I pick up a Malay uncle pax besides commonwealth MRT going to Boon Lay MRT. So after he board my cab and say boon lay mrt, he busied himself on the phone with his wife.
So think maybe I can go south bouna vista rd=>AYE=>Jln Boon Lay... When I reach AYE and he put his phone down, he said I should have gone straight (using commonwealth road) instead of turning to South Bouna vista Road!!! And began to dig out his TVDL to show me!.. threatening me saying he can complain me! Saying he is in a hurry and I took a longer route!! Told him sorry, new driver, and he just kept on shouting stupid blah blah blah...
I ask him by wat time must he reach Boon Lay MRT. Pick up time was 4.57pm. He said nevermind wat time he have to reach. He is in a hurry! and kept rumbling about he being a TD and i should ask him which way to go n not just go my way.
I apologised that i'm wrong without asking him. and he just kept on blah blah blah...
OK! Fed up liao!
I just ram the sonata at 140km/h all the way until i reach Boon Lay MRT at 5.02pm. 5mins! when reach he ask me how much. Meter shows $11.20, I ask him to pay just how much he usually pay. He say usually abt $7-$8. I took $7.
So Is there such TD ard? Wat would you do... If next time i pick such pax again.. I'll sure stop by the expressway and drag him out of the cab.
FARKER!!!
If I were you, I would have ask him to pay the full fare and ask him to complain if he is not happy.
Show his TVL does not mean, he is a TD, My ah lau has many frends that process TVL but they had never driven one.
Which TD never go wrong way before? Why ram till 140 km/hr? Better be late than never. Even so, there is no need to jeorpardize your driving license over a single trip. Our TD journey carries on and on after that trip.
sandisct,
Just a few pointers.
No need to apologise for this because you did not go merry go round. When you apologise, pax will eat u up and squeeze discount from u.
Next time remember to ask pax how they want to go to destination. If they say up to you, then go by fastest way, but pax can still find fault with you. So be prepared to argue with them. The only way to win is to win by debating skills. They want to talk cock, you win by talking bigger cock with them. At the end of the day, as long as u did not overcharge, and went by the fastest way, even if they complain, you will not be penalised.
Dont ever speed at 140km/h unless you know what you are doing. No excuse if TP catches u.
Bro ,
I usually say : " Hello , money only what , why so angry ?"
Since he taxi driver also , said : " U should have told me what route to take , u know what ? U taxi driver also , is it ? "
Malay is like that during Hari Raya period , fasting month , hunngry , thirsty , mood not in the best shape .
be understood .
The normal route should take Commonweath ave straight, thru Clementi (follow the MRT line).
Just ask pax if you are in doubt, for his specified road to follow lah... They will normally tell you to take the shortest route.... but make it your habit to ask !!
yah man bro relax man day time go 140km/h no joke leh.....
even i also guai guai go at 100 only......
So what if he got TDVL or TVL ? I myself got my TVL for many years but still pretty clueless on the rd . Many malay like this one lar , doesn't matter fasting or not fasting . My own malay colleague threatened to beat me up over the smallest mistake i make when i just work with him for the first few days . Only after i tell my other colleague about it then he stop doing that ... or maybe because he heard that i'm a " trained " person , whichever it is .
Maybe he kenna boot from taxi coy for being rude...
No other taxi coy willing to take him in...etc.
Take it as a lesson learnt...Don't be like him.
Originally posted by KINGSMAN:Maybe he kenna boot from taxi coy for being rude...
No other taxi coy willing to take him in...etc.
Take it as a lesson learnt...Don't be like him.
LOL personal attack...
But seriously 140km/h at 5 pm is no joke!!!
If the pax say $7 take $7 lor but when he say late that's his problem liao...
Sounds like an excuse to cheat you from taking lesser amount only... the 2 route should take the same time if not faster...
The other night took one eat Katang Malay lady from CQ to Woodlands at 11.45pm, took her own sweet time talking to her friend before boarding my cab then later told me pls hurry up rushing for time, throughout the whole journey keeps telling the same thing and I was already travelling at 100-110 km/hr along CTE and SLE. You think she really rushing for time meh? More like dun want to pay midnite charges lah... PUI!!!
There is another trick pax can pull to get discount. Usually taxi cheats have been taking taxis for a long time, and already know the exact route from point A to B. But when they board the taxi, they like to pretend like they do not know the best way to their destination. Then taxi uncle ask and they ask the uncle for his opinion. Bullshit ok. This is the kind of cheebye pax I am always watching out for. Already know the best route, but trying to trick me. They think they are some tester is it? At the end of the journey, they quiz you and ask why you never go by this way, much faster. And if you go by the faster way, they say why dont you go by that way, much shorter. I always try to suss out the pax, and if they belong to this category, I will not hesitate to give them the loudest fuck of their life. They will get the worse shit treatment from me. Cheebye tricks to find excuse to pay less. No mercy from me.
I salute you !!! Really . Even though i also kana chopped by taxi drivers before .
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:There is another trick pax can pull to get discount. Usually taxi cheats have been taking taxis for a long time, and already know the exact route from point A to B. But when they board the taxi, they like to pretend like they do not know the best way to their destination. Then taxi uncle ask and they ask the uncle for his opinion. Bullshit ok. This is the kind of cheebye pax I am always watching out for. Already know the best route, but trying to trick me. They think they are some tester is it? At the end of the journey, they quiz you and ask why you never go by this way, much faster. And if you go by the faster way, they say why dont you go by that way, much shorter. I always try to suss out the pax, and if they belong to this category, I will not hesitate to give them the loudest fuck of their life. They will get the worse shit treatment from me. Cheebye tricks to find excuse to pay less. No mercy from me.
Another stun the pax will use is to use their phone's GPS to see if we go/ uses different route.
But pls think... the GPS only either can choose the shortest time or shortest distance. So how to judge if heavy traffic or accident along the route? Unless you subscribe to live traffic condition then I'll say you're 100% correct...
Originally posted by Sandisct:I pick up a Malay uncle pax besides commonwealth MRT going to Boon Lay MRT. So after he board my cab and say boon lay mrt, he busied himself on the phone with his wife.
So think maybe I can go south bouna vista rd=>AYE=>Jln Boon Lay... When I reach AYE and he put his phone down, he said I should have gone straight (using commonwealth road) instead of turning to South Bouna vista Road!!! And began to dig out his TVDL to show me!.. threatening me saying he can complain me! Saying he is in a hurry and I took a longer route!! Told him sorry, new driver, and he just kept on shouting stupid blah blah blah...
I ask him by wat time must he reach Boon Lay MRT. Pick up time was 4.57pm. He said nevermind wat time he have to reach. He is in a hurry! and kept rumbling about he being a TD and i should ask him which way to go n not just go my way.
I apologised that i'm wrong without asking him. and he just kept on blah blah blah...
OK! Fed up liao!
I just ram the sonata at 140km/h all the way until i reach Boon Lay MRT at 5.02pm. 5mins! when reach he ask me how much. Meter shows $11.20, I ask him to pay just how much he usually pay. He say usually abt $7-$8. I took $7.
So Is there such TD ard? Wat would you do... If next time i pick such pax again.. I'll sure stop by the expressway and drag him out of the cab.
FARKER!!!
Bros here, pls don't get emotional & vent your frustration while driving.
Always think of your loved ones waiting at home.
Going at 140/km will book yourself a session with the judge with at least a $1,000 fine if got caught.
What happen if accident happen?? $$$ is gone!!
I know it's difficult but frankly speaking I don't get annoy by paxs who says they are rushing & I took the long route.
At the end of the trip, I will still collect full fare & if they need a receipt just print for them.
Anyway, from Commonwealth MRT to Boon Lay MRT, the route you took or the route pax want is the same to me. One w/o traffic light & one with many lights along Clementi.
For me, if paxs did not indicate preferred route, it's my call.
So next time take a deep breathe & cool down. Cheers!
Originally posted by Poolman:Malay is like that during Hari Raya period , fasting month , hunngry , thirsty , mood not in the best shape .
be understood .
No to offend malay, they love to act blur and can eat pple, they will eat.
Originally posted by likeyou:
No to offend malay, they love to act blur and can eat pple, they will eat.
But hor...don't know why, so far most of the Malay pax i ever took all still OK. very chin chye.
Aiyo! Better Touch Wood!!!
Originally posted by Mercabs:
Anyway, from Commonwealth MRT to Boon Lay MRT, the route you took or the route pax want is the same to me. One w/o traffic light & one with many lights along Clementi.
For me, if paxs did not indicate preferred route, it's my call.
So next time take a deep breathe & cool down. Cheers!
Yah! just like to today, pick an angmo from holland village to jurong east ave 1 condo.
I ask him, sir you want to go by the route with many traffic ligths or.......hehe before i finish talking, he said p.i.e faster.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:There is another trick pax can pull to get discount. Usually taxi cheats have been taking taxis for a long time, and already know the exact route from point A to B. But when they board the taxi, they like to pretend like they do not know the best way to their destination. Then taxi uncle ask and they ask the uncle for his opinion. Bullshit ok. This is the kind of cheebye pax I am always watching out for. Already know the best route, but trying to trick me. They think they are some tester is it? At the end of the journey, they quiz you and ask why you never go by this way, much faster. And if you go by the faster way, they say why dont you go by that way, much shorter. I always try to suss out the pax, and if they belong to this category, I will not hesitate to give them the loudest fuck of their life. They will get the worse shit treatment from me. Cheebye tricks to find excuse to pay less. No mercy from me.
I myself kanna 2 times when I just started. Until now I dunno where they from but I think Philipino or Indo...I dunno. Definitely SEA pple dark skin.
One claim from Holland Rd (need to make U turn to go into Farrer Rd) to Jurong West only $9.00.....I stupid in the end give 2 dollars off.
The other one a bit drunk at 5pm wanted to go Bt Batok West Ave 5 from Jurong East Ave 1, before I even reach kpkb say I intend to cheat because during one part of the journey I hestitated dunno whether to go by Bt Batok Rd or cut across (I was new then dunno the route very well. The road directory seems like both ways almost same distance).
Since these 2 incident, I very careful with such pple.
Normally when pax say "Please drive faster, I'm in a hurry", I just reply "See how's the traffic."
End of the trip, the pax also lan lan.
I dun risk the traffic fines & demerit points and worst the danger I put myself into.
My point is "It's not my duty as a TD to buy you time if you are late for class/appoinment.".
The argument "If I am not late, I won't be taking taxi" dun bother me at all. Taxi is for a person to get from one place to another in a less crowded, more comfortable manner.
Originally posted by Insg:Normally when pax say "Please drive faster, I'm in a hurry", I just reply "See how's the traffic."
End of the trip, the pax also lan lan.
I dun risk the traffic fines & demerit points and worst the danger I put myself into.
My point is "It's not my duty as a TD to buy you time if you are late for class/appoinment.".
The argument "If I am not late, I won't be taking taxi" dun bother me at all. Taxi is for a person to get from one place to another in a less crowded, more comfortable manner.
Same lor Insg .
That day 4pm at Benoi kena a call .
4.05pm on board , Pax said : " Uncle , Changi Business Park , uncle , can reach there by 4.30pm , in a rush for a meeting ."
I told him nicely : " Sir , depending on traffic , furthermore , it's drizzling , let's see how ."
When we reached CBP , 4.35pm , he thanked me for rushing , knn i dun even bother to rush for him , raining , i drove as usual , 6 cars length , no overtaking .
actually imo malay pax are the best compared to the rest of the races
9/10 are kind,understanding & very easy going
but of course there will be the blacksheep around
In my opinion, all paxes, when you bother to communicate with them in the first place, are ok one. Unless the trip is really clear cut got only 1 direct route, it's always best to seek pax's opinion on what route he wants you to take. Those on the phone etc, I'll wait until he / she wonder why I'm not moving. Of course, meter not started yet also lah. Only when confirmed route then start meter and trip.