i am lucky ..... cos my brain absorb very fast to those routes and landmark .
No need spent those money on any GPS equipments .
Once i hit one location , i WILL copy this location into my my own gps .
Originally posted by Poolman:i am lucky ..... cos my brain absorb very fast to those routes and landmark .
haha got lost in turf club hor........ ;)
Originally posted by Poolman:i am lucky ..... cos my brain absorb very fast to those routes and landmark .
WHY stress our brain so hard.
This is a modern world. There are many gadgets out there to make our life easier.
Just a very good example is the taxi.
10 years ago not many auto taxi on the road. Right now would you want to drive a manual taxi for 12-14 hrs if given a choice??
GPS is just another modern gadget to make our work easier.
sorry equipment too stressful to operate for me .
Anyway now talk also no use , now driving is a natural thing for me .
No need any stress , u name any location , i'll go the right way usually , general correct ways , unless it's pax's special requirement , to whom he wish to pay more , to save time , to save traffic jams etc .....
Originally posted by Poolman:sorry equipment too stressful to operate for me .
Anyway now talk also no use , now driving is a natural thing for me .
No need any stress , u name any location , i'll go the right way usually , general correct ways , unless it's pax's special requirement , to whom he wish to pay more , to save time , to save traffic jams etc .....
Since u got Aino & data plan , make use of google maps to locate restaurants or pubs. dont tell me u know all the restaurants in sg.
I helped 357 locate where is orgo bar and restaurtant with google maps. who on earth without this function would have heard of this place?
I'll used walkie , hahahahahah cheap and fast .
Can't agree more with TCL. Smartphones with good data plan is a useful tool for new generation TDs.
It is even a more important tool for "handicapped" TD like me. It helps me a lot, not only for finding locations. You can also check other things, like flight arrival schedules, places with happening events, etc. I even helped pax before, thanks to google (I think I blogged this before).
However, I also agree with Poolz that there is no need to spend money on those standalone GPS, and over reliance to GPS will only hamper you being a better TD.
Also by having smartphones, while queing you can surf those *ahem* interesting websites to relief stress (because some inconsiderate uncles keep cutting que in front of TCL's cab) and also can talk to overseas mistress on Skype. :)
Originally posted by WizQ:Can't agree more with TCL. Smartphones with good data plan is a useful tool for new generation TDs.
It is even a more important tool for "handicapped" TD like me. It helps me a lot, not only for finding locations. You can also check other things, like flight arrival schedules, places with happening events, etc. I even helped pax before, thanks to google (I think I blogged this before).
However, I also agree with Poolz that there is no need to spend money on those standalone GPS, and over reliance to GPS will only hamper you being a better TD.
Also by having smartphones, while queing you can surf those *ahem* interesting websites to relief stress (because some inconsiderate uncles keep cutting que in front of TCL's cab) and also can talk to overseas mistress on Skype. :)
Yes , that's why i got that Sony Ericsson Aino , just for those websites , i need it .
But not for finding location , handphone for personal use , not for business use , hahahahah
People asked me to borrow my handphone , kena f*ck from me . hahahah
Can , my plan is $0.25 per minute , they must pay for it .
手�是给我方便
ä¸�æ˜¯ç»™ä½ éš�便 。
Imagine , my car has got ...
1.MDT
2.Aino Holder
3.Walkie Holder
4.Dash Board car camera
Plus
Water bottle , second handphone , DBS Debit card terminal , walkie charger , handphone charger , coin box , tissue box ...
Wah Piang eh ...... store room ?
Plus GPS ? Hahahahahah
Must well put a Note Book at Dash Board ? Hahahahah
How to master routes without a GPS ?
And be less accident prone ?
Plan your routes .
Dunno ask until know . Then u start moving out .
For newbies , just whack any taxi stand u can find . Just take any pax .
Your next pax could well be your teacher in your future undertakings .
Say Lucky Plaza : " Uncle Potong Pasir "
"So which way u want me to go ? " U asked .
" CTE " ( obviously ) .
From there u must remember by hard , whenever Orchard Paxes ( excpet Plaza Singpura ) gets on board to Potong Pasir , CTE is a must , exit by Upper Serangoon . One time , good enuf to learn something each day .
Again , from each different part of Singapore , has got different ways to entertain Potong paxes . So the route , always learn from the pax itself .
Just follow the most successful way of mastering route , ASK !!!!
And just drive , open your mouth .
if pax said : " CTE " , and u dunno where's CTE , pls ............
Throw away your TVDL license ! U are not fit to be a cabby !!!!
Originally posted by Poolman:Yes , that's why i got that Sony Ericsson Aino , just for those websites , i need it .
But not for finding location , handphone for personal use , not for business use , hahahahah
People asked me to borrow my handphone , kena f*ck from me . hahahah
Can , my plan is $0.25 per minute , they must pay for it .
手�是给我方便
ä¸�æ˜¯ç»™ä½ éš�便 。
Aino has very nice STEREO bluetooth <envy>
Maybe next time borrow from you to listen mp3. hahaha.
Originally posted by WizQ:Aino has very nice STEREO bluetooth <envy>
Maybe next time borrow from you to listen mp3. hahaha.
You borrow the Aino for the good "STEREO" sound for MP3 or for the ahem site... kekekeke
Most of the pax are helpful... just need to ask them the way.... most will tell.... cept for a few, whatever also dont know, expect us to know, then use GPS for help..... knn, kena jam also ask why jan huh, how long it will take..... koa.....
Originally posted by MDT2410:
You borrow the Aino for the good "STEREO" sound for MP3 or for the ahem site... kekekeke
ahem site his hp also can ahem ......