first in the queue - this is true as he immediately ask his family to walk over from the taxi stand - and have been waiting for at least 20 minutes. So, boh bian lor... Anyway, they're going to Sands, so it's a quick shuttle service job with $3 for CBD surcharge.)
Originally posted by KINGSMAN:Getting my wish at end september hope wish bros can give me some advice on how to deal with these situations.
Kingsman .. u from Wish go to sonata.. then sept u go back to wish again???
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Kingsman .. u from Wish go to sonata.. then sept u go back to wish again???
No la bro .....
TransCab Crown to Sonata ....... then TransCab Wish 2.0 .
Imagine breaking the Sonata's bond , for the Wish 2.0 .
Only he know fully why ...... i also tell him to stick with Comfort until 1 year contract .
Dun waste un-necessary money . For breaking the bond .
To me , Kingsman can make it with any taxis la knn . Cheongster .
Call or on call , street or airport .
Originally posted by Poolman:Only he know fully why ...... i also tell him to stick with Comfort .
Dun waste un-necessary money .
steady! its not easy to abandon CDG for other taxi cos. esp the calls.
*salute* Kingsman
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:steady! its not easy to abandon CDG for other taxi cos. esp the calls.
*salute* Kingsman
hehe bro i drive cdg can?? ;)
Originally posted by Poolman:I got more compliments from Wish than criticism .
agree.. Wish is more comfortable to ride in compared to a Sonata.. a particular 2.0 Wish comes to mind heheheh ![]()
How nice If wish was diesel , sonata can fark one side liao.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:How nice If wish was diesel , sonata can fark one side liao.
If WISH was diesel, it would be like sonata, ie. f**king noisy.
Any petrol car can f**k sonata upside down.
Originally posted by ALN:pongol phui when ur estima coming out?!...
then ur FIT leh hiugang PHUI!! :P
now calculate liao Estima tank range not suitable
for my style. Now i formulated just a nice strategy for my
wish on fri/sat busy nites i only need to pump 2 times, once
round 12-1am another bfore handover ;)
is wish is the big & red one?
nwdays like many on the road hor.
last week alone, me alrdy took it twice.