I am a alternate weekend driver (ie one week - sat, one week - sun), already drive for my hirer for close to 10 months liao. No drive also need to pay him half rental - $26.
Sometimes, he boast that not every hirer can let me drive alternate weekends, I just listen and nod my head and pay when i cannot drive.
A few occasion also late give me or when I pass taxi to him at 5pm, he just wake up. End up waste my time 10 to 15 min to wait for him. I drive for him 6am to 5pm for $52.
Last straw was last sunday, kpkb a bit on the marketing fish smell, indirectly told me last time his day shift did that, he ask him go find another hirer. I sianz man.
I post 1 day and manage to get someone near my block willing to let me drive alternate weekends. See want to find or not ma...
Sorry very lo sor, this sat how to put nicely to him har that I dun wishto drive for him liao?? Thanks in advance.
My plan just drive and when hand over to another guy, I just leave key and take my name tag away for good and just sms him and wait for him to call me to find out why.
My reason to him is that I plan to stop or partner with my fren? Dun want to hurt his feelings ma....
How u guys break off with your hirer whenu have enough of their nonsense????
Just write a note : " Today i last day , thank you . "
That's all .
Put the key inside and lock the car .
Why so un-friendly ?
Or ruthless , right ?
Cos your hirer dun share anything benefit with you , he only lease his free time slot to you .
U are helping him .
So it's fair u cease those help and sayonara .
Just the fact would do that you 'found someone nearer to your place and thank you'.
But also good if you can give him 2-weeks notice.
2 weeks notice ? U think what ? Employee ? F*ck la , no need so courtesy la , tiu !
If he found one relief , who willing to do more , he also will write a piece of paper for you , written : "Today your last day , i decided to go OMO . Not making enough "
If change hirer need to go cdg for paper work again? or can just call can liao?
Originally posted by Poolman:Why so un-friendly ?
Or ruthless , right ?
Cos your hirer dun share anything benefit with you , he only lease his free time slot to you .
U are helping him .
So it's fair u cease those help and sayonara .
Poolman, are you a hirer or relief driver at the moment ah??
I'm a hirer & I expect my relief to give at least 1 week notice & vice versa.
Very siong to be on OMO mode.
Originally posted by Mercabs:Poolman, are you a hirer or relief driver at the moment ah??
I'm a hirer & I expect my relief to give at least 1 week notice & vice versa.
Very siong to be on OMO mode.
Captain PHUI!! now hirer haha~~~
Yah if i wan to quit i will give 2 weeks notice as courtesy
so that my hirer got time to find relief but tats just me ;)
Good hirer - preferably a week's notice
Terok hirer - can put key at nite & fark off.
But do also take note how 'popular' your hirer is in the neighbourhood... if he is those that has a whole big bunch of kakis having kopi , then try not to offend him. One word from him and next time maybe hard for u to find a hirer ( at least those who lim kopi wth him la).
Like for my estate , coz its quite small , there is a relief rating in the eyes of the hirers hahaha. my rating is rental no owe, a farking idle driver & always eat in the cab and leave plastic bags and sweet wrappers behind for my hirer to clean hehe.
hmmmm u know wad? Fish smell stays for days . i also kpkb at my hirer once coz the smell never go away and pax keep on complaining. just take it that he is venting his frustrations thats all.
So best is hao lai hao chi.
Since you are not comfortable to tell him face to face, just write a note stating that you have found a hirer with a better offer & you will not be driving with him the following week. Leave the key inside the car & make sure you lock it.
买����义在
多一个朋�好过多一个敌人
Tell him nicely or fuck him nicely in the face about his attitude towards you . You clearly do not need to tolerate his bullshit.
just tell your hirer on the day you are driving that ask him to look for new relief. Give me a week or two notice.. else he sure kpkb de. My papa used to change hirer cos not everyone can work with de la.
I saw too many f*ck type hirer liao , so the best it's using the on-the-spot method i adopted , hahahahaha
Must be in control .
Me a hirer now , short term nia , but i expect my relief to tell me he will stop as of today , if he want , he wan give me one week , or 1 month ... up to them .
I accept anything .
To part ways , either side is happy , since so unhappy , f*ck la , why delay ?
Originally posted by ALN:most hirer dun expect relief to stay forever la… esp PT relief… haha
me always say day job busy to quit… but give early notice la
last hirer me quit cos it is a stupid crown… and mdt spoil 5 times a nite… phui… plus must drive 3,5,7…..
i found my current sonata hirer 2,5 nia… best hirer for me ever… no horse run
but no radio la… haha
haha bro no radio tell me mah i got spare 1 at hm~~~~
No radio pls sms Riskman , not so boring , haahahahahahahah , both also no radio .
Mine also no ladio leh..... so whole day sing to myself lor.... kekekekeke
Originally posted by ALN:give me spare radio also no use…
cos hirer dun want to pay radio tax… haha
Need to pay Radio Tax one meh... opps.... ssshhhh......
During my time as hirer , i never pay any radio taxes for my taxi .
Many paid $27 , i told them i no intend to have radio , then later went instal one and save for the enxt few years , per yr $27 .
Now Transcab radio tax is by per head .
Each individual hirer must pay for every application .