To this fella who wrote this so called open letter , please dont tell us wad to do.
Demand hots up , we plan strategies . Demands Cools down , we stop planninng and just whack.
How about you come and drive a taxi for a week???? and then u come tell us here whether u can make a living BY
(1) forgoing bookings for street pax
and
(2) by shutting 2 eyes and pick any pax to any destination , even 4 stops also u entertain
Then you come tell u if u can make $ or not??????
fucking idiot
Go ahead and take the MRT and squeeze with the rest like sardines , hear baby crying , see ungracious people not giving up their seats , standing with mad people singing their songs aloud .
Pls dont compare MRT and taxi. MRT does not provide door to door service , we do!
Yes! MRT is mrt, not taxi. Tell this fella, if he do not wish to take taxi, go ahead, we TDs will be more than happy without him on the street.
he's got a point...
i'm probably wasting my time but cabbies provide a service.. and if cabbie can't be bothered to provide a service good enough and people think it's actually more worth their while taking the MRT, then they will..
it's you who will lose the fare...
lots of people take cabs as "small luxuries"...
the "tidak apa" type of attitude is the main obstacle to singapore improving its service standards...
"TDs will be happy without him on the streets"
well, think about this... TDs pissing off more and more people will drive people to not take taxis until absolutely necessary...
who will suffer in the end?
No.1 rule in any service industry (and you are in the service industry) is NEVER piss off your customers
Sigh... nowadays these "so-called " educated chaps think big fxxk. If you are regular stomp readers, you can see those fxxkxr slam/insult this trade to the max.
My dad always tell me, people view taxi drivers is almost the same class as a road sweeper. Just that we don't dirty our hands much. Paxs phui us to max.
Paxs, please remember we are providing a service. Not your slave or your personal chauffer. As our parent had taught us, learn to respect other before you gain others to respect you.
If you phui us , then expect someone will phui u back 1000x. Simple as ABC
aiyah............customer also must be reasonable lah................
most cabbies are okay though there are some very jialat one.............
but customers also some very bastard one..........
customers forget one thing leh..........they don't tip like in USA...............so cannot expect too much from cabbies also lah................
the taxi fare mostly go to taxi companies...................not to the cabbies...............
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:aiyah............customer also must be reasonable lah................
customers forget one thing leh..........they don't tip like in USA...............so cannot expect too much from cabbies also lah................
the taxi fare mostly go to taxi companies...................not to the cabbies...............
Thanks for stating that...
Western tourist still tip, that's why I still prefer Ang Mo tourist...
I think the stomper has not thought about how hard life is for the taxi drivers.
Usually when I very lazy take bus, plus need to walk long distance from the stop to my destination, I will take a cab. No trouble flagging one down anytime within 10mins. I feel so paiseh that I like waste the uncle time, cos within 5mins I will be able reach liao, then fare is only $3.40 (if uncle fast), or at most $3.80. I will give 4 or if i happen to have more money that day 5 bucks.
Please spare a thought for all types of professions. Everyone is just out to make a living, don't make life difficult for a already hard life here.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:To this fella who wrote this so called open letter , please dont tell us wad to do.
Demand hots up , we plan strategies . Demands Cools down , we stop planninng and just whack.
How about you come and drive a taxi for a week???? and then u come tell us here whether u can make a living BY
and
(2) by shutting 2 eyes and pick any pax to any destination , even 4 stops also u entertain
fucking idiot
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:To this fella who wrote this so called open letter , please dont tell us wad to do.
and
fucking idiot
It is always pleasurable to see TCL making his post. As usual, let me fire some rounds on him and this topic. ^^ FIRE!!!!! BOOM!
I remember hearing pple says some wise saying about "taking in the good thing and throw out the bad ones." We have an interesting stomper who is so free to copy and paste a MRT plan and makes some interesting demands to TD.
Seriously, we should just ignore the portion where he state his demand. All who have read it will know right away that those words are said in the heat of the moment. It is like a child throwing tamtrum to their parents crying out, "I want that and I WANT IT NOW!!!!!". Why should we entertain a kid's request online?
Let us examine his rant. He is steaming his head off when the taxi he wanted to see on the road is not there. He is forced to wait more than 15-30min at times. I am sure there are times where he is aware through first hand or 2nd hand account on how TD from mainly Comfort and Citycabs prefer to park one corner waiting for call instead of just make street pick ups.
He implied TD are greedy and lazy.
He get all steam up over the fact that he rather wait and waste precious time waiting for a taxi that never turn up (or worst - intercepted by some idiot who walk infront of him lol) than paying $3.50 or $2.50 booking fee. He feels that TD should appear magically for his sake.
So do we TD need to make a fuss abt his demand? To me such are a matter of whether one is willing to pay for a prompt service vs wasting precious time. It is like a person says why he should pay over $50+++ to eat the famous chicken rice at Mandrain Orchard when he can eat hainanese chicken rice for $2.50 at coffee shop. Answer obvious right? If u dun wan to pay $50 for service and heavenly make chicken rice, then go to coffeeshop. It is a no brainer answer...sigh...if only the stomper think.
------------------------------------------------------------
However, we need to ask ourselves whether his complain is valid. Too many times I see in places like One Raffles Quay, the TDs just simply parked behind the building thinking no one can see and no one will know what the heck they are doing. This happen while long queue of pax are queuing at the taxi stand!!
These TD dun even know how to jiali makan. Hide also dunno where to hide. Tell the world that they are waiting for calls. No wonder pple complain. And TCL here is my swipe to u again ^^. You belong to one of those TD since you openly tell everyone how u like calls and avoided more than 1/2 of Singapore locales destination.
So dun start blasting off and say things that is almost the same as what the stomper want.
-------------------------------------------------------------
However, can we blame TD? Yes and no. Pple may call us greedy. But I call it business opportunity. Like wad Poolman said before, we are always playing cats and mouse game. U hide, we seek and catch. Sometimes mouse win, sometimes cats win.
Point no 1
We are like everyone, we go where the money is. There is only a small percentage of pple in the world who is doing volunteering work. Why? I guess one of the main reasons is money not enough in those kind of job. U go for the job that has the most prospect, most monetary returns, with best incentive and leaves benefits etc.
U dun go to a company and says, "Hey I like ur company that only pays $1000 doing 5.5days works and shit load of work. I will work like dog for u even though there is another company that has the same job scope but pays better."
So yeah Stomper, dun makes me laugh ^^. U have ur point, but pls stick to the point. Dun be emo ^^.
Point No 2
Comfort and Citycab has a company rule. U dun take calls, u kanna banned for a period of time. U will be called up and asked why u dun take any calls. As time goes by, the driver will be blackmarked.
Point No 3
Street sweeping can be tiring. Who dun wan an easier life if I can drive less and get more? We deserve some rest. When the Stomper said what he said, it is as if that we dun deserve to be treated well.
-------------------------------------------------------
Lastly, we know the said Stomper is just making fart when he implied all TD seems to be like that. Comfort and CityCabs consist about 60% market share. There are 40% taxis on the streets whose TD dun really depend on MDT calls for a living. (for eg me...Silvercab got nothing. No MDT, no talkie unless u apply for it)
So if a person dun get a cab on the streets, it is only because the crowd (ie the customers) has driven us to different part of Singapore at different time. For eg, during week day nite, many pple tend to go home and less pple go to town. So for those who work late, of course not enough taxi lar............
So I invite all, pls calm down and think think think.....problem arise for a risen (<-----"reason" hahah wrong spelling sorry ^^ Add on edit ^^). They dun suddenly appear....and it is not so simple so that a person can straight away pin point the fault in one single locale. If everything so simple, I dun drive taxi liao, I go be ur boss. HAHAHAHAHAHAH
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:aiyah............customer also must be reasonable lah................
I think in the area of tipping, we Singapore TD are thousand times better. Down there, tipping is a must, a culture. U dun tip, u get tick off, u get lousy service. It defeat the purpose of tipping. Tipping has lost it's meaning.
I am proud for the fact tipping is not a must nor is it demanded. One will not be considered as rude if they did not tip. When a pax tip us in Singapore, it is because not only they feel like it, it also imply we deserve it.
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Thanks for stating that...
Western tourist still tip, that's why I still prefer Ang Mo tourist...
I dunno how many times I need to tell u....
Wait till u meet one nasty one......open ur mind dude.
Originally posted by La2534:And TCL here is my swipe to u again ^^. You belong to one of those TD since you openly tell everyone how u like calls and avoided more than 1/2 of Singapore locales destination.
Frankly i cant be bothered to read such a long winded post especially from u. are u upset that i like calls? that i get them? and i avoid 1/2 of singapore's locale?
have u seen a whole nite's history of bookings , nothing but bookings? i know silver doesnt have that kinda record , so u have to use your broom but that doesnt mean that i have to follow your style , GO ROUND THE WHOLE of singapore just to jali makan??
Face it , i can go to mountains and jungles and rivers and im still able to come out with a booking pax. i doubt u are able to seriously why? coz u doubt everything , u think everything thats said is bullshit.
good let it be that way coz u know why? then u can stay behind the pc and wonder wonder wonder till the cows come home.
pity that u choose to aim at me for god knows wad reasons. but u will be the last person on this forum where i will share any experience or lobangs with.
u think the forum posts here are lobangs? think hard again.
i took taxi everyday when i goto werk on shifts at werkplace.its more economical and fast.i dun like wasting time on a bus when i could already be at home ,taken bath n having dinner.
Want service ????
And dun want to pay ????
Then pls wait for monkeys .
This is Singapore !!
The End .
Talk so much for what ?
Come and drive a taxi for a night , and we throw them to Woodlands for all trips from 5pm until 12MN , see if they complaint .
If they dun complaint , i eat noodles with my nose !
nope wait for La2534 lol
Originally posted by Poolman:Talk so much for what ?
Come and drive a taxi for a night , and we throw them to Woodlands for all trips from 5pm until 12MN , see if they complaint .
knn woodlands 1 time in 1 nite i olredi body weak liao lor....... :P
Many many years ago, my friend and I was at Genting lane, took a cab back to Tiong Bahru...at the genting lane, we flag a cab and ask the cab to go towards the jalan besar and all the way down.
The cab driver not happy, saying all cabs take the cte route. And wanted to go there, my friend told him, go towards jalan besar road, we pay the fare not you.
The cab driver lan lan, but not happy.
The cab driver told us, he drove more than 20 years. Know very well.
My friend shot him back saying : I took taxi ride for more than 30 yrs, better than you".
Knn eh...5 pm to 12 Mn going up especially via CTE... Damn shion...lost earning.
Earning is worst than a typical afternoon peanut $5 trips combine.
My neck pain, my abdomen and shoulder becoming stiffer holding the steering wheel.
Avoid avoid avoid.....
It takes a very skillful TD to survive on 100% calls. MDT goes ping, and straightaway you know whether can take or not. Not easy at all. This is the mark of a real pro taxi driver. And if you earn more by just taking calls 100% of the time than from street sweeping, than you are a real taxi god. No kidding man.
You reach Woodlands, then MDT ping, u thought lucky day and happily take, then reach there, pax no show..
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Frankly i cant be bothered to read such a long winded post especially from u. are u upset that i like calls? that i get them? and i avoid 1/2 of singapore's locale?
have u seen a whole nite's history of bookings , nothing but bookings? i know silver doesnt have that kinda record , so u have to use your broom but that doesnt mean that i have to follow your style , GO ROUND THE WHOLE of singapore just to jali makan??
Face it , i can go to mountains and jungles and rivers and im still able to come out with a booking pax. i doubt u are able to seriously why? coz u doubt everything , u think everything thats said is bullshit.
good let it be that way coz u know why? then u can stay behind the pc and wonder wonder wonder till the cows come home.
^^. Dun be angry. I just like to poke fun at u only. I know u wun read cause too long ur eye tire. Brain also sluggish.
Anyway, in short. I notice whenever u read such a post, u tend to be a little extreme on the vocal side. As such, some pple may misunderstood ur gesture.
Of course we know that Stomper and the previous guy who said something abt why police never summon taxi drivers in another car forum are pain in the butt. Do we need to care? One day over few hundred thousand of pple taxi. Do we need to react the way we are over the net screwing them dunno how many times over?
Does it help to educate the public abt our plight? Do we understand them as well? U like this forum where TD and public do a forum bash out screw each other ten thousand times over until some one born a child with no butt? lol
I dunno, ur choice ^^. I dun hate u, like I say I just like to take a pot shot at ur writing.
(and O, u can read the first and last sentence and leave out the rest if u wan. ^^)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
So are we continuing to discuss about the Stomper guy attitude and what do you guys think we can do to address it in our own small way. We are all small firefly. One slap we die. But when we r together giving out light, it is beautiful.....opps I talk too much. The cow come home liao. Got to go milk it ... chao ^^
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Knn eh...5 pm to 12 Mn going up especially via CTE... Damn shion...lost earning.
Earning is worst than a typical afternoon peanut $5 trips combine.
My neck pain, my abdomen and shoulder becoming stiffer holding the steering wheel.
Avoid avoid avoid.....
haha yah bro go up CTE only body start to go weak liao......