And your are OUT !!!
What ?
Accident !!! Of your own fault .
Up to date , 3 friends of mine kena terminated due to accident .
Just a reminder , it's drivers that make CDG possible , and if you need them , or their calls , pls drive more carefully .
It's you who make them so poosible to start kicking drivers out , one by one .
So be prepare to get kick out if you ignore my advice .
I f*ck care , diesels f*ck la .....
Now they really ya ya kapala , can afford , during our time , when no drivers driving for them , they beg us to stay , knnbccb , hahahahah .
Comfort f*ck la ....... Union ? F*ck la , hahahahaha
Its not a coincidence that some drivers never get into accidents, some occasionally, and yet others frequently. It is said that we need 2 hands to clap. If so how do you explain that some drivers never involved with an accident. Sure they are lucky. But I also think having good driving habits plays an important role. It is very hard to change a driver's bad habits, but it is very easy to change the driver. So guess what CDG decides to do?
What can we do? Just try your best not to get into accidents lor. Take a short break if you are dozing off from driving many hours. Beyond that, just hope you dont strike TOTO on the road.
With the sonata , it is very very hard to get into a at fault accident coz the brakes are very good. Unless u are following so so so close that even the ABS cant save u , in general , it is quite safe.
Most Of the rear end cases involve crowns as they suck big time , the brakes, the tires , everything.
what about Mercedes ? Good brakes ? German's brake .
That chap just got it , terminated driving a Merc . Langga 2 times , sadly now , i still thinking how to solve his personal crisis .
Twice accident , pay access until crazy , now soon to be jobless .
Sad , good friend leh ....
Funny enuf , CDG practise double standard also ...
My Teck Whye Lane CityCab Crown friend , drove 8 years for CityCab , relief then hirer for about 4 yrs only .
His first accident at July , against a Silver Kia , said to be 50-50 , still he paid access $2k , so we assumed he at fault .
2nd one , recent August , at junction of Tenah Merah Coast Road , a bike hit his front while he turning right into TMFT , that army boy fly like superman , dunno how many ribs fractured , he paid another $2k access .
So u assumed he gone case ?
Fatal injuries accident ?
2 accidents in 2 months ?
Nope , just a warning love letter : " Pls don't do it again ."
WTF ...double standard , good paymaster ?
Huh , money makes the world go round , Comfort ?
wah lao your anti CDG sentiments is getting too loud for the comfort TDs here leh. so your post is to tell us wad? leave CDG har? or wad?
I doubt anyone will wanna leave CDG unless they tio terminated , owe rental or owe accident excess .
CDG now got hirers Q up, so, now the ball is in their court, they are the home team now, they can afford to terminate those accident prone ones, cos a big Q is waiting behind. Sometime hor, think about it, we are the ones who make them act this way. Haiz! I meant who dun get accident, walk also can knock into wall or someone, not to say taxis...12hrs to 14 hrs driving leh..one second of a minute miss...BANGGG! sian liao
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:wah lao your anti CDG sentiments is getting too loud for the comfort TDs here leh. so your post is to tell us wad? leave CDG har? or wad?
I doubt anyone will wanna leave CDG unless they tio terminated , owe rental or owe accident excess .
I left CDG of my own accord. Never tio terminated, no owe rental (I'm a relief) & no owe accident excess too.
They used to allow drivers delay the accident excess payment if the other party have not file a claim.
My case was that CDG "extort" $1k from me even when the other party have not claim against me. This pissed me off and made me tell them to terminate my account and suck that $1k deposit if they so desired.
Never look back since. I told myself that even if all the taxi coy in Sing rejected me, I won't want to go back to them. F**k all these GLC.
For infos only ....
To tell drivers , current or soon-to-be , if u are good paymaster , accident still can talk abit , will not get terminated .
If u accident prone , and bad paymaster , u are giving them good chance to whack you .
Drive safe , pay prompt , u are safe .
F*ck la diesels .
They have just lost one very good driver .
I meant my that good friend .
It's the drivers who make them possible .
LIM PEI fuck Comfort !!!!!!!!!!!!!! my record so good during my 2 years with Citycab........ZERO accident ! Only 1 minor complaint against me........... got paxs emailed 2 them complimented me for good service etc etc..........
my only "black-mark" is nt paying rental promptly sometimes...........
comfort n citycab drivers here........... pls excuse myself, Poolman n many others here who like 2 bash up Comfort...................
i was like u all b4 (Citycab driver), wat i TU LAN is tat y they never look at my good points like zero accident record n good customer service? if they r like few years back with hundreds of taxis waiting 2 b rented out, i tin they will welcome me with open arms.........
ok loh, they KUAI LAN with me, now i'm already driving for another company who welcome me with open arms after they checked abt my background n signed me up immediately!!!
mark my words !!! sooner or later ComfortDelGro wil suffer !!! if so many big US companies can collapse suddenly during a crisis, then they rank where? knn ccb !
so right now you drive which company taxi?
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Its not a coincidence that some drivers never get into accidents, some occasionally, and yet others frequently. It is said that we need 2 hands to clap. If so how do you explain that some drivers never involved with an accident. Sure they are lucky. But I also think having good driving habits plays an important role. It is very hard to change a driver's bad habits, but it is very easy to change the driver. So guess what CDG decides to do?
What can we do? Just try your best not to get into accidents lor. Take a short break if you are dozing off from driving many hours. Beyond that, just hope you dont strike TOTO on the road.
Though wad u say is largely correct.....however, according to statistic...60% of road accidents in Singapore involved a taxi.
Not all TD can avoid an accident when it decided to look for him.....^^
Originally posted by Insg:I left CDG of my own accord. Never tio terminated, no owe rental (I'm a relief) & no owe accident excess too.
They used to allow drivers delay the accident excess payment if the other party have not file a claim.
My case was that CDG "extort" $1k from me even when the other party have not claim against me. This pissed me off and made me tell them to terminate my account and suck that $1k deposit if they so desired.
Never look back since. I told myself that even if all the taxi coy in Sing rejected me, I won't want to go back to them. F**k all these GLC.
bro sorry for making such a sweeping statement but u gotta admit people who left CDG on their own accord are rare.
i can count myself as one who left CDG too without owing anything to drive with SMRT in 2003 and i must say that is probably the worse move i ever made in my TD life.
Most of the CDG drivers know wad they are in for when they decide to drive for em.i for one know they
(1) are a bastard co who sides more with commuters than the drivers.
(2) very strict when it comes to complains even from fucking motorists which in the 1st place is NOT EVEN A FUCKING CUSTOMER
(3) sends out enforcement regularly to catch drivers.
(4) changes their tones and attitudes according to market demand for their taxis
U think no CDG driver know their chow pattern? can tell u 90% know la but LLST .
Most are like me cannot forgo (1) the bookings (2) the cheaper diesel (3) the ease of cashless payments
So until such time they kick me out for watever infringments , then will i think of driving for other cos.
SMRT has given me one bitter lesson and i dont wish for another.
Originally posted by bowah:CDG now got hirers Q up, so, now the ball is in their court, they are the home team now, they can afford to terminate those accident prone ones, cos a big Q is waiting behind. Sometime hor, think about it, we are the ones who make them act this way. Haiz! I meant who dun get accident, walk also can knock into wall or someone, not to say taxis...12hrs to 14 hrs driving leh..one second of a minute miss...BANGGG! sian liao
Which is why i wonder sometimes whether this forum has indirectly created some demand for the taxi cos.
I would not be surprised if it did coz the internet works wonders and esp with so many sporeans hooked up.
Poolman is such a nice guy to invite singaporeans to drive taxis , even willing to coach them , post earnings somemore for all to see.
But has this resulted in more demand now and taxi companies adopting a fuck care attitude towards the existing pool of TDs?
Think about it for a moment , in 2001 the taxi Q list was very long . Taxi cos got no shortage of drivers and hirers got no shortage of relief drivers ( which made it damn hard for me to find a hirer) but wad time were those? bad times , retrenchment everywhere, people going bankrupt.
Hmm what about now? stock market up , property up , everywhere booming but still got a long list of people in Q to be taxi drivers?
Damn funny hor ? ahhaa
Last thing to add , accidents are unforseen. Who would have thought a lorry's tyre can come flyin into my direction and whacking my front ?
But there are ways to prevent other collisions from happening and that is rest or stop when u are tired. My personal dos and donts still remain with me.
Dont continue if u feel your eyes is closing, Tell the pax to chat with u coz u feel tired. Alight liao just stop and take a shut eye.sometimes 15 mins of snooze can work wonders.
ask yourself , u wanna make that measly $20 ( assuming long trip hor ) or u wanna risk $2k? choice is yours.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Which is why i wonder sometimes whether this forum has indirectly created some demand for the taxi cos.
I would not be surprised if it did coz the internet works wonders and esp with so many sporeans hooked up.
Poolman is such a nice guy to invite singaporeans to drive taxis , even willing to coach them , post earnings somemore for all to see.
But has this resulted in more demand now and taxi companies adopting a fuck care attitude towards the existing pool of TDs?
Think about it for a moment , in 2001 the taxi Q list was very long . Taxi cos got no shortage of drivers and hirers got no shortage of relief drivers ( which made it damn hard for me to find a hirer) but wad time were those? bad times , retrenchment everywhere, people going bankrupt.
Hmm what about now? stock market up , property up , everywhere booming but still got a long list of people in Q to be taxi drivers?
Damn funny hor ? ahhaa
Cos more S'poreans are being replaced by those f**king FT. No choice but to become a TD.
I have been looking for a job for 6 months before I started to drive taxi again. The 1st question they asked is your age. Once over 40, the standard reply was "Sorry, we want only those younger than 40."
This is what we got after serving our 2 years of NS & 13 years of reserve service. F**K the PAP.
If base on 2001 taxi population , for currently taxi demand , government are going to get fuck everyday .
Of course now taxi companies encourage more cabbies on the road la ....
2001 , 3.5m people .
9 years down the road , 5.05m people .
MRT and buses cannot handle those commuters , of course taxi have to come in .
What internet , what sgforums ?
This people can see what happened on the road everyday , got eye to see , they are not frog inside a well .
Furthermore , 2001 , o levels very common , can find jobs .
9 years down the road , O levels cannot make it alongside those A's and Dip's .
Of course there must be an escape route .
Which route is easier and faster , than taxi driving ?
I need more drivers to deal with those commuters that stand inside the t/s .
Those going to Ah Wood , Ah Seng , Ah Gol , Ah Shun , Ah Jang , AH Choa etc ....
If these people dun take , u expect me to take ?
Of course Comfort drivers *ting" and take la .....
Originally posted by Poolman:I need more drivers to deal with those commuters that stand inside the t/s .
Those going to Ah Wood , Ah Seng , Ah Gol , Ah Shun , Ah Jang , AH Choa etc ....
If these people dun take , u expect me to take ?
Of course Comfort drivers *ting" and take la .....
haha they take the shit n we eat the "meat", really
pity those cumfuck drivers ....... :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bro sorry for making such a sweeping statement but u gotta admit people who left CDG on their own accord are rare.
i can count myself as one who left CDG too without owing anything to drive with SMRT in 2003 and i must say that is probably the worse move i ever made in my TD life.
Most of the CDG drivers know wad they are in for when they decide to drive for em.i for one know they
(1) are a bastard co who sides more with commuters than the drivers.
(2) very strict when it comes to complains even from fucking motorists which in the 1st place is NOT EVEN A FUCKING CUSTOMER
(3) sends out enforcement regularly to catch drivers.
(4) changes their tones and attitudes according to market demand for their taxis
U think no CDG driver know their chow pattern? can tell u 90% know la but LLST .
Most are like me cannot forgo (1) the bookings (2) the cheaper diesel (3) the ease of cashless payments
So until such time they kick me out for watever infringments , then will i think of driving for other cos.
SMRT has given me one bitter lesson and i dont wish for another.
TCL, just in case you got kick out by CDG, which coy will you go to?
SMRT is out for you too!!
Just curious cos I assume CDG TDs cannot drive w/o bookings.
Originally posted by Mercabs:TCL, just in case you got kick out by CDG, which coy will you go to?
SMRT is out for you too!!
Just curious cos I assume CDG TDs cannot drive w/o bookings.
No la , can la , i formerly from Comfort . Just say no to those places u usually ply your trade .
At first yes la .....
Just avoid going thru those routes where u usually go , like West Coast , it used to be my playground , now cannot .
Then about one or two weeks , it's a norm to sweep .
Then u'll realized sweep earn more , but more mileage , more hectic , rush here rush there .
When situation circumstances forced you to abandon usual plans , u just had to .
Originally posted by Poolman:
No la , can la , i formerly from Comfort . Just say no to those places u usually ply your trade .At first yes la .....
Just avoid going thru those routes where u usually go , like West Coast , it used to be my playground , now cannot .
Then about one or two weeks , it's a norm to sweep .
Then u'll realized sweep earn more , but more mileage , more hectic , rush here rush there .
When situation circumstances forced you to abandon usual plans , u just had to .
Actually i tink i made the right move joinning transcab when i start out,
at least i knoe how n where to sweep now after almost 1yr into the trade.
So i if join CDG now tink i be even better equipped in my skills or if
CDG kick me out i still have an alternative to sweep n not rely on calls only.