Originally posted by Mercabs:TCL, just in case you got kick out by CDG, which coy will you go to?
SMRT is out for you too!!
Just curious cos I assume CDG TDs cannot drive w/o bookings.
Transcab will be my choice. i will look for those hirers who wanna OMO until 8 pm then i sup from them cheap cheap $30.
with $30... wtf? there is no need for call la hahaha.
anyway , not all CDG cabbies no call dont know how to drive. probably just a few like me.
Anyway to sum it all up , u guys shouldnt hammer CDG until they are not worth a cent esp Poolman. Almost new topic started by u is abt CDG. come on , move on since u are in transcab now.
All got pros and cons , wat is important is at the day , despite our difference in views , we still can sit at KTM , have a hot kopi and mee soto and TCSS.
am i right?
I dun hammer for the sake of hammer , we are talking about facts , and caused awareness to the public who doesn't know .
I dun keep such f*ck thing for my own knowledge , i'll let people know about it .
This is cyber world , 10 years ago , we just heard it in the kopi tiam , and rumour .
Now let's bring on the Internet .
If TransCab has got dirty toilet , they still will kena from me .
And they f*cking workshop .
Originally posted by komade:haha they take the shit n we eat the "meat", really
pity those cumfuck drivers ....... :P
Bro, with your skill and wealth of experience there is no doubt that you can make it with any coy you join, but I do feel that you are very biased against CDG leh.
Actually with a little of analysing and A LOT of common sense we could try to minimise those inconveniences caused by CDG "no destination" calls.
I ever put those strategy in details somewhere in this forum (or was it on my "blog"?), so will not elaborate here.
Even Miss Suzuki can sent you to Sengkang , what strategies we talking here ?
Hidden destination ? 6 years ago it works , not now .
6 years ago , Comfort 12,000 taxis , CityCab 5000 , SMRT 2000 , Transcab 2000 , SilverCab 300 ? Smart 300 ? Not even Prime .
Now .... u go everywhere at Housing estate , all taxis cruising like lost souls .
Now taxi population , reaching an incredible heights . 25,000 taxis ? And still growing .
Pls dun looked at it at a small scale , looked at it in a wider scope .
Then u'll see , driving taxis , every single cents earn , it's base on the actual destination u're going next .
So what call paid me exta $3.50 ? That amount cannot , never will compensate those time lost for cruising down to hot spots .
Cos of the fare structures and surcharges .
U guys eventually will understand more about being picky .
I have got nothing against CDG , i don't even bear any grudge against them for telling me off .
It's the MDT that makes me sicko of Comfort .
Sweeping for me , tactically sweep , earns more than taking calls .
Street pick can judge pax , call cannot .
4 chinese local paxes standing at road side , NO !
SIngle chinese lady oir gentleman standing at road side ? No !
1 Ang mor standing at road side , yes !
4 Ang mors even better , Clarke Quay ? Possibility very high .
Ang mor to Woodlands ? OK worth a gamble .
But not applicable to American Club . This club have got many Woodgrove residents .
Iphone call cannot judge , SMS booking cannot judge . Only Auto Calls can at the mo .
It's the next customer that will determine your possible income .
Comfort had succeeded in recruiting new drivers that do not know the tricks .
And they generation changed hand by replacing oldies and replaced them with simple naive drivers .
The existing drivers , older generation , are equiped more with to those changes , i meant the hardware changes .
What am i talking ? Cannot tell , hahahahah
Originally posted by Poolman:I have got nothing against CDG , i don't even bear any grudge against them for telling me off .
It's the MDT that makes me sicko of Comfort .
Sweeping for me , tactically sweep , earns more than taking calls .
Street pick can judge pax , call cannot .
4 chinese local paxes standing at road side , NO !
SIngle chinese lady oir gentleman standing at road side ? No !
1 Ang mor standing at road side , yes !
4 Ang mors even better , Clarke Quay ? Possibility very high .
Ang mor to Woodlands ? OK worth a gamble .
But not applicable to American Club . This club have got many Woodgrove residents .
Iphone call cannot judge , SMS booking cannot judge . Only Auto Calls can at the mo .
It's the next customer that will determine your possible income .
Comfort had succeeded in recruiting new drivers that do not know the tricks .
And they generation changed hand by replacing oldies and replaced them with simple naive drivers .
The existing drivers , older generation , are equiped more with to those changes , i meant the hardware changes .
What am i talking ? Cannot tell , hahahahah
Knn Ang Mor to Woodgrove i kenna quite a few times liao PHUI!!! :P
Originally posted by komade:Knn Ang Mor to Woodgrove i kenna quite a few times liao PHUI!!! :P
hahahah what to do american school is there ma... all want to stay near the school hehe...
Originally posted by SBS9818A:hahahah what to do american school is there ma... all want to stay near the school hehe...
Yah lor wat to do..... British better mostly stay near town 1...... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:Even Miss Suzuki can sent you to Sengkang , what strategies we talking here ?
Hidden destination ? 6 years ago it works , not now .
6 years ago , Comfort 12,000 taxis , CityCab 5000 , SMRT 2000 , Transcab 2000 , SilverCab 300 ? Smart 300 ? Not even Prime .
Now .... u go everywhere at Housing estate , all taxis cruising like lost souls .
Now taxi population , reaching an incredible heights . 25,000 taxis ? And still growing .
Pls dun looked at it at a small scale , looked at it in a wider scope .
Then u'll see , driving taxis , every single cents earn , it's base on the actual destination u're going next .
So what call paid me exta $3.50 ? That amount cannot , never will compensate those time lost for cruising down to hot spots .
Cos of the fare structures and surcharges .
U guys eventually will understand more about being picky .
you keep bringing this scenario over and over again until i get so sick of reading it sometimes.
If its not abt termination , its abt calls. And the best part of it u are not even in CDG.. duh.
Why not lets hear it from the CDG drivers in this forum? WizQ? FT ? Freemanisa? and i am also very very keen to hear from Kingsman why he left CDG to go back to transcab.
And also from teolk why he is contemplating leaving transcab for CDG.
Originally posted by Poolman:Even Miss Suzuki can sent you to Sengkang , what strategies we talking here ?
actually i dont wish to bring this up but after looking at wat u wrote , just cant help it.
All these name readings who told u about it? It was ME. the many smses i sent u on how i read where the pax is going just by reading the names is actually meant for your eyes , not for u to discuss abt it here.
By blowin out this name reading tactic , u are actually saboing Me and a lot of other CDG drivers .
Coz now those who come here wud have use this as well. actually im quite disappointed with u.
and FYI , miss suzuki doesnt go to sengkang.
Originally posted by Poolman:I dun hammer for the sake of hammer , we are talking about facts , and caused awareness to the public who doesn't know .
I dun keep such f*ck thing for my own knowledge , i'll let people know about it .
This is cyber world , 10 years ago , we just heard it in the kopi tiam , and rumour .
Now let's bring on the Internet .
If TransCab has got dirty toilet , they still will kena from me .
And they f*cking workshop .
public? does the public even care abt CDG? transcab? fark some of them dun even know what taxi co they are taking hehe.
Originally posted by WizQ:Bro, with your skill and wealth of experience there is no doubt that you can make it with any coy you join, but I do feel that you are very biased against CDG leh.
Actually with a little of analysing and A LOT of common sense we could try to minimise those inconveniences caused by CDG "no destination" calls.
I ever put those strategy in details somewhere in this forum (or was it on my "blog"?), so will not elaborate here.
With CDG MDT and LV walkie... you have 2 very powerful missiles , can shoot from singapore to New york.
So when u joining LV ? haha. we need more CDG drivers to counter those fire engines leh .
Let Junior Riskman share share his thoughts with the big brothers here. I wouldn't dare say CDG MDT is like shit. Sometimes, i get solid calls & of course lousy calls too. Sometimes, CDG MDT actually can save your day from a quiet day.
I believe walkie also have their fair share of lousy calls. The extra advantage is that drivers were able to know the destination and decide whether to take up the call or not. Imagine, walkie groups not able to know destination, Poolie going to phui x1000?? Hahaha....
It is the same thing for CDG MDT, it is all come down to the driver's judgement (based on what time, where is location when calls in etc....) of course plus abit of luck to decide whether to take the call or not.
To me MDT or got walkie, it is just a tool to enhance your earning.
comments from CDG driver & non LV member.
Relax lah TCL. As I said if TDs want to apply some common sense while accepting/ rejecting calls, it may ends up similar to your strategy :)
Me an easy driver lah. Got calls or no calls, or got good calls or kenna lousy calls (even when we tried to minimize it) it's OK. So what if Ms Suzuki goes to Hougang St 11 or Ms Carter goes to Bt Panjang HDB estate? At the end of the day, the diff in earning may not be significant enough to warrant the stress.
Poolz always complain about the rejection/ suspension from CDG. Actually I am not against this system, as it will restore some order and prevent abuse from drivers. However, I think CDG should implement credit points for each cancellation or no show as well. For example when you are -2pts from two previous rejection then got cancelation on next, you should be back to -1pt (ie, got chacnce for 2 more rejections), and so on.
How TCL? I heard you are a major shareholder of CDG, can ask them to implement or not ah?

Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:actually i dont wish to bring this up but after looking at wat u wrote , just cant help it.
All these name readings who told u about it? It was ME. the many smses i sent u on how i read where the pax is going just by reading the names is actually meant for your eyes , not for u to discuss abt it here.
By blowin out this name reading tactic , u are actually saboing Me and a lot of other CDG drivers .
Coz now those who come here wud have use this as well. actually im quite disappointed with u.
U are not my only CDG friend , i have got numerous at Bt Pj .
Ah Tan , Ah Yio , Henry etc ...
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:public? does the public even care abt CDG? transcab? fark some of them dun even know what taxi co they are taking hehe.
This is a taxi driver's forum .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:and FYI , miss suzuki doesnt go to sengkang.
Just an example .
Good that many drivers , or soon-to-be drivers learnt alot of stuff here .
Either from TCL or from me .
Because u guys get solid information from 2 different perspective of drivers .
Just take note CDG drivers , now quota each driver maximum cap 8 calls a night . For $3.50 calls , except for Special Day .
Once hit 8 , u'll lose out to those who did less .
Don't tell me u everyday get 14 .
One trick to get midnight job .
Ur 5pm to 12MN , don't take call , or keep low , hahahah
I mean on a normal night .
If u get 6 calls in a night , and a driver get 2 calls in a night , during midnight , side by side , he'll get it .
If your set is normal type , then the system is default that way .
I think those Super Power MDT also cannot changed that .
Agree with WizQ
I take whatever CBD calls. We thrust ourselves to the element of luck the moment we start our evening. Common sense and experience're secondary though necessary. CDG calls don't come in rapid succession like before. Reject a few lousy (u think) calls and you're in the same spot after 15 mins (and still no job and $ while hot period tick away). Name guessing of pax not reliable, time consuming + stressful. I'd go Woodlands (if suay) and have $20+ in pocket (20 mins). Then I shoot to city when its hot. Enjoy a hoon kee in the process. No queueing at Causeway pt for $4 fare. We've limited hot hours.
LV jobs've destinations. How many TD would accept Ah Wood Ah Kang or Ah Soon? The next TD is as smart as us rite? How would pax take to the long response time for cab if any? Does it bode well for the organisation in the long run? Well, just a thought.
And pls dun tell me $2.50 call u get 20 a day , possible .
They set no restriction for $2.50 .
But they particularly set for Prime Hours .
Like on Sunday night , u can close 2 eyes , 14-16 calls .
We are talking about $3.50 calls .
Originally posted by topview:Agree with WizQ
I take whatever CBD calls. We thrust ourselves to the element of luck the moment we start our evening. Common sense and experience're secondary though necessary. CDG calls don't come in rapid succession like before. Reject a few lousy (u think) calls and you're in the same spot after 15 mins (and still no job and $ while hot period tick away). Name guessing of pax not reliable, time consuming + stressful. I'd go Woodlands (if suay) and have $20+ in pocket (20 mins). Then I shoot to city when its hot. Enjoy a hoon kee in the process. No queueing at Causeway pt for $4 fare. We've limited hot hours.
LV jobs've destinations. How many TD would accept Ah Wood Ah Kang or Ah Soon? The next TD is as smart as us rite? How would pax take to the long response time for cab if any? Does it bode well for the organisation in the long run? Well, just a thought.
Good boy like WizQ , thank you .