If all TDs in S'pore can join n b members of a Taxi Union, how nice !!!
Poolman wil b our Union Leader !!!
If we go on a strike, then all S'poreans n tourists dun have taxis 2 take..............Ple cannot go 2 work on time, tourists cannot go around S'pore easily n spend $, our economy wil suffer !
If our taxi companies raise our rentals unreasonably, we strike !
If LTA kuai lan come out with new stupid rules, we strike !
If CPF wan 2 raise our Medisave contribution by many %, we strike !
One good way 2 strike is 2 LINE UP all our taxis from Changi Airport to MBS, round up CBD n Orchard Rd n create traffic mayhem !
We see then who still dare to look down on TDs !!!
knn lah ccb, in S'pore, dun mention a STRIKE ! if a big group of ple gather around 4 a certain purpose, our Internal Security Department (ISD) sure wil round up ple very fast !
if Poolman is our Leader, his hp n all other telephone lines wil b taped, he wil b under surveillence for 24 hrs. mayb he wil b place under house arrest n detain at Pulau Hantu !!! hahaha...........
i for sure will vote u , uncle cabby as taxi union leader coz u very can. call for strike somemore , so daring lol
KNN dun find me as Union Chief hor ....Union Chief for those

Union Chief is the legs , those Peanuts-After-Peanuts sitting on the top .
Union ?
Onion i know ...Union i dunno .
On a serious note ....
Taxi got Union , it's a intergrated one .
Meaning all taxi drivers in one single union .
But hor , this Union kum lan one .....
Union to go grid and can buy a sim card for $10 .
Union go Downtown East got 10% discount .
Union for buying Starhub and Sintel and M1 line base on Corporate price .
Union for saying "Yes Sir " majority .
Their Union is meant for profit from members .
Got la , ur relative die , flowers from Union .
Got la , when u hospitalised , $100 Union give you buy Chicken Essence .
Got la , Union pump diesel got subsidised prices , that goes to your Medisave .
But on National issues , fuck la , Union hide under the table , with curtain surrounding the tables , all play Chor Tai Kee under the table .
It will never happen with such a cohesive union lah....
I think i will never have the life time to see "principal TCL" running naked around orchard road 3 rounds. TCL previous pledge.
Pigs will fly before we see such a taxi union. Tio Bo?
U all better dun condemn so much , this forum watched by Wan Bao one , sekali this thread , on headlines , then i run hiding again .
Union are meant for .....

Real Union is like .....

Lech Walesa
Go and read what he did : http://www.thefamouspeople.com/profiles/lech-walesa-54.php
He is an example of a real Union Chief .
Someone's voices be heard loudly , not only in Poland , but globally .
Singapore's Union , f*ck la .
Even the Alpa-s also lost their touch as a Powerful Union .
They used to be very powerful .
So powerful one of the big shot has to intervene , and eventually go the old union chief , and come in new union chief .
Where got in the world a Minister runs the Union ? Only Singapore .
Phui .
Taxi Union means for taxi drivers only .
Pilot Union means for pilots only .
Bus Union means for Bus Captains .
KNN a Minister heads the Taxi Union ? In SIngapore only .
Tell him come and taxi lor ......
F lar got union also no use 1 only paper puppet...... :P
Taxi Union ? Yes in NAME, we have one NTA.
Everything goes in must ABC comes out 123.Where got time?
I rather we have a "Taxi Drivers Spirit". Just like the HK people reacting on the streets against the hijacking incident.
"Taxi Drivers Spirit", acting on principle and emotion.
Do we have one ? with you people around, perhaps.....
What kinds of Union you want , XTOA ????
you know even the XTOA in charge drives Comfort cab & sitting in the side with the Fleet jokers in Xomfort building. I ask the XTOA to check for me what offence has I comitted but that jokers just moving pretend to be very busy. letting me talk to the fleet jokers myself.
Followed by when I am finished, he told me that he will help me to write that I am remoseful of what I had done without able to find out what is my offence.
They are all in the same gang, forget about it.....
We have been very obedient for the past 45 years, no one can change that!
Only thing in our minds are Yes Father, don't have the word No Father...
Unless you're Mr Goh Keng Swee, then can say No...
Damn funny those taxi companies , set up Union , for the sake of setting up a Union , cos NTUC requires them to do so .
And after setting up a Union , appointed a non-cabby as Union Chief .
They scared once appointed a cabby union chief , he will initiate a strike .
If policies is good , why strike ?
If scared , dun set up a Union .
No meaning to cabby's as ar as benefit is concern .
Voices is not heard .
What voices ?
1. Why can local Singaporeans owned their own taxi like before ?
2.Why peak hour 35% , and no one objected to it ? All for one ? Non sense .
3.Why nothing has been done to Tenah Merah Ferry Terminal , like $2 surcharge like Singapore Expo ?
This is just 3 i can think off .
Fuck la Union , go drink coffee with the ministers and still pay taxi rental la , with no income , phui .
One of the first activities for the association’s 10,000 members is to carry mini—flags bearing the Youth Olympic Games logo in support of the games this August.
It summed up what's all about a Union .
No. 1, Marina Boulevard #11-01, One Marina Boulevard, Singapore 018989
- Formed on 26 June 2010, the National Taxi Association (NTA) is an association for all Taxi Drivers in Singapore.
- We currently have more than 10,100 members.
- NTA’s objectives are to be the unified voice for Taxi Drivers in furthering their interests and to enhance the social and economic well-being of Taxi Drivers.
NTA’s objectives are to be the unified voice for Taxi Drivers in furthering their interests and to enhance the social and economic well-being of Taxi Drivers.
Sorry , i am deaf this time .
Originally posted by lazyeebone:We have UNION TAXI.
Read backward will be TAXI UNION lor !
U r rite ! Transcab cab = Union Taxi = Taxi Union............ hahaha..........
Big bro Poolman nw driving 4 Transcab, so he is the most eligible person to be the Union chief if really 1 day S'pore has a Taxi Union.
Poolman - U r rite also. A person who had never been a taxi driver is not suitable 2 head a taxi union. U r a taxi driver, so can lah.............
Yaaaa, i also always wonder why Tanah Merah ferry terminal dun have surcharge..........it's situated at a ULU place..........
I joined Union leh, not bad lah, they give my 3 childrens back to school vouchers $125 per child, also $30 NTUC u stretch voucher, my second child also get $200 scholarship award from them. And also, the linkcard got link points, can change to buy thing at NTUC fairprice, then they also got rebate of 5% at fairprice. Many courses to take, but then I have to pay $9 per month, that will be $108 per year, quite a burden.
As for advises, they got industrial officers who can advise you on how to manage your career and when to take courses and even tell you where are the jobs available, i think that is no bad instead of going to job agencies. Then they also got family days, dinner and dance lah, outing days etc etc,..i attended some of them with my family, got goodies bags and also free entry to some of the Singapore attraction. Actually, think about it, not back lah, take it as a club for taxi driver more than a union
Taxi drivers can join the NTUC as general branch members.
Membership fee $9.00 per month, (except December pay $18.00 - for NTUC staff 13 month pay).
Nothing much except except for link points, to redeed for gifts, and rebate on purchases made at NTUCFairprice Supermarkets every year.
As for TaxiDrivers Union, how many would join and pay union fees on top of the killing taxi rental and fuel? Question will always be "Pay for what?"