recently i fetch more n more paxs who complained 2 me that the MRTs were so packed tat they rather spend more 2 tk taxi 2 go work. they said tat it's quite impossible 2 find seats even on stations like Sembawang 2 Yew Tee n on off peak hrs.
i dun fuck care tat the MRTs n buses were so packed cos it only means more ple wil tk taxis if they wan 2 reach their workplace in comfort without sweating n standing all the way. nowadays more ple r willing 2 spend more jus 2 reach their workplace or homes in comfort.
i can see the delight on their faces when they sit in my taxi comfortably with good music like Gold 90.5 FM or Class 95 FM playing in the background, cool air con..........
Only for short term lah. Once they realise how much it's gonna cost them when comparing to their MRTs/Buses fees, they will be back to squeezing again. Grumpier, angrier.
oni a small %age
and how long they can last
Well, there is a price to pay for luxury.
wow lau...........Ms Queen n Angel, i tin u all know there r so many rich Sporeans around who dun have a Class 3 licence but rich enough 2 buy n maintain a car...........so they can afford 2 tk cabs regularly leh.............
since u 2 r ladies, tin u all know got so many young ladies who told me they tk cab cos they dun like 2 b bump here n there in crowded MRTs n buses.............n also when they dressed 2 kill sometimes, they said it's not nice "to b seen squeezing in a bus n MRT".............
u r ladies leh.............dun tel me u dun like 2 take a cab..............
No money how to take cabs? I like to stay in Mansion. No money how to afford? I like to eat Bird nest daily, no money how to eat? If can take cabs, i think MRT & buses won't be so crowded liao.
To the passenger, taxi fares is not cheap.
To the taxi driver, taxi fares is not high enough.
However when u pay the TD, u r directing supporting a Singaporean.
But when u pay the MRT or bus fare, u r directing supporting the government.
So keep that in mind.
its the same on weekend, rather even worse. u can see alot of foreigners on weekends in mrt. I think singaporeans becoming minority in mrt trains on weekends.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:To the passenger, taxi fares is not cheap.
So keep that in mind.
I like ur words of wisdom ^^
who cares singapore got 3m people or 5.05m people ......
As long as i have enuf food on the table , who cares about sardine or popiah .
Let's the Peanuts-And-Peanuts government dealt with it .
Wanna complain ? Pls go to Feedback Unit and complaint .
Originally posted by Rooney9:its the same on weekend, rather even worse. u can see alot of foreigners on weekends in mrt. I think singaporeans becoming minority in mrt trains on weekends.
Yes, S'poreans are minority in their own country. I realised this last week when I took the MRT to Comdex. Look around me, got Ah Neh, PRC, Pinoy etc. I thought I was in a foreign land.
Originally posted by Fallen-Angel:Only for short term lah. Once they realise how much it's gonna cost them when comparing to their MRTs/Buses fees, they will be back to squeezing again. Grumpier, angrier.
Agreed.
TD happy for seeing many pple squeeze like a sardine...but overtime, pple will get use to it. Remember gct said something like upgrading mrt, to have more train?
Anyway, many pple still take mrt rather than taxi.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:To the passenger, taxi fares is not cheap.
So keep that in mind.
Agreed half half.
No money how to support sporean? (maybe that is their tactics to increase the fare and increase the erps charges so pax will not willing to part their money).
Take cab is not cheap lah. At least $5 and above, can take 2 meals liao.
for those ple who owe a car or do not nid public transport(except taxi) 2 get around, they also wun care if the MRTs or busues is crowded like shit or not...........
from the feedbacks i gather from Sporeans n foreigners, Spore taxi fare is not tat expensive when compare 2 similar 1st world Asian countries like Japan, South Korea, Hong Kong etc etc............
mayb during peak hour or midnite charge, then it's a bit more expensive 2 tk a cab......... pls pamper yrself 2 tk a cab lah sometimes..........life is short, if u wk hard, must enjoy also...........
Support ur fellow Singaporeans~~~~ ;)