Originally posted by f1taxidriver:It takes a very skillful TD to survive on 100% calls. MDT goes ping, and straightaway you know whether can take or not. Not easy at all. This is the mark of a real pro taxi driver. And if you earn more by just taking calls 100% of the time than from street sweeping, than you are a real taxi god. No kidding man.
I fully agree. It is a combination of both instinct, timing and skills.
However, the discussion is that whether certain group of TD has carried such practised a little too far.
In some of our previous thread and discussion, remember that some TDs here make boast abt not taking certain kind of call, or refuse to street pick and depend on MDT. Some even mention before in conversation that if the MDT call taken is not the kind he/she wan, he just press the meter and "cancel" call himself/herself. paying the levy is nothing as it is only few cents to them.
Of course no one has the right to instruct them how to earn a living. However, when pple come here read the thread and see, wow got such kind of taxi driver. No need to pity them. So instead of winning them over, they go join the side that the mentioned Stomper is.
Opps I say too much again. Dun worry, I one hand typing the other milking ^^ YAHOOOoOOOO
Originally posted by La2534:
I dunno how many times I need to tell u....Wait till u meet one nasty one......open ur mind dude.
Relax lah dude,
Ofcourse I've met all sorts of nice and idiotic pax and I know what u mean, but in general Ang Mo tourist, ONLY ANG MO and they must be TOURIST , not those living in S'pore are generally more generous due to there culture where they lived in.
If you wish to start any other TD newbie's guide part 2 be my guest with your never ending essay writing. Think other newbies would be more than delighted but pls do not bore the rest with your long and windy points and deter others from reading here lor...
Like I mentioned before, the forum here is for us TDs to let out some steam as we sits inside the small compartment for 12 hrs in the average...
Seriously, you need to chill out and relax abit...why get so worked up?
p.s. I still utang u kopi leh, when u want to claim? hehe...
Oh, I guess we've drifted from the topic already...
today 1st time go up Yishun bfore 12am in 2 weeks...... :P
Originally posted by La2534:^^. Dun be angry. I just like to poke fun at u only. I know u wun read cause too long ur eye tire. Brain also sluggish.
Anyway, in short. I notice whenever u read such a post, u tend to be a little extreme on the vocal side. As such, some pple may misunderstood ur gesture.
Of course we know that Stomper and the previous guy who said something abt why police never summon taxi drivers in another car forum are pain in the butt. Do we need to care? One day over few hundred thousand of pple taxi. Do we need to react the way we are over the net screwing them dunno how many times over?
Does it help to educate the public abt our plight? Do we understand them as well? U like this forum where TD and public do a forum bash out screw each other ten thousand times over until some one born a child with no butt? lol
I dunno, ur choice ^^. I dun hate u, like I say I just like to take a pot shot at ur writing.
(and O, u can read the first and last sentence and leave out the rest if u wan. ^^)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
So are we continuing to discuss about the Stomper guy attitude and what do you guys think we can do to address it in our own small way. We are all small firefly. One slap we die. But when we r together giving out light, it is beautiful.....opps I talk too much. The cow come home liao. Got to go milk it ... chao ^^
Again , i havent read the full length of your reply. You can take pot shots at my english , at my views , at watever but dont question the fact that i rely heavily on bookings , avoid going to this and that and still able to jali makan.The way u have phrased it implies that i am bullshiting which i take offence at.
And why am i able to survive without having to ply the streets too much? coz i put in the extra effort to head to isolated areas. These places are my supporters , have u ever have a pax board the cab and say ' uncle , thank u for coming for me , i waited very long to book a taxi . have u? i doubt u have thats why u doubt this and u doubt that
And these are the people that brightens my day and make me push forward for the rest of the night.
whats wrong with his english???theres nothin wrong with it!
but for ang mo....i think u should further seperate them as americans,australians,germans etc.......maybe we can see the real difference between these nationalities.
Originally posted by La2534:
In some of our previous thread and discussion, remember that some TDs here make boast abt not taking certain kind of call, or refuse to street pick and depend on MDT. Some even mention before in conversation that if the MDT call taken is not the kind he/she wan, he just press the meter and "cancel" call himself/herself. paying the levy is nothing as it is only few cents to them.
Are u sure the TDs here do that??? i remembered i did tell during a group gathering about this acquaintance of mine who does that. He was terminated by CDG and is now hahha Oooppz! driving silver cab.
Seriously , u need to just ease up . Just have to look at your good buddy's Mvp30sg reply .
u can carrying on casting doubt after doubt , it isnt really going to hurt me coz my MDT will still be beeping , my walkie will still be making a lot of noise & of coz i will still be catering to my beloved booking supporters :)
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:whats wrong with his english???theres nothin wrong with it!
but for ang mo....i think u should further seperate them as americans,australians,germans etc.......maybe we can see the real difference between these nationalities.
English or British is the best !
Germans as well .
Not USA or Aussies , stingy god damn ! Hahahah
Originally posted by likeyou:Many many years ago, my friend and I was at Genting lane, took a cab back to Tiong Bahru...at the genting lane, we flag a cab and ask the cab to go towards the jalan besar and all the way down.
The cab driver not happy, saying all cabs take the cte route. And wanted to go there, my friend told him, go towards jalan besar road, we pay the fare not you.
The cab driver lan lan, but not happy.
The cab driver told us, he drove more than 20 years. Know very well.
My friend shot him back saying : I took taxi ride for more than 30 yrs, better than you".
Lucky for you & your friend. If you guys took my cab, I'll make sure the vehicle will stop at every traffic light turning amber plus driving at a mere 50km/h.
Along Jln Besar, certain lane always congested. I will die die travel along that lane and follow the slow traffic.
Want to make TD lan lan? Let's lan lan together. haha...
Originally posted by Poolman:
English or British is the best !Germans as well .
Not USA or Aussies , stingy god damn ! Hahahah
Jewes too.
Originally posted by Insg:Lucky for you & your friend. If you guys took my cab, I'll make sure the vehicle will stop at every traffic light turning amber plus driving at a mere 50km/h.
Along Jln Besar, certain lane always congested. I will die die travel along that lane and follow the slow traffic.
I like that!
It takes 2 hands to make a clap.
Hahahahahahahahahaha
Originally posted by Insg:Lucky for you & your friend. If you guys took my cab, I'll make sure the vehicle will stop at every traffic light turning amber plus driving at a mere 50km/h.
Well, my friend can afford to pay, no problem.
Anyway, pax got good and bad. So is TD.
Depends on ones luck.
I take cab almost everyday, just like yesterday mid nite, took a cab, pity the driver, the cab like going to break down very soon, still dont upgrade.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Are u sure the TDs here do that??? i remembered i did tell during a group gathering about this acquaintance of mine who does that. He was terminated by CDG and is now hahha Oooppz! driving silver cab.
Seriously , u need to just ease up . Just have to look at your good buddy's Mvp30sg reply .
u can carrying on casting doubt after doubt , it isnt really going to hurt me coz my MDT will still be beeping , my walkie will still be making a lot of noise & of coz i will still be catering to my beloved booking supporters :)
I tot u dun read all..........^^.
Originally posted by allulu69:
I like that!It takes 2 hands to make a clap.
Hahahahahahahahahaha
haha sis u dun see Insg face like decent fast to cook,
gd to eat..... he very fierce 1 hor...... :P
Originally posted by komade:haha sis u dun see Insg face like decent fast to cook,
I am not fierce lah. People treat me good, I reciprocate. You want to make me lan lan, I make sure we lan lan together lor.
�为玉碎 �为瓦全
Originally posted by allulu69:
I like that!It takes 2 hands to make a clap.
Hahahahahahahahahaha
Thank you.
Great minds think alike.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Well, my friend can afford to pay, no problem.Anyway, pax got good and bad. So is TD.
Depends on ones luck.
I take cab almost everyday, just like yesterday mid nite, took a cab, pity the driver, the cab like going to break down very soon, still dont upgrade.
from genting lane to tiong bahru to go by jalan besar is all right if its midnite but a nitemare during peak hrs. Not about can afford to pay or not. u take cab is wanna reach destination fast right? i hardly see going by jalan besar can be fast enuff.
Doesnt really make sense to take cab and go by SBS bus route leh.
Originally posted by allulu69:Jewes too.
Jewish u meant ?

I ever picked the President of the Jewish Society in Singapore , to Instana . Makan session with The President of Republic of Singapore , okay nice guy , got small tip .
He stayed at Oxley Garden , opposite his house , it's a synagogue .
His HQ at Waterloo Street , next to Plaza By The Park .
How to recognised a Jewish , other than the beard ?
It's the Kippah .

Sorry a bit out of thread , just to share my knowledge i know about Jewish .
Nice people though .
If u discuss with them about Israel vs Palenstine issues , they are very open about it . No hatred or whatsoever about those Palestines .
To them , Palestine and Israel are brothers . Relatives . Cousins .
Yes.
Sorry, I got the wrong spelling.
It is Jewish .
Originally posted by komade:haha sis u dun see Insg face like decent fast to cook,
Hehehehe
Sometimes, what you see is not what you get!
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:from genting lane to tiong bahru to go by jalan besar is all right if its midnite but a nitemare during peak hrs. Not about can afford to pay or not. u take cab is wanna reach destination fast right? i hardly see going by jalan besar can be fast enuff.
Doesnt really make sense to take cab and go by SBS bus route leh.
I do agreed but some td really very law lan type.
You get what I mean?
If he tell us in a nice way, we might let him to thru cte.
But the way he talked, pissed us off as if he is the god of the road.
Anyway, that is many many years liao, just follow what pax want to go, afterall pax pay the fare. Right?
If td not happy, can immediately stop at the road side to let the pax off. Afterall, there are many td plying on the road.
As I said, there are good and bad td, same as pax, good and bad.
Originally posted by likeyou:
I do agreed but some td really very law lan type.You get what I mean?
If he tell us in a nice way, we might let him to thru cte.
But the way he talked, pissed us off as if he is the god of the road.
Anyway, that is many many years liao, just follow what pax want to go, afterall pax pay the fare. Right?
If td not happy, can immediately stop at the road side to let the pax off. Afterall, there are many td plying on the road.
As I said, there are good and bad td, same as pax, good and bad.
Norm i suggest the route to passenger if they want to go
by another route i just follow but if i knoe tat way is very jam
i would advice them against it unless its the 101 only way....... :P
Originally posted by komade:Norm i suggest the route to passenger if they want to go
by another route i just follow but if i knoe tat way is very jam
i would advice them against it unless its the 101 only way....... :P
Agreed, I like td to inform pax that this route will be to jam, suggest to take other route.
My wife took a cab from kalang bahru to central in the morning ard 730am, the td took a long route to the expressway (to clementi) come out from queensway..!!!! That is cheating right? Why not turn in to cte??
Anyway, my wife just pay the td and let the matter rest.